Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Penmaenmawr > Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only) > Reviews

Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only)
Conwy Old Road
Penmaenmawr
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL34 6RE
Tel: 01492 622300
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sunnycamper00 11 reviews from this member

 Extremely clean and tidy site

Two entry barriers to gain excess

Staff we did see where friendly and polite didn't really see them that often

Drive to the pitch and then two guys pitched it for us

Stunning sea views

Road noise well for me it was a constance buzzing/humming yes nighttime was quiter but come 6 am the road would become busy you do become used to it

We felt the pitches were on the small side and are porch awning didn't fit on the slate pitch, we also didn't feel comfortable sitting out by the van due to being so close to the neighbours

Facilities were great clean all the time did find the showers on the hot side for me

WiFi was chargeable 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: G Ryall 6 reviews from this member

 If you like constant road and rail noise, Very small pitches, being watched closely but not helped when parking, Rules and regulations everywhere,Very steep hill to showers and toilets, This is the place for you

The view is ok nothing special and not every pitch has one

The rule not to arrive before 2pm depends I think on if your face fits, quite a few arrived well before 2pm

Very disappointed will not be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gorey1 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with fantastic view.

Good local bus service from just outside the campsite gate.

Short walk to the beach and about 20 mins into penmaenmawr.

Well maintained, peaceful- lovely.

Will be returning… 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Potterm 1 review from this member

 I feel I have to write this review firstly to say what a beautiful site this is and secondly to counterbalance the earlier review from Higgins5589.

As has been mentioned previously the site is well maintained, clean and with excellent staff and breathtaking views.

There is indeed a primary school nearby (not next door) but the children are not playing outside all day everyday. We have holidayed at this site for 8 years now and have never found the sounds of children happy and playing intrusive.

Sadly, I feel the review complaining about the noise of children playing says more about the reviewer than the Tranquil Park of Tyddyn du. If you can obtain a booking at this site which is consistently fully booked with returning customers year on year I urge you to see it for yourself. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aldo1877 22 reviews from this member

 Great views, immaculate site and friendly welcome - even in the pouring rain.

The site is fairly close to some great places to visit, like Conwy, Caernarfon and Llandudno. There is a lovely beach just a short walk away with a beach cafe and the village has some shops and bars.

Cost was £29 per night, drainage via a flexible hose is provided but no water directly on the pitch. Other pitches do have this but many are also smaller, so down to choice and the compromise you wish to make.

One thing really impacts on this site, the very busy Expressway about 200 metres away. The road noise is constant, day and night. I’m a light sleeper so this did disturb me.

It’s a pity and absolutely nothing the site can do about it, but it does impact. I can’t use earplugs, so can only resolve by booking a different site for any return visit to the area. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Higgins5589 2 reviews from this member

 This site is beautifully kept, has stunning views and it is impeccably clean, however, although it claims to be a “Tranquil” (Meaning Quiet) and charges Tranquil Site prices for the privilege, it is not Tranquil, it is situated right next door to a school, nowhere does it mention on the site details that there is a school, so please take this in mind if you decide to visit this site, you have to be aware of the screaming of children in the playground that carries across the site every day for most of the day,

We booked this site for Ten days but left after Two, If we had wanted this level of noise, we would have booked into a Haven Holiday Park and it would have been less expensive,

We have been caravanning for 23 years, and tried most of the sites under the “Tranquil” Banner, this is the first site that we have ever upped and left because of the noise, We did have communication to the park management, but after the first email, they stopped replying, despite two further emails from myself.

As mentioned, The site is Beautiful, it is impeccably kept and it has the most beautiful views, the ONLY downside is the noise from the school. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigphill1959 3 reviews from this member

 We loved every minute of our stay. The site is exceptionally clean and well maintained to a very high standard.

The views are absolutely beautiful, sitting outside our caravan looking out over the Irish Sea.

Easy access to the site from the a55. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Mr shammy 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site with stunning views

Very helpful staff and other campers

The shower blocks were not too bad clean with plenty of hot water, the only drawback was that there was no heating on in them

The grounds were very well maintained

Would book to go again but in the summer 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 47 reviews from this member

 Booked the site due to loving the area. Was disappointed to discover that arrivals are strictly after 2pm, had to park on the grass ( which was fortunately dry, I had to assist another couple who also arrived before the permitted time during our stay who were having wheel spinning issues and well-stressed out. ). Surely the site should warn IN CAPITAL LETTERS THE PERMITTED ARRIVAL TIMES).

The site is very strict and the wardens bossy and unfriendly. We were warned to keep our small dog on a short lead near the fence next to the sheep enclosure. Was guided to our pitch. Fantastic views, mountains and sea, probably the best of any site in the UK.

Toilet/shower block very big and cleaned to a high standard.

Site very peaceful, no road noise.

We love the Gladstone Pub, immediately outside the site, great food and draught beer.

Penmaenmwar Beach is our favourite beach and we put a memorial cairn and plaque for Preston, our Border terrier, on the approach.

Maybe a new team of friendlier staff would make for a more enjoyable stay 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddy Old 26 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, spotlessly clean, lovely toilet & shower block which were also spotless.

Very helpful friendly staff who were always there to help,

Lovely views out to the sea with beautiful sunsets in the evening. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyddyn Du Touring Park (adults Only) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penmaenmawr      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


58555 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement