Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Dartmouth > Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park ) Reviews

Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )
Dartmouth Road
Stoke Fleming
Dartmouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ6 0RF
Tel: 01803 770253
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01/04/2021 to 02/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Shedboy 2 reviews from this member

 This is a site we visit most years and we are never disappointed. Dartmouth site is well laid out, extremely well maintained and its staff are so helpful and friendly.

They provide excellent information on walks and amenities etc. A huge bonus for us is the local bus stop directly by the site entrance with a good service in either direction.

Thank you CCC and the site team 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rosie8 1 review from this member

 It was clean, friendly and very close to the beach. We had a nice sized pitch in a great location! We went to Blackpool sands and Dartmouth as they are very close!

We just about managed to get in by 8pm after travelling a long journey, 8pm is cut off for check-in which was a downside. Narrow roads nearby, make sure to check the route as we went the wrong way and ended up risking a narrow road successfully (could have ended badly but thankfully didn’t!).

Would recommend, wish we stayed an extra night x

Only 2 showers in use due to restrictions was the only other downside x

Lovely place with lots of beautiful views x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magmar 29 reviews from this member

 A large site that appears to cater in the main for caravans and motorhomes. All 90 pitches have EHU and many are Hard Standings. We did see a couple of tents and 2/3 Trailer Tents in the main area which is of course where the excellent facilities are.

But if you are CAMPING and do not require EHU then there is the high season overspill field previously occupied by sheep. This field does have some temporary EHUs around the border to the main site.

It is a very large field with plenty of space for children to run around and play. Obviously if you do not want EHU it males sense that you are not placed on an EHU pitch. (Which all main site pitches are)

The fields does mean a long walk to the facilities. Caravans and most Motorhomes have their own facilities on board but they are much closer to the site facilities than CAMPERS in the field.

My distinct impression, especially with this C&CC site, that the club has now become The camping & CARAVAN Club and it would appear that campers are now the second class clients but still paying for first class.

Despite these criticisms the site was lovely, beautifully kept with a friendly team of staff. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jusbluey 25 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 10 day holiday at this site. The site is well run & the facilities are as good as I expected. The wardens were very welcoming & helpful & upon arrival we were given a choice of pitches. The only negatives are that I personally would have appreciated a personal cubicle & I did think that in some areas the pitches were quite close together. There is bus service outside the site but we didn't need to use it. A fish & chip van calls on a Sat, Tues & Thurs. I've never had food from a van before, but I'm so glad that we did from this one, the fish & chips were delicious & very reasonably priced. We spent the holiday walking areas of the coastal path, which is quite tough in places & which involved a couple of times, catching the ferry across to Kingsbridge. We saw this area at its absolute best as the weather was wonderful. We enjoyed lovely meals at various pubs & particularly liked the Sportsmans Arms Inn, about 4 miles from Dartmouth, where an excellent carvery is served. We also very much enjoyed a meal at the Ship Inn at Noss Mayo. The Cornish Pasty shop in Dartmouth is highly recommended for its pies & pasties. We did visit the Green Dragon pub in the village of Stoke Fleming, about a 15-20min walk. It is a lovely pub with good reviews & we did intend to eat there at some point but never managed to fit it in. I would recommend this site & I would definitely revisit again if I am in the area 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two plus dog 11 reviews from this member

 Nice site with good facilities. Very friendly staff. Very handy for access to Dartmouth. Bus stop outside site and takes 10 to 15 mins depending on traffic. Would not like to walk it as there are no footpaths but there is an alternative but longer route if you wish to walk.

Shame that the pub at the entrance is closed as there is not a lot of eating places nearby. There is a small village, Stoke Fleming, in the opposite direction to Dartmouth about a 15 minute walk but be aware that some parts of the walk have no pavements and it's a little scary in parts. There is a pub there The Green Dragon, but it was closed when we visited the village.

Dartmouth is a beautiful place, plenty of ferries and tourist boat trips on the river. A steam railway across the river which goes to Paignton. Well worth a visit to Agatha Christies summer house up the river by boat. It's a National Trust property. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ex veggie 5 reviews from this member

 This site was much cheaper than others and consequently the pitches are very close together. Facilities were clean and plentiful and the site was well cared for. Small shop but they would order papers for you, the bus stopped outside the entrance a real bonus as parking in Dartmouth is a nightmare. Next door use to be something called Deer Park which is now empty and derelict which doesn’t unfortunately add to the ambiance of the area. We found it difficult to find a beach our dog could enjoy, the nearest beach Blackpool Sands have a very strict no dogs policy, considering the size of the beach it seems a bit mean not to allow dogs on a small area. Slapton sands was inaccessible due to the road being washed away. We drove to Goodrington Sands Paignton where dogs are allowed on the part of the beach adjacent to Young’s Park. The park itself is lovely and we found a wonderful cafe Cantina who welcomed everyone, dogs and children were well catered for. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Janetreid 15 reviews from this member

 We are members of CCC so chose this site to use up some vouchers.
Nice site, helpful staff and good sized pitches on HD with an over flow field for campers. Clean toilet block with plenty of toilets and showers but no privacy cubicles (bugbear). Small shop with only bare essentials! MH service point a bit of a squeeze to access and the entrance drive a bit rough with potholes although they were under repair as we left. The pub next door is closed and frankly a bit of an eyesore.
The site is well placed for the lovely Blackpool sands and the site is on a bus route although this stops early between 5 and 6. Taxis are available from town but be aware that they are self employed and very busy so be prepared to wait!
Lovely sea view from the site and a nice old pub in the village.
Falmouth is well worth a visit 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Damaca 49 reviews from this member

 This is a very nice site, although it's not actually in Dartmouth but you can get there with a reliable, if not very frequent, bus service with a stop directly outside the gate. It is actually in Stoke Fleming, a pretty village with a good pub and a well stocked village shop. A walk from the site takes you to the beautiful beach of Blackpool Sands, and there are many walks further afield along the Coast Path, or from Kingswear the other side of the Dart Estuary. The site is nicely laid out with the excellent facilities one expects from the Camping & Caravanning Club. Sadly the pub outside the site gate is no longer operative, and looks as though it has been derelict for some time. But The Green Dragon in the village is only a 10- or so minute walk away. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Salv 1 review from this member

 This was our first opportunity to try our new tunnel tent out, we were offered an overflow field with electric hook up, which proved, to be over the 3 nights we spent there extremely relaxing.

The main camping, for caravans, motorhomes and tents was extremely busy but where we had our tent the extra space was a bonus. The site is very well maintained, clean and a joy to be on, the toilet block, although only the one block seemed to be adequate for everyone. The showers are regulated well and a good shower can be had, the toilet block were cleaned on a daily basis, and to a high standard.

A chip van visited the site, within the time I was there, I would give this club site 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scats.miller 41 reviews from this member

 Visited Dartmouth C&C in conjunction with Families Weekend for my daughter on course in the Navy at the Royal Naval College in Dartmouth. We found in a lovely site, excellent facilities and kept very clean. Great walks along the coast and easy to get into Dartmouth. Will go again very soon. Thoroughly recommended and hepled with contacts when we had electric problems, 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Dartmouth Camping And Caravanning Club Site ( Formerly Deer Park ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dartmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2311 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement