Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forget Me Not Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Morpeth > Forget Me Not Country Park Reviews

Forget Me Not Country Park
Croftside
Longhorsley
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE65 8QY
Tel: 01670 788364
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 96 Touring Pitches
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 54 Reviews
                8/10 from 54 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emerdale 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely park. But the owner keeps putting prices up every year and you get nothing in return

No entertainment very little to do.

Be very careful about buying a Static on here, site fees are going through the roof.

No shop on site limited menu in the pub. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atyrr1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very friendly and helpful customer service. Highly accommodating when we needed to move pitch due to heavy rain water logging the first pitch.

Very well kept site with mix of statics and tourers. Lots of children around who had a lovely park to play in and the site is doggy friendly too.

The site is helpfully situated in the beautiful northumberland countryside between Rothbury and Morpeth so there is lots to see and do.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Artic 15 reviews from this member

 This is really lovely site. On arrival the staff were very friendly. You have to pay 20 for a fob which opens the entrance gate, and the toilet block, this is returnable on leaving.

This site is immaculate, the grass is cut short and the flower beds were kept lovely. The toilet facilities were immaculate. The showers were spacious and had plenty of hot water. There is also a family bathroom, with a bath and shower.

The bar restaurant is also immaculate, and the meal we had was very nice, and the service was excellent. You could also choose to eat in the adults only.

There is no shop but there is one in the village. Also the fish and chip van calls at the village on a Friday, which we would also recommend.

The down side is there are very limited touring pitches, as there a lots of seasonal pitches, also lots of statics.

But this would not stop us returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 15 reviews from this member

 Recently taken over and totally revamped to an extremely high standard.

Previously this site was not on anyone's 'To Visit' list!

Maguires have done an amazing job turning this site around, it's absolutely spotless, friendly staff, clean toilets, laundry room, and a really nice bar. The grounds are well kept and it was a pleasure to stay there.

On the pitch there was a hook up with water and drainage.

The only minor drawback is the lack of an on site shop for essentials etc but the bar does do good food.

The nearest little shop is about a mile and a quarter away but seems to close early. Other than that there are shops further away or plan well and stock up before you go! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brianslass 1 review from this member

 We stay here all the time. Lovely clean site with very helpful friendly staff. Patsy does a great job of the entertainment and our grandsons loved Easter weekend with the egg hunt and raffles. As for toilets, very clean. Even has a family bathroom which is a rare thing. One of the showers in the mens block got flooded while foster son in but I'm not sure if that was his doing or not as it was his that flooded and being a woman I wasn't able to keep an eye on him in there.

Food is lovely but could do with bit more on kids menu as only 4 options and two of them fish.

Overall a great experience every time. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dinx 11 reviews from this member

 I have just spent Easter weekend at this site and must say it has had major refurbishment since the last time I visited. Stayed on the touring pitches which are very spacious (all super pitches)has new play area, and new club and restaurant which were all done to high spec. Everywhere on site was immaculate even saw them cleaning the large waste bins. The toilet block is just a few yards away also spotless and the toilets in the pub are 5 star. The food in the restaurant (adults only area) or the bar area was very good and good portion sizes this was very popular carvery on Sunday was packed. This is not the site to go to if you want peace and quiet during the day lots of kids on site and touring pitches beside the play area, but if you want family holiday with spotless facilities helpful staff in nice location I would recommend and will re visit. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emma simpson 8 reviews from this member

 Easily accessible from main roads if after a good all year round location wanting to explore Northumberland and surrounding areas. Pub had A adult only area, appeared clean, decent looking meals and reasonably priced. Extensive children's play area and adjoining field area for ball games, safe run around area. Staff friendly, touring area decent sized pitches. Liked the idea of grey waste and water tap next to pitch, share these facilities with next door pitch. Pot wash area well sheltered and bin available along with hand towels. Wash room warm, clean. Showers not the best for water distribution. Dog poo noted lying in various areas around the site which is from reckless dog owners who won't pick up after their pooches. Dog poo and normal general bins plentiful around site. Should not be left to the staff to pick up after irresponsible dog owners. Site overall and well maintained mainly made up of statics and seasonal tourers but small area for tourers good. Could of done with a proper info leaflet highlighting site layout, public footpaths, to be given upon arrival. Good sound site for families with children. Can see the site been a height of activity in mid-high season. Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mags15 7 reviews from this member

 If you have children, a caravan, don't want to walk anywhere and don't mind noise then this is the site for you. The touring pitches are next to the children's play area so every child on the site and this is a large one will be coming through the touring pitches. In fact the touring area seems to be an overspill play area a lot of the time with bikes, scooters and every toy imaginable on parade, large water pistols were the favourite which were filled from the water taps on the pitches - so water everywhere! This holiday park is largely statics and seasonal pitches with a central toilet/shower block which was well appointed and adequate for the size of the park. The new clubhouse is out of bounds to dog owners so we were not able to use it even sitting outside, which is a great pity given that a large number of tourers have dogs and would love to eat and drink and spend money, their loss. The county walks mentioned on their website turned out to be an overgrown Bridleway into a field which did not go anywhere, the village is not walkable as the road is not suitable. Although dog friendly there is nowhere to walk your dog other than round the park. The advertised WiFi was not working. As I said great for families with children, if you want a quiet break with country walks don't go there. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penny c 1 review from this member

 Thank you Forget Me Not Country Park. From the moment I booked this site on the phone and spoke to a lovely and very helpful lady to the departure the following day.

This was our first ever caravanning experience and the staff couldn't do enough to help us.

We stopped on The Paddocks which has just opened up and was 30yrds from the very impressive and newly constructed 'Club house'.

The park itself was well maintained and spotlessly clean and very well sign posted.

The shower/toilet block was clean and tidy every time it was used and always had loo roll.

The newly constructed 'club house' was really really nice from the 'adult only' bar with its inglenook fireplace with log fire and comfy sofas to the large family room with equally impressive bar, dance floor and indoor child's playing room with height restrictions to bi-folding doors leading onto the terrace with seating and newly and well thought out children's play area.

We didn't eat in the bar as we had already eaten in the caravan but the menu and food did look lovely.

The staff couldn't do enough to make our stop a good one.

We've booked again. Thank you once again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les and Jenny 24 reviews from this member

 Arrived without a booking but no problem, the cheerful lady Claire presented us with the warmest of welcomes. Booked in then escorted to our pitch personally then installed after a rundown of the facilities. Paid 25 per night for the serviced pitch which compares favourably with lesser sites. Plenty of space with water and waste included. A social club on site serves meals at weekends and is open during week for drinks. Toilets immaculate as befits a five star enterprise. We'll certainly stay again when up north. 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Forget Me Not Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forget Me Not Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Forget Me Not Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3113 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement