Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Kittles Lane
Marsham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR10 5QF
Tel: 01263 733 962
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 41 Reviews
                9/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 36 reviews from this member

We spent three nights here, a nice site, lovely views, good walks for the dog, the soil is soft and sandy so good for pegging [our awning] out. The toilets are first class [cleaned daily] and showers a £1 coin for 'long enough'.

As we were meeting friends [in a tent] to camp with, the friendly owner was good enough to site us pitched together.

Whilst there we visited Cromer, Sheringham & Aylsham [and Woxham, via the lovely 'Narrow Guage' Bure Valley Railway which runs from Aylsham to Wroxham]

On the 'downside'. As it was mid August, we found there was a lot of small black 'corn flies' from nearby recently cropped fields, and we found ourselves resorting to the old fashioned 'Fly Papers' hung up to thin them out [available cheaply enough at the local Garden Centre]. Also, the site itself is poorly signposted and we had to ask [a very helpful] local chap the way. Having found our way onto the site without mis-hap, upon leaving three days later [with our caravan in tow] I sent my wife ahead to walk up the lane to warn me if any other car/caravan units were approaching [which would have been a nightmare for me as I'm hopeless at reversing our car/caravan unit]

WE will certainly visit this site again next time we want a break in this area.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nicky goes camping 2 reviews from this member

We had a lovely two night stay at Top Farm last week and this is a great place to stay in a tent or camper as its location is gorgeous - completely surrounded by fields and views

If you are a looking for a dog friendly place with easy access to walks then you couldn't go wrong here. We didn't have time to explore the entire site but hope to do so on our next stay.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Vodkalimesoda 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 fabs days over the bank holiday, camping pod was absolutely fantastic, loads of storage space, microwave, kettle, heater if cold and table, outside on 'patio' table and chairs, toilet block clean and well maintained, washing up facilities great, shower block excellent. Cannot fault this site or its owners, both lovely people, this may have been our first visit but it will not be our last! Ended the weekend with a very wet visit to the Aylsham show but had the luxury of returning to a 'pod' rather than a wet tent (not that I am knocking camping as we camp during the year), just saying it was nice to have somewhere not damp to warm and dry ourselves! The view from the site is wonderful, Tescos a couple of miles away for shopping and Norfolk as a whole easily accessable. Fab location for old, young and those inbetween.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Les and Bar 1 review from this member

Stayed at Top Farm - (the perfect name). Clive and Evelyn were most welcoming hosts. The site had all amenities including the weather which was a super initiation into camping. Thank you again for a great weekend. The stay really finished a wonderful day at Blickling Hall's Last Night of The Proms.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandyn 3 reviews from this member

Great view, friendly hosts but.

- sandy soil means a tent full of earwigs. When we packed up there were at least 500 on our large tent. Not ideal. Daughter twice had one in her hair inside the tent.

- toilet block very clean but lighting need improving. Could really see if was clean even in the day.

- showers small. Spiders not removed.

- we were camped opposite a load of touring caravans that clearly never tour. Most were empty. So no atmosphere on the site. Very few kids for our kids to play with which is what we usually enjoy about camping.

- very long very bumpy road in and out of the site.

- Locate was great - lots to do nearby. Sherringham was our favourite place.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gingefest 1 review from this member

WOW! what a lovely place, I have been coming here for 2yrs, and I celebrated my 50th here in August 2014 with my family and friends, tents and VW Campers, we also this time hired the huts. It was great, we had a band, fires and we all enjoyed a lovely walk through the country side along with several dogs and kids and grand kiddies. They were all safe to run around. Clive and his wife are perfect hosts and will go that extra mile for you, you are made to feel very welcome and they even join in with you. Plenty of tables out side and in and toilets and wash up area are always well maintained. With the pit fire and bar b cue area you have everything you need. Its that good my daughter now wants her wedding there in 2015!

Its a perfect place to meet and chill out with friends and family and enjoy the surrounding countryside.

This was our secret little gem of a place but its too good not to share!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Sirflynn 1 review from this member

This is the best campsite we've ever visited. And we've visited plenty. The camping huts were perfect for us and our two boys. There were heaters in each, kettle + microwave, and plug points. Each hut has a basic veranda outside with table and chairs. The facilities were ample and the undercover dining section just lends itself to relaxed and friendly soirees! The campsite is surrounded by countryside to walk/cycle. You can hear foxes and owls at night. The pub's not far away by foot (nice food) and there are toys/reading materials for kids and adults, DVDs etc. To help while away the evenings. It's perfect for local attractions such as Cromer, Seal Island etc. Clive, the man in charge, is delightful - so friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Plangham69 1 review from this member

Definitely 10 stars all round for me! Certainly sums up the 'long' weekend we had at the Top Farm camp site. I went with my wife and 4 year daughter and it is safe to say we all thoroughly enjoyed both the campsite and our time there as a whole.

From the moment we got there, till when we left, Clive and Evelyn were the perfect hosts, always stopping to say hi and making a fuss of our daughter. Clive even took us for a bit of a stroll around the site and surrounding fields as well as suggesting other places to go in the local and slightly further afield areas.

We stayed in one of the cabins which was perfect for the three of us with bunk beds and plenty of room for my daughter to sleep on an airbed. Also, as added comfort, once the doors were shut on the cabin, any outside noise (which was minimal anyway) was completely shut out. We didn’t use the included radiator in the cabin as it was suitably warm and comfortable regardless.

The BBQ area, the Sunrise Café, was very popular and a great way of getting to know some of the other campers. Adjoined to the café was a very clean toilet block which I believe was a recent addition to the site. Shower facilities on site were excellent and all three of us had a nice hot shower each morning.

There is also a train station just down the road with an old fashioned steam locomotive that takes you down the Bure Valley railway and drops you off a short walk away from where you can hire a boat and steer yourselves round the Norfolk Broads.

The site was recommended to us and we were not disappointed. I would likewise definitely recommend this site to others (and already have funnily enough), especially anyone already planning to visit the Norfolk area.

Thank you again, Phil, Liz and Emily, and hopefully see you again next year!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ngladding 3 reviews from this member

This campsite is a real gem with great views across open farmland and very spacious pitches. It's perfect for children with loads of room to run around and even a collection of toys and games. The wash block is spotless and as the site's quite small, it's only a short walk away. Clive the owner is very welcoming and the location is ideal for exploring North Norfolk. Look forward to our next visit!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: YellowVan 1 review from this member

We visited this campsite over the bank holiday and had a fantastic stay. The site is not too formal which meant a very laid back feel which suited us down to the ground. The crowning glory of this site is the owner who runs it. He is welcoming, accommodating and just a lovely guy. It seems nothing is too much trouble. He helped us find beaches that were good for the kids, leant us extension cables and popped in to check everyone was ok (without making anyone feel he was checking up on them) he was even spotted singing round the communal fire pit one night.

Kids ran around the field, played with neighbouring kids and had a great time.

Met a few regular visitors who loved it.

New toilet block was lovely but cannot comment on showers as we soap dodged all weekend choosing to sheep dip the kids on our return to London.

We will definitely go back.

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over £399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth £399!