Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forget Me Not Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Morpeth > Forget Me Not Country Park > Reviews

Forget Me Not Country Park
Croftside
Longhorsley
Morpeth
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE65 8QY
Tel: 01670 788364
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 23 Touring Pitches
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: MaryKin 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Forget Me Not for three nights as it was close to family we were visiting.

We arrived at 5. 20 and reception was closed, but the out of hours number we called went to voicemail. However we went into the bar and had a friendly welcome from the young man there who had a package prepared for us. It would have been helpful to know that arrangement in advance as it was a bit alarming to arrive to a locked barrier.

We liked that the huge site was divided into smaller areas with hedging. It was extremely attractive with beautiful planting and grass borders

The toilet block was immaculate and cleaned very early (5. 30 am!) so never closed when we wanted to use it. (However in three days we only saw one other person there! It was just before the English school holidays and poor weather - we were told it would be busy from the weekend).

There are very few pitches for tourers in the two touring areas as most pitches had seasonal vans on them, and booking is only by phone. We were pleased with the price for a fully serviced pitch (£29. 50) but were told by another couple that it was going up the next week.

There’s a £10 cash deposit payable for an electronic key fob that is needed for entry and exit barriers and for the toilet block. We did find it somewhat frustrating to have to time our showers so that one of us could let the other into the building on the way to their own shower.

No shop on site but very close to Longhorsley where there’s a good corner shop.

We would be very happy to stay again in off season. 


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole 1 review from this member

 Really lovely site very well maintained

Booking made very easy and no hassle

Staff very friendly and helpful when I couldn’t find the pitch 🤪

Would highly recommend a longer stay

Until next time ‘forget me not ‘ 😘 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave E.Buoy 3 reviews from this member

 We've been using this park for many years. The site itself is clean and well maintained as are the toilet blocks and shower facilities.

The park is dog friendly with plenty of walking, both in and around the site, for your 4-legged friend.

The site also has an excellent and very popular kids play area, which is open until around 9pm.

There is a bar/restaurant available on site with a good selection and friendly, attentive staff.

However, and this is the only downside that I would say, the quality of the food has sadly declined over time and is not good. Certainly not a patch on Maguire's park in Berwick.

Overall a very good site but it's getting expensive at £42/night. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Julesmorris 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed here as I wanted to visit NT Cragside.

Mainly statics but some areas for tourers.

Cheaper before 5pm.

Superb shower block and family pub on site with awesome collection of swallows nests to watch.

There's a bridle-way across the site but footpaths are under-used. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emerdale 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely park. But the owner keeps putting prices up every year and you get nothing in return

No entertainment very little to do.

Be very careful about buying a Static on here, site fees are going through the roof.

No shop on site limited menu in the pub. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Atyrr1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, very friendly and helpful customer service. Highly accommodating when we needed to move pitch due to heavy rain water logging the first pitch.

Very well kept site with mix of statics and tourers. Lots of children around who had a lovely park to play in and the site is doggy friendly too.

The site is helpfully situated in the beautiful northumberland countryside between Rothbury and Morpeth so there is lots to see and do.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Artic 15 reviews from this member

 This is really lovely site. On arrival the staff were very friendly. You have to pay £20 for a fob which opens the entrance gate, and the toilet block, this is returnable on leaving.

This site is immaculate, the grass is cut short and the flower beds were kept lovely. The toilet facilities were immaculate. The showers were spacious and had plenty of hot water. There is also a family bathroom, with a bath and shower.

The bar restaurant is also immaculate, and the meal we had was very nice, and the service was excellent. You could also choose to eat in the adults only.

There is no shop but there is one in the village. Also the fish and chip van calls at the village on a Friday, which we would also recommend.

The down side is there are very limited touring pitches, as there a lots of seasonal pitches, also lots of statics.

But this would not stop us returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 17 reviews from this member

 Recently taken over and totally revamped to an extremely high standard.

Previously this site was not on anyone's 'To Visit' list!

Maguires have done an amazing job turning this site around, it's absolutely spotless, friendly staff, clean toilets, laundry room, and a really nice bar. The grounds are well kept and it was a pleasure to stay there.

On the pitch there was a hook up with water and drainage.

The only minor drawback is the lack of an on site shop for essentials etc but the bar does do good food.

The nearest little shop is about a mile and a quarter away but seems to close early. Other than that there are shops further away or plan well and stock up before you go! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brianslass 1 review from this member

 We stay here all the time. Lovely clean site with very helpful friendly staff. Patsy does a great job of the entertainment and our grandsons loved Easter weekend with the egg hunt and raffles. As for toilets, very clean. Even has a family bathroom which is a rare thing. One of the showers in the mens block got flooded while foster son in but I'm not sure if that was his doing or not as it was his that flooded and being a woman I wasn't able to keep an eye on him in there.

Food is lovely but could do with bit more on kids menu as only 4 options and two of them fish.

Overall a great experience every time. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dinx 11 reviews from this member

 I have just spent Easter weekend at this site and must say it has had major refurbishment since the last time I visited. Stayed on the touring pitches which are very spacious (all super pitches)has new play area, and new club and restaurant which were all done to high spec. Everywhere on site was immaculate even saw them cleaning the large waste bins. The toilet block is just a few yards away also spotless and the toilets in the pub are 5 star. The food in the restaurant (adults only area) or the bar area was very good and good portion sizes this was very popular carvery on Sunday was packed. This is not the site to go to if you want peace and quiet during the day lots of kids on site and touring pitches beside the play area, but if you want family holiday with spotless facilities helpful staff in nice location I would recommend and will re visit. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forget Me Not Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forget Me Not Country Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Forget Me Not Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Morpeth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4533 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement