Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brodawel Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Porthcawl > Brodawel Camping Park Reviews

Brodawel Camping Park
Moor Lane
Nottage
Porthcawl
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
CF36 3EJ
Tel: 01656 783231
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cotterrell 1 review from this member

 Everyone was so packed in we only stayed 2 nights instead of 4, we booked and paid for an extra car but good job we didnít take it because at one point we had cars parked either side, such a shame. Less crowded it would be a nice site.

We didnít use any facilities or went in to the shop, 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ben.E 12 reviews from this member

 If you like a traditional campsite without a lot of razzmatazz then this is the place for you

Mainly level grass pitches, clean if somewhat dated facilities by some standards

Either. 35 min walk into Porthcawl or 15 mins to bus stop

Wardens are very friendly and accommodating including towing us off after an horrendous weekend of almost solid rain

Visiting caterers appear at some weekends throughout the season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peterj 1 review from this member

 Everything was fab

Nice owners

Will go back soon

Shop was responsible priced and the addition of the curry van turning up was enjoyable and good food

The facilities was spot on 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Susiejane 23 reviews from this member

 We were a party of 10 in 3 touring caravans. Rather strange that we weren't given pitch numbers until we arrived, although we were assured that we would be together, and we were.

The problem was we were very near the play park which meant that children congregated there. They also played ball games on the green area outside our caravans, kicking the ball into awnings and hitting the caravans several times! The parents seemed not be bothered by this at all.

The site was lovely as were the wardens who were very helpful. The approach to the site is through a very narrow road, you wouldn't want to meet another caravan coming the other way!

A well stocked shop which was open long hours. 10/12 minute walk to Nottage where there are 3 pubs. A short drive to Porthcawl, which you probably could walk. Toilets and showers were well maintained and there are disabled facilities.

I would visit the site again but not during school holidays unless I could pick a pitch away from the play park. A green area for ball games would be a good addition to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Caergeiliog 15 reviews from this member

 Staff very friendly, toilets/showers were very clean and grounds well maintained. 3 Village pubs and local beaches all within walking distance, Major, major, major concern over the approach road as its very narrow and a railway bridge 9 foot 3 inches high at lowest point.

Our autotrail tracker FB went through with literally 2 inches to spare
( a hairy experience, which I would not want to duplicate again).

Site was fairly busy, which I guess is what it should be in the summer months. Quiet at night. Paid £22. 50/night for MOHO, incl elec. And 2 adults 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JudieT 2 reviews from this member

 Pros:

1: Proximity to Nottage village and Porthcawl

Cons:

1: Had to pay full fee 6 weeks before arrival

2: Access lane to the site very overgrown - be very careful if arriving with new van or a wider van, hedges scrape both sides

3: Small, tight pitches, tents in particular were shoe-horned in during busy periods, looked like a real fire hazard

4: Very high percentage of seasonal pitches, residents were very cliquey

5: Despite being stated as forbidden in the T & C's we witnessed a dog being left howling in a seasonal unit for over 2 hours; a dog roaming free and pooping on our pitch; plenty of car movement around 10pm - midnight; and the odd gazebo!

6: The smell of the toilets was at times overwhelming

7: The sanitary bins in the ladies loos had all their lids missing (bar one) - not nice at all 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pozzle 14 reviews from this member

 We booked for 5 nights over the phone. No internet booking available. It was mixed up by the reception staff so we had an issue on arrival

We were also lead to believe it was nearer to Porthcawl golf club, for walking, than it was so had to drive and unfortunately the gates are closed at 10pm and not opened until between 7. 30/8. 00am in morning. We needed to leave for club at 7am son one day We had asked if they could be opened at 7 that day but it proved so difficult we stayed out that night elsewhere

The pitches are very close together. I was a bit concerned we wer3 too close.

There are a lot of seasonal pitches there also.

Personally we found it very noisy and some children used our unit as a place to run around, under our windows.

I wouldnít go back and did not enjoy our stop at this site at all 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonjesk 7 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site, staff very friendly, toilets/showers were very clean and grounds well maintained. Village pubs and local beaches all within walking distance.

I would have slight concern over the approach road as its very narrow [although distance is short] I wouldn't like to meet another unit coming the other way.

We would stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon56 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights on route from lincolnshire to west wales and we wish we could have stayed longer.

Excellent site with very good facilities. A well stocked shop and only a 10 minute walk into the village. Very friendly staff and the site is set in some lovely countryside.

We will be back when touring the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gailwilliams57 2 reviews from this member

 It was our first visit to brodawel site and have to say it was one of the best we've been to quiet clean fab showers and toilets and loved the peace and quiet during the evenings.

We walked into porthcawl which took us half hour at the most. The owners was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.

We'll definitely be regular visitors this year 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brodawel Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brodawel Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brodawel Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porthcawl      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3579 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement