Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waveney River Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burgh St Peter > Waveney River Centre Reviews

Waveney River Centre
Staithe Road
Burgh St Peter
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR34 0DE
Tel: 01502 677343
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 171 Reviews
                9/10 from 171 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  171 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Woodie 1 review from this member

 Loved it. So much that we booked an extra 2 days camping & a night in a yurt allowing us to pack tent away over a full day.

We booked an extra large pitch {coot 3} bang on the inlet off the broads. Lovely view.

Friendly staff lovely hot showers nice pool laundry room. Only disappointments on site shop & pub meal.

Good day out is the out of africa zoo which is 40 mins away by car. Great day out.

Would go back as i believe there are big plans to improve in the pipeline 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Minimoos 25 reviews from this member

 Lovely area and the mix of homes - boats yurts caravans tents to name a few gives a lovely ambiance.

Quiet friendly site and laid back. Pool available and games room for kids, we hired a boat worth booking at same time as pitch as they were all out every day.

Room for improvement- showers are individual with sink and loo but they’re used all day so floors often dirty and no mops anywhere:( also on site shop half empty and sells random crap not stuff you need - wasted opportunity for site.

Recommend the pantry in wheatacre for local produce and bread and white lion pub food 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AngieV 1 review from this member

 Excellent cleanliness and friendly staff. Waveney Inn staff seemed to be the exception and were rather 'remote' and did not extend the friendly approach of other staff.

Showers, toilets and site kept immaculate and availability of laundry was very useful. The reserve opposite was accessable by ferry and easy walking access to adjoining town about 2 miles away across the reserve. We took a small pilot boat to Beccles, slow but fun, would recommend this for a day.

Access along the lane was narrow, but with careful driving was no problem. On arrival reception was clearly marked but needs to show that there is turning space on entry for new arrivals.

Concerned that some new people arrived at 11am, instead of after 1pm, they said they had not been told of later arrival requirement. They hassled us to leave our pitch (we were ready but did not need this) but it was a bit stressful. Suggest this is clearly explained to new bookings.

Generally a good site, Kingfisher hard standing was excellent but would suggest they are all equipped with water and electrics - some are not and it is difficult to obtain water at toilet block when full. Facilities for waste were good and handy.

Shop was not very well equipped - could do with fresh bread and newspapers daily - limited for food but staff friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Caro77 1 review from this member

 Beautifully located, friendly atmosphere. Quiet by 10ish - so don't come here to party late. Toilets and showers kept very keen. Lovely hot showers with 3 hooks and a seat for stuff.

We got the free ferry across the river and walked to Oulton Broads across the marshes, saw some interesting birds and even a little deer, took about an hour each way.

You can also hire a variety of boats. We took kayaks out for 3 hours.

There is a good Inn on site. Wouldn't rely on the shop for much.

Overall lovely site and would recommend 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lynda Ham 11 reviews from this member

 No WiFi or reduction to price as facilities closed for covid, £118 for 4 nights. Therefore showers, WC and pool.

Narrow lanes on 4.5 mile approach.

Rather cramped pitches. No space for awning.

Superstore at Beccles 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Camperdave23 1 review from this member

 I am 60 yrs old and a 1st time camper, on arrival I booked into reception which was covid safe.

The receptionist was friendly and very helpful, she told me that the pitch I had booked may be prone to flooding due to higher tides considering the season, she suggested an alternative pitch that turned out to be perfect.

The whole site had many hand sanitation points which were easy to locate and full of sanitizer.

All of the staff I came into contact with wore masks and were very friendly and helpful this made my stay all the more enjoyable and I felt confident that I was in safe hands and in the current situation this is paramount

I would highly recommend The waveney river centre to anyone they are also geared up for glamping, pods, campervans, chalets and apartments.

All in all a great family friendly site that accommodates for smaller parties too.

The Waveney inn, pub restaurant on site were able th cater for my allergies, nothing was to much trouble for the friendly and attentive staff.

Thankyou to everyone concerned. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sammi71 2 reviews from this member

 My first time camping in UK, am use to camping South Africa. Bathroom, Kitchen(where wash dishes) clean and tidy, . Think Lighting in Bathroom needs to be slightly brighter.

Launderette clean and tidy as well. Was very hand Was also nice having freezer for ice blocks.

Foot ferry across was enjoyable for £3 per person. Enjoyed the walk to Outlon Broad.

The menu at Restaurant did not have much selection shame did not have starters. For the price did not think it was worth it.

Shame you longer have bicycles for hire.

Enjoyed seeing the sunrise in the mornings with a cuppa coffee. Was nice seeing the ducks and swans enjoying the peace. And in the evenings the geese flying over for the night. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bahhumbugessexgirl 7 reviews from this member

 Second visit to Waveney and absolutely loved it. Everything very clean and hand sanitizer everywhere. Nice indoor swimming pool too.

Food at the pub is good (we ate there every night) and staff very friendly.

The road going to the site is single track with passing area, no shops nearby, hence eating at the pub. (Plus we wanted to set up van for camping and leave it like that rather driving around).

Will book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicF 1 review from this member

 This was our 1st camping trip & we all absolutely loved it! As soon as we got home we rebooked for a weekend in September.

The staff were always very helpful, on the phone to answer any questions we had prior to our visit & during our stay. The safety measures in place work well, no issue there.

The site is clean, on a beautiful setting, our children (aged 9 & 11) had fun playing in the play area having some freedom as the camp isn't too big for them to wonder around.

Looking forward to coming back in a couple of weeks time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Winnis 1 review from this member

 What an amazing camp site. Stunning location in the middle of now where. Great food at the Waveney inn.

Showers and facilities were brilliant and constantly being cleaned. 
via mobile


Previous     171 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waveney River Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Waveney River Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waveney River Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waveney River Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burgh St Peter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3406 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement