Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Osmington Corner Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > Osmington Corner Camp Site Reviews

Osmington Corner Camp Site
Osmington
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6EZ
Tel: 01305 264091
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: July And August

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave n Claire 2 reviews from this member

Second stay in two weeks! Busier this time and we were told we could move to wherever we wanted as other campers left after the weekend. As we were in a camper van we tried 3 different spots over 4 nights! Warden friendly as before.

Great relaxed atmosphere and considerate campers all round.

Very basic, regularly cleaned facilities. Nice hot showers. Only 9/10 as washing up station only has cold water taps.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Popsical 2 reviews from this member

A very basic campsite but perfect for a nice weekend away, no set pitches or check on or out times, toilets and showers are basic but available an at £15 a night all year round you can't knock it.

Basic milk ect sold from a little caravan on site aswel as tea and coffee and reasonable priced toys,

10 mins drive for Weymouth and a short walk to a pub icecreams sold at the dairy farm next door.

Owners very helpful and nothing was too much trouble
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Danistyles91 1 review from this member

Good points:

Owners greet you near entrance to pay and have kites, bbqs, food, drink for sale on the gate

Very nice clean site children friendly

Located near many shops and not to far from the town

Hot showers, toilets and sinks to wash up

Very close to pub and horses/deer

Feels like a safe site everyone friendly

Bad points

It is not a sea view as shown in pictures

Weymouth is around a 15 minute drive away could not walk it

Not great for disabled access and the campsite is not level (not an issue for us)

Showers need somewhere to put clothes and wipe feet after

Cold water to wash up (didn't bother us)

Cannot wait to camp again

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roxy165 1 review from this member

Was recommended this site by a friend. Was worried after reading reviews. So will try and leave a honest reviews for others. Arrived at the campsite and no wardens present so was free to pitch up wherever, pitches not marked so nice to pick your own spot. After driving round a little found a nice pitch quiet high up. The ground is Un level in places and is almost in steps up (if that makes sense!) the site itself is well maintained and wardens very pleasant giving advise on beaches, chip shops etc, and a little stocked caravan with bits and pieces for kids and selling tea, coffee hot chocolate etc. The toilets are basic but very clean and also the showers the same. The showers don't have doors just thick plastic like material you hook up but did provide a baby bath, fab for bathing my three year old in inside the shower cubicle. For £15 a night it is a fab site 5 mins from Weymouth and about 15 minutes from lulworth cove. Worth a visit if like a relaxing no frills campsite. Will defo return. Hope this is helpful

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rjwl 1 review from this member

Booked in for 6 nights and extended our stay twice, in the end we stayed 10 nights and we will return in the future. Beautiful country views from this site. We were able to put our tent up where we liked and there were plenty of sheltered spaces. This site gets busier at the weekends and bank holidays, so to get plenty of choice arrive midweek if possible. We had some strong wind and rain one night but the water drained away quickly. Also the ground was easy to get the pegs in I. E. Not stony. We loved the old fashioned no frills feel to this site and the terraced pitches. We loved the price best of all £15 per night whatever size your tent, up to 4 people staying in the tent, all in, no extras for dog or car. Which leaves more money for actually going out and about. Quite a basic site as regards facilities, we chose to do our washing up at the tent by heating the water ourselves in the kettle. Free hot showers. We least liked that there was only cold water to wash our hands after using the toilets, although there was soap. However compared to prices some sites are charging and the beauty of the surrounding area, we would highly recommend this site. Plenty of room for children to play and great for flying kites. We found the site owners to be friendly.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kontikikev 1 review from this member

We came across this campsite by chance and will definitely return.

The owners we brilliant, helpful, polite and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The showers were clean and hot and toilets were clean too. There are electrical points in the shower/toilet block too. We have toilet and shower in our motor home but we chose to use the facilities on site. The owners Ross and his wife, walked the site several times a day picking up any litter that campers may have dropped or may have blown on to the site. There were some noisy guests one night and a camping family called Ross who came straight away and dealt with the situation immediately, he received abuse from the noisy campers, but did not retaliate and the camp was soon just as it should be. £15. 00 per night is great value, there were some slopes (but lets face it, it is the Dorset countryside and you would be a little naive not to expect any!) however you could choose your own spot and we didn't have any problems finding a suitable place to pitch. There are a few essentials available at the entrance and we were pleasantly surprised to find that the prices were very reasonable, (the owners did not take advantage of the convenience and up the prices as some places do). The owners helped suggest places to go when asked and we think that it is definitely worth a visit, what have you got to lose at only £15. 00 per night?

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davemw 20 reviews from this member

This is a great campsite, plenty of room, nice pitches. Toilets/showers clean and tidy, could do with a lick of paint, and perhaps hot water tap to wash up in. We had nice stay there and would go back anytime.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Keran30 14 reviews from this member

I am a seasoned camper and I donít mind roughing it, but this camp really wasnít for me.

The site was not level and mostly sloping. Yes, the facilities were rough. The showers were dreadful, with a piece of tarpaulin for a shower curtain and a communal shelf to leave your belongings outside. It also had the bonus of a resident gaggle of teenage girls hanging around outside the toilet block every night. The owners seemed pretty strict and fussy, yet we were kept awake until 3am (both nights) by a noisy party in the field. We were treated to loud music, car doors slamming and a car alarm going off. To top that, there was another family who kept going to the toilet on their pitch in daylight! Would not return ever!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PoireBelle 2 reviews from this member

A great site for anyone travelling by public transport. Facilities are basic but clean and at £14 per night represent excellent value. The pitches have been well levelled and we slept comfortably without airbeds or mats under our sleeping bags.

The owners are helpful and drew our attention to the public footpath alongside the site which meant we didn't need to use the road down to the beach. The road has regular traffic and no pavements. The beach is rocky, some fascinating shapes & sizes (never thought I'd say that about rocks) and good for rock pooling. The walk down to the beach and on the beach would be difficult with very young children or anyone with mobility issues.

There are other walks that can be done from the campsite, we went to the Springhead pub along the valley on the footpath under the White Horse; approx 1. 5 miles each way and a lovely walk to good food.

Whilst the site has no child-specific facilities, it has a nice feel to it and my 5 year old was delighted to spot a rabbit in the bottom field. We would certainly return if in that part of the world again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Airplay57 1 review from this member

We have just got back from this camp site. I feel the review below in July 2014 should be totally dismissed as they shouldn't be campers! It was £14. 00 per night!

Fab location and a beautiful walk down the lane to The Smugglers Inn a rather expensive but unique place overlooking a stunning view of Weymouth and Portland! At £14. 00 per camping night splash out that's what I say. The stony beach was something else and you can feel like a child again. A must see.

Camp site is very friendly with lots of choice to pitch. We travelled as 4 adults and enjoyed watching young families around us.

Essentials are available to purchase so if you don't want to drive anywhere, you don't need to.

Showers were lovely, yes the units weren't modern, but who cares! Common sense tell that campers have stoves to heat water to also wash their dishes. Some people just don't get the fun basics. I hope the previous review only go electric hook up and as they simply miss the point.

Osmington Mills and this camp site has made us our weekend

Enjoy :) x

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3363 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020