Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Runton Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > West Runton Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

West Runton Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Holgate Lane
West Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9NW
Tel: 01263 837544
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 141 Reviews
                8/10 from 141 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Motorhome123 8 reviews from this member

 Access road was a bit narrow and potholed but fine for us in a small campervan.

Warm welcome.

Two large toilet blocks and clean.

Quiet location but within easy reach of west runton via foot path. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Melmel74 33 reviews from this member

 First off I have to say the access road was not as bad as I thought it might be from reviews I've read. Yes it is very narrow (we have a tiny Eriba so not a problem for us) but there are more and far worse potholes in my local area so perhaps they've fixed some of those!

Loved the location as we walked through the site to the coast path which has amazing views all round.

Warden very friendly and helpful, usual well kept grass and clean facilities we expect from CCC sites. Site is well sheltered (we lost tent poles in sites in this area before due to wind).

Lots to do in the area and expect we will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: NikkisTravels 5 reviews from this member

 I made my second trip of the year to West Runton in Norfolk, this time I left my tent at home and decided to give their Ready Camp Glamping Tents a go.

Firstly the staff were very friendly and welcoming and the site was exceedingly well kept as usual.

The access road (well it hasn't changed), it's still as bumpy as ever.

Now on to the 'Glamping Experience' - the tent units are huge and obviously spacious, they have a dining / kitchen area and two compartmentalized sleeping areas.

One sleep area had a full double bed with storage underneath and a clothes rail, the other had a double bed with a single bunk bed over the top, there was also a pullout bed underneath in case that was needed.

In total there was sleeping space for 6 people in there.

The kitchen dining area also had a small sofa with dining table and 6 chairs. The kitchen boasted small Oil Filled Electric Heater, Fridge with Freezer Compartment, Electric Kettle, Toaster, Microwave, and all the 'crockery' and kitchenware you might need.

The electric heater did provide a slight warmth in the chilly evenings, but needs to be up-graded to truly provide the 'glamping' experience.

The glamping units are raised off the ground on wooden beds, and these extend beyond the tent area to provide a lovely veranda, which can be well lit and proved to be an enjoyable place to sit and watch the world go by.

Would I book the 'Glamping Tents' again - absolutely without hesitation, what do I think of my 4 days in the tents and in the West Runton area - fabulous.

Enough said. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stephn 1 review from this member

 The perfect weather may have helped!

Site was in idyllic setting, on top of Ingleboro hill, surrounded by Oak forest. Brilliant for the dog, we loved the walks from all around site (steep but beautiful) and the views of surrounding coast & country side are breathtaking, especially at sunset.

Site is very clean, good facilities for showers, washing & laundry.

Only negative was the very short opening hours of shop, 1 hour morning and night.

Takeaway vans a nice surprise on Thursday & Friday nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 13 reviews from this member

 Nice well kept site, a bit sloping in places but nothing anyone couldn't cope with, we were level though.

Facilities were clean if getting a bit dated (we used our own anyway)train a the bottom of the hill to cromer or sherringham

The long access road is terrible and I understand the national trust not wanting to alter it but there is no excuse for potholes and for that reason alone we won't be returning 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blakeys7 19 reviews from this member

 Stayed in July 22 during heatwave. Pitch was grass and on quite a gradient so a lot of messing around with blocks was needed.

Nice clean site, facilities are fine.

Walks into East and West Runton with access to beach and pubs.

Train from West runton into Sherringham or Cromer.

Visits from food vans every other day and a ice cream van daily.

My only gripe and the reason I would not go back was the access road. I knew it was a little bumpy, but my car struggled going back up due to the loose stone and losing traction. I don't have a 4x4 and even though it is well matched with my caravan, two wheel drive did not cope well with pot holes and lumps of loose stone. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barrs 1 review from this member

 Staff were friendly & incredibly helpful - really impressive-

Nothing was too much trouble.

Easy to book - very quick responses.

Site was spotless. Looking forward to our next visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: NikkisTravels 5 reviews from this member

 A friendly Caravan and Camping Site, excellent and very helpful staff, the grounds are well laid out and kept immaculate throughout the day, with staff doing regular rounds to ensure the site is maintained to the best standard.

The road down to the site is wide enough to accommodate most sizes of caravans and motor homes with passing places as necessary and is best described as very bumpy and uneven.

There's a selection of essential grocery items held at reception, and they have a visiting curry van and Ice cream van visiting the site as well as having 'waffles' on a couple of nights.

There's a children's play area and the site is dog friendly too, with paths for dog walking leading off the site through woodland areas. Additionally there are currently 5 large Glamping tents on site.

The site has excellent well kept toilet blocks with disabled toilet and shower facilities.

Highly recommended and would not hesitate to stay there again. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 35 reviews from this member

 As previously mentioned, the road down to the site is more like a farm track. It is quite a ride but taken slowly, itís fine. They are very strict about arrival times, you couldnít afford to have two caravans meeting on the track!

Once on site, itís a lovely well maintained site with very friendly and helpful wardens. The pitches are very good. We had a hard standing one towards the bottom of the site.

Two amenities blocks and cleaned at sensible times too! They were always very clean. Good washing up and laundry facilities too.

As dog owners, it was the amount and variety of walks which really made the holiday! You can walk for miles through beautiful countryside, meeting other people only occasionally.

Itís a lovely walk down to East Runton beach and back. You only need to walk along a road for the last few minutes before getting to the sandy beach.

Lots of great places to visit. Will definitely go back. We were there the first Easter week, it looked much busier as we were leaving. I think that would be a little too busy for me.

I prefer smaller sites but this was perfect just before the madness that is holiday season. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dottylou 3 reviews from this member

 Level site. Good washing facilities.

Nice play area for the children. Access to the site was very narrow and bumpy.

Easy walk to Cromer and also west Runton beach.

Would definitely stay again 
via mobile


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is West Runton Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is West Runton Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement