Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waveney River Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Burgh St Peter > Waveney River Centre Reviews

Waveney River Centre
Staithe Road
Burgh St Peter
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR34 0DE
Tel: 01502 677343
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 52
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 166 Reviews
                9/10 from 166 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  166 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Camperdave23 1 review from this member

 I am 60 yrs old and a 1st time camper, on arrival I booked into reception which was covid safe.

The receptionist was friendly and very helpful, she told me that the pitch I had booked may be prone to flooding due to higher tides considering the season, she suggested an alternative pitch that turned out to be perfect.

The whole site had many hand sanitation points which were easy to locate and full of sanitizer.

All of the staff I came into contact with wore masks and were very friendly and helpful this made my stay all the more enjoyable and I felt confident that I was in safe hands and in the current situation this is paramount

I would highly recommend The waveney river centre to anyone they are also geared up for glamping, pods, campervans, chalets and apartments.

All in all a great family friendly site that accommodates for smaller parties too.

The Waveney inn, pub restaurant on site were able th cater for my allergies, nothing was to much trouble for the friendly and attentive staff.

Thankyou to everyone concerned. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sammi71 2 reviews from this member

 My first time camping in UK, am use to camping South Africa. Bathroom, Kitchen(where wash dishes) clean and tidy, . Think Lighting in Bathroom needs to be slightly brighter.

Launderette clean and tidy as well. Was very hand Was also nice having freezer for ice blocks.

Foot ferry across was enjoyable for 3 per person. Enjoyed the walk to Outlon Broad.

The menu at Restaurant did not have much selection shame did not have starters. For the price did not think it was worth it.

Shame you longer have bicycles for hire.

Enjoyed seeing the sunrise in the mornings with a cuppa coffee. Was nice seeing the ducks and swans enjoying the peace. And in the evenings the geese flying over for the night. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bahhumbugessexgirl 7 reviews from this member

 Second visit to Waveney and absolutely loved it. Everything very clean and hand sanitizer everywhere. Nice indoor swimming pool too.

Food at the pub is good (we ate there every night) and staff very friendly.

The road going to the site is single track with passing area, no shops nearby, hence eating at the pub. (Plus we wanted to set up van for camping and leave it like that rather driving around).

Will book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicF 1 review from this member

 This was our 1st camping trip & we all absolutely loved it! As soon as we got home we rebooked for a weekend in September.

The staff were always very helpful, on the phone to answer any questions we had prior to our visit & during our stay. The safety measures in place work well, no issue there.

The site is clean, on a beautiful setting, our children (aged 9 & 11) had fun playing in the play area having some freedom as the camp isn't too big for them to wonder around.

Looking forward to coming back in a couple of weeks time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Winnis 1 review from this member

 What an amazing camp site. Stunning location in the middle of now where. Great food at the Waveney inn.

Showers and facilities were brilliant and constantly being cleaned. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jaydreamer 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to Waveney River Centre and probably the best site I have visited.

It is very clean and well kept, beautifully tranquil with the river on your doorstep.

Small and intimate, with a lovely pub serving good food on site.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There is also a pool on site and you can hire boats and canoes too.

A real gem of a site and well worth visiting. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ChrisARoberts 1 review from this member

 Waveney River Centre is situated in an idyllic riverside location. Staff are friendly and helpful and the site is very well run. Clear guidelines and rules were in place for Covid-safety and most people adhered to these rules.

There were some noisy teenagers in one nearby tent playing loud music throughout the afternoon and, of course, several constantly barking dogs. But I guess you have to put up with this on a campsite.

We had a takeaway from the Waveney Inn one night and it arrived very quickly. We did have problems ordering it online, but the staff agreed to take our order in the pub. Unfortunately, the lasagne I wanted was not available and I ordered chilli and nachos instead. When it arrived, it was chilli and peas!

The noisy teenagers, the barking dogs and the mix up with the takeaway are niggles, but overall the site was lovely and we enjoyed the best weather the UK had had all year.

I would go back and I would recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kayleighhb88 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Waveney River Centre on their first opening day after COVID-19 closures.

The staff were lovely and polite and also organised and knew what they were doing.

The showers and toilets were regularly cleaned. The restaurant was well organised with separate entrance and exit doors.

We hired canoes and also a boat for the afternoon which was lovely.

The view over the river was nice and our friends hired some Yurts which were nice and cosy with a little fire.

Will definitely come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Darren 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place, all the staff more than helpful, everything so clean.

Great selection of things to do.

It was so good we have booked up to go again next year with other members of the family

Thanks to the crew. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Victoria Lee 1 review from this member

 We stayed in 3 of the pods and they were fabulous.

Clean, dry and lovely and warm.

Quiet location and a perfect spot for the children as the play area was just outside.

Swimming pool and shower block were all really clean.

We will definitely be back we loved it. 
via mobile


Previous     166 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waveney River Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Waveney River Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waveney River Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Waveney River Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burgh St Peter      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/05
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


30194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement