Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Arrow Bank Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Eardisland > Arrow Bank Holiday Park Reviews

Arrow Bank Holiday Park
Arrow Bank Holiday Park
Eardisland
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 9BG
Tel: 01544 388312
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01 March To 02 January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Very clean and well maintained.

Well organised re covid. Toilet shower block cleaned regularly and we're immaculate.

Quiet and very relaxing close to a river. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: HarryBear 15 reviews from this member

 We were the first tent to arrive after the site reopened after the shutdown for the pandemic so weren't sure what to expect. The campsite was far from empty with several caravans and campervans on hard standing pitches.

It's a really great site. The pitches are level and the ground is soft so it's easy to get the tent up. The facilities were spotless and well equipped - the showers have curtains, hanging racks and plenty of hooks. There are even hooks to hang your towel or wash bag at the sinks! The pot washing is indoors, with washing up bowls and racks provided.

We didn't get much opportunity to explore as most places are still closed but the village is very pretty and there are two pubs within a short walk. Croft castle National Trust is very close and we managed to get timed tickets for the gardens which was worth the visit. We'll definitely be returning to when life gets back to "normal". 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hmv4u 43 reviews from this member

 A nice quiet site including a static home park. Well kept with pleasant staff, gently sloping with hard standings, some fully serviced and grass pitches obviously not used at the moment-the shower block is a way from the pitches and there is no individual cubicles in the Ladies for washing hair etc but is clean and modern.

There is a fair amount of seasonal caravans on site which shows it popularity, we paid 21 per night on a none serviced hard standing but the drinking water/grey waste is across the grassed area which was shoe soaking wet as it was raining,

There is a river running through the bottom of the site which would be nice in summer and the village is close and picturesque 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hymervan 12 reviews from this member

 Comments as previous reviewers really. Must say the most idyllic site in my eyes, peaceful, well maintained & clean.

Could only stay for 1 night will definitely call back, site open all year which is a bonus. Dog shower & doggie dryer room available, never seen this before, & a very spacious dog walk where they can go off their lead. If shower cube a bit elevated as previously mentioned there is a disabled wet room too.

We walked into the village approx 10 min, waw factor chocie box style! Had a meal in Star inn.

Delish most meals on menu 10. Lovely tea room in village too, didn't call there, but will on return visit.

All in all top site, & apparently it is 1 of 3 sites in the area same group. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tonyh1972 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site, spotlessly clean, both the site and facilities, endless supply of hot water for showers and sinks. Nice clean utility area with dishwashing, washing machine, dryer, iron, and even has a small library in there.

Staff very friendly and always busy keeping the site clean and tidy.

Ideally located for discovering Herefordshire, and within walking distance of the village of Erdisland, with a pub and community shop.

We couldn't believe how quiet the site was even though it was busy.

Dog friendly as well with an enclosed area so your dog can have a run about off lead. If you want a busy site with bars, entertainment, playgrounds etc, it is not for you, but we thought it was great for the kids, as there is a large field to play in, and it taught them how to make their own entertainment by getting out in the fresh air and playing. One bit of advice if you are precious about your caravan and you have a pitch along side the road by the apple trees, don't park right to the back of the pitch when the apples are due to fall, ( we did though and found it highly amusing as the children were sleeping at that end, and we did have the odd shout and jump when we had a thud on the roof). All in all a great site to relax at, and a great place to use as a base to explore the area, and we all said (children as well) that we would like to return to the site again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Cats 6 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site. We stayed for a few days, Reception were very friendly and helpful on advice on where to visit and walks with the dog as well as dog friendly pubs.

In fact all the statics were friendly and there seemed to be a really good community going on. My husband enjoyed the river fishing on site.

We chose this site as he prefers moving water for fishing rather than a pond. The village is just a short 5 min walk away with a shop and dog friendly pub.

We would love to go again however it's a 4 hour drive for us, I wish they'd move it to Yorkshire! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharong68 5 reviews from this member

 Great site, well situated to visit the local area. There are about 8 pitches for tents, all with electric hook up. Plenty of room with each pitch.

The shower rooms and toilets were kept very clean and always plenty of hot water.

The site itself is kept immaculate.

Very quiet and peaceful.

There is a quaint little village next door with a community shop and a nice pub.

All in all a great site 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: LR2007 23 reviews from this member

 Easily located and site well signposted. No barrier access to this site which surprised us from a security point of view. Very nicely kept site with pitches of ample size even for our large motorhome. One negative that we have never encountered in the past six years are back to back pitches, which, if people behind you are having drinks etc late at night may be an inconvenience, as conversations can be clearly heard! With most sites that have static caravans (touring being an afterthought) the facilities are sited on the wrong site of the park. That said they were very clean but as you have to step up into the shower a slight health and safety issue for some? Within walking distance to the village which was very picturesque with an old style village pub. Restricted times when they cook meals though so best to check before you visit. A lovely site none the less which we would return to avoiding the back to back pitches if possible! 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tidburyboy 14 reviews from this member

 One of the 'Best Parks' sites. We have only been to two, this one and Rockbridge. Very neatly laid out, super staff quiet and spotlessly clean if a little ageing facilities. Nice location with a proper old pub in the village. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davtuc 3 reviews from this member

 A fabulous site, beautifully laid out pitches, with water and electric, the grass is cut and collected regularly by a young girl on a John Deere tractor.

The whole site is absolutely pristine, as are the toilets showers, they are at the top left hand of the site which is a long walk for some especially for disabled.

Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful.

The pub in the village is ok. And only a short walk.

The village is beautiful, and Leominster and Hereford are a short drive away. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Arrow Bank Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Arrow Bank Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Arrow Bank Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Eardisland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1578 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement