Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Arrow Bank Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Eardisland > Arrow Bank Holiday Park Reviews

Arrow Bank Holiday Park
Arrow Bank Holiday Park
Eardisland
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9BG
Tel: 01544 388312
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01 March To 02 January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyh1972 4 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site, spotlessly clean, both the site and facilities, endless supply of hot water for showers and sinks. Nice clean utility area with dishwashing, washing machine, dryer, iron, and even has a small library in there.

Staff very friendly and always busy keeping the site clean and tidy.

Ideally located for discovering Herefordshire, and within walking distance of the village of Erdisland, with a pub and community shop.

We couldn't believe how quiet the site was even though it was busy.

Dog friendly as well with an enclosed area so your dog can have a run about off lead. If you want a busy site with bars, entertainment, playgrounds etc, it is not for you, but we thought it was great for the kids, as there is a large field to play in, and it taught them how to make their own entertainment by getting out in the fresh air and playing. One bit of advice if you are precious about your caravan and you have a pitch along side the road by the apple trees, don't park right to the back of the pitch when the apples are due to fall, ( we did though and found it highly amusing as the children were sleeping at that end, and we did have the odd shout and jump when we had a thud on the roof). All in all a great site to relax at, and a great place to use as a base to explore the area, and we all said (children as well) that we would like to return to the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs Cats 5 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site. We stayed for a few days, Reception were very friendly and helpful on advice on where to visit and walks with the dog as well as dog friendly pubs. In fact all the statics were friendly and there seemed to be a really good community going on. My husband enjoyed the river fishing on site. We chose this site as he prefers moving water for fishing rather than a pond. The village is just a short 5 min walk away with a shop and dog friendly pub. We would love to go again however it's a 4 hour drive for us, I wish they'd move it to Yorkshire!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sharong68 5 reviews from this member

Great site, well situated to visit the local area. There are about 8 pitches for tents, all with electric hook up. Plenty of room with each pitch.

The shower rooms and toilets were kept very clean and always plenty of hot water.

The site itself is kept immaculate.

Very quiet and peaceful.

There is a quaint little village next door with a community shop and a nice pub.

All in all a great site

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LR2007 19 reviews from this member

Easily located and site well signposted. No barrier access to this site which surprised us from a security point of view. Very nicely kept site with pitches of ample size even for our large motorhome. One negative that we have never encountered in the past six years are back to back pitches, which, if people behind you are having drinks etc late at night may be an inconvenience, as conversations can be clearly heard! With most sites that have static caravans (touring being an afterthought) the facilities are sited on the wrong site of the park. That said they were very clean but as you have to step up into the shower a slight health and safety issue for some? Within walking distance to the village which was very picturesque with an old style village pub. Restricted times when they cook meals though so best to check before you visit. A lovely site none the less which we would return to avoiding the back to back pitches if possible!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tidburyboy 13 reviews from this member

One of the 'Best Parks' sites. We have only been to two, this one and Rockbridge. Very neatly laid out, super staff quiet and spotlessly clean if a little ageing facilities. Nice location with a proper old pub in the village.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Davtuc 3 reviews from this member

A fabulous site, beautifully laid out pitches, with water and electric, the grass is cut and collected regularly by a young girl on a John Deere tractor.

The whole site is absolutely pristine, as are the toilets showers, they are at the top left hand of the site which is a long walk for some especially for disabled.

Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.

The pub in the village is ok. And only a short walk.

The village is beautiful, and Leominster and Hereford are a short drive away.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nelson1808 3 reviews from this member

Visited Arrowbank Touring Park, Herefordshire the 1st week of September, found it easily by GPS. It is situated in a beautiful spot alongside the River Arrow in the 'Black & White' village of Eardisland. It has all weather pitches with fresh and waste water, and electric hook ups to all pitches. Check in was easy, very pleasant staff, site immaculate, including all the facilities. Did not however see any childrens playground, but may have missed this.

The village has a pub serving food, a small shop stocking necessary items, and 2 lovely teashops, all well worth visiting, and only 10 minutes scenic walk from the park. There are static and lodge holiday units on site, but the site is well laid out, and the touring field is adjacent to the tarmac access drive of the park. There is some building work in progress on the park, but there was no problem with noise, whilst we were there. All in all, a lovely place to stay.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jane austin 4 reviews from this member

Just had a lovely stay at this clean, quiet camp site, all though there is building going on a new reception it was destroyed by bad weather, toilets showers very very clean, disabled toilet which I had to use was spotless the grass mowed to perfection, the village is only five minutes walk away which was good as I have trouble walking, the village itself is chocolate box perfect with the river arrow running through the village, the pub the white swan has a happy chef as his staff food very good and at right price, as drinks to, yes we will go back there again as soon as possible.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzie120464 10 reviews from this member

Touring part of this site is like an afterthought and is sited outside of security barrier, is Very regimental and gives the feeling of being in a storage facility, does not give the feeling of a 'caravan Park' Building works are ongoing and very noisy from 8:30am and continuing all day. The owner did apologise and explained they had lost the reception building during recent storms and were having a new one built but we should have been informed of this work when we called to book. When we complained about this noise and told the receptionist we would be leaving the next morning (2 days earlier than planned) we were given a FULL REFUND and advised of other sites in the area we might like to go to. The owner (a very nice person) then called and apologised for the inconvenience caused by the work.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bendog 21 reviews from this member

This is an absolute gem of a site set in a lovely location and looked after with pride by Terry who could not do enough for you. The pitches are all level hard standing with EHU drainage and tv aerial, toilets and showers spotless. The lovely village of Eardisland has a nice pub that serves meals and is only five minutes walk away. Leominster is about five mile away and is a nice little town with lots of antique shops. Hereford and Gloucester both not too far. I will definitely be visiting this site again when I get chance Oh and the dog walk is superb

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019