Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Kittles Lane
Marsham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR10 5QF
Tel: 01263 733 962
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
                9/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jiwil3 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site, with beautiful views. We were attending a wedding and were camped in the festival field.

Toilets were clean and cleaned regularly. Site was reasonably level.

Showers were a short walk to the neighbouring field, but great powerful showers.

SAT NAV couldn't find the site as it is on an unadopted road, so did it the old fashioned way and asked.

The owner, Clive was very friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kowbas 2 reviews from this member

 Absolutely lovely field, and amazing sunset if the sun made an appearance!

Toilets and showers were cleaned down very regularly which was great.

The location was soooo peaceful which I loved. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisp 1 review from this member

 Top Farm, Top Class. Very warm welcome from Clive and the staff are very friendly and take pride in their work.

On site facilities are very clean and the shower is one of the best I have enjoyed. The atmosphere is very friendly and all Covid measures are in place.

Will be going back.

The woodland walks are very enjoyable and Max my GSD dog enjoyed his five walks a day.

Would recommend this site and give it a ten out of ten. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Julie3 1 review from this member

 Fab time. Beautiful festival field with lots of space. Showers are in the main field which is not far. They were hot 1 coin for 6 minutes.

Toilets in the festival field were clean. Helpful staff. Fire Pits are great for the evening!

Great location for broads and coast. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve_UK 4 reviews from this member

 Such a lovely quiet and peaceful location! We have dogs and (as rarely found) the site owner is very accommodating as to the number. We usually have just two dogs, but my elderly Jack Russell came with us on this trip as she was not expected to survive more than a week or two. As it turned out, she had to be admitted to a local veterinarian hospital halfway through the holiday and didn't make it.

To be able to take her with us on this holiday was wonderful, for her and for us. Although a very sad time, it left us with some very happy memories of her last days.

Hopefully you won't find yourself in a similar situation, and my only reason for telling the tale of our experience was to show how such flexibility on the part of a site owner is so much appreciated.

The site is located in the middle of nowhere and, consequently, is very quiet. There are many lovely walks from the site, without having to travel, which is brilliant if you have dogs (or even if you haven't!).

Even though you are out in the countryside, it's a mere 20 to 30 minute's drive to some of the best beaches in the country. Although there are some dog restrictions, there are always areas where you can let your four-legged friend run free.

As for the site itself, the facilities were impeccable with site staff cleaning the shower and toilet block more frequently than they were actually used as far as I could see!

We went just out of season as schools had returned, and had absolutely no issues with accessing the showers. However, there only being two showers could be an issue in busier times.

We will certainly have this site on our preferred list when we return! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LesleyMA 19 reviews from this member

 Friendly owners, quiet site, ideal for walking. Most of the caravans were sited permanently and we were the only touring visitors at the time (end of September).

The approach to the site is via an unmade-up lane with quite a few potholes, having suffered in recent heavy rains.

The toilet block had 6 wc and 2 sinks, all were kept immaculately clean. The 2 showers are not included in the price and cost 1 a time. I wondered how the facilities cope in peak times but perhaps the stationary vans have their own facilities.

There are no shops on site but a mile away is the Plough Inn which serves good food. (Take a torch to find your way back at night).

The best thing for us was the forest next to the site. I've never seen such amazing fungi - all of which I'm sure were poisonous. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Foragesandfinds 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful week here in July 2020 - lots of precautions taken to cope with COVID-19 including asking guests to wear facemasks in facilities and a heightened cleaning routine. Great showers (costs 1 but that gives plenty of time & are hot and powerful).

We camped with a beautiful view across a meadow, and heard nightjars as we were going to sleep and saw barn owls swoop across. Enjoyed a fire every night in the provided fire pits.

About 45 mins drive from the Broads where we spend most of our time. Useful Tesco nearby in Aylsham. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ricmru 1 review from this member

 This is a great site. Lovely helpful people - thanks Clive.

Brilliant walks in woods and heath. Good pub a 25 min walk away that does food. So quiet. Friendly people.

If you have a dog the walking is amazing. If you go in the woods look out for deer and owls.

Great place 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Wendyg 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately I am only able to rate this campsite as ten out of 10, I would like to rate it higher.

The staff are very friendly going above the call of duty that I now feel part of the family, the facilities are above what you would expect of a camping holiday (I have showered in converted barns before now). Very clean, grass was very short, as level asyou can get in the outdoors.

I would stay there again without hesitation, I feel like I have a home from home here. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Terry+Linda 44 reviews from this member

 We spent three nights here, a nice site, lovely views, good walks for the dog, the soil is soft and sandy so good for pegging [our awning] out. The toilets are first class [cleaned daily] and showers a 1 coin for 'long enough'.

As we were meeting friends [in a tent] to camp with, the friendly owner was good enough to site us pitched together.

Whilst there we visited Cromer, Sheringham & Aylsham [and Woxham, via the lovely 'Narrow Guage' Bure Valley Railway which runs from Aylsham to Wroxham]

On the 'downside'. As it was mid August, we found there was a lot of small black 'corn flies' from nearby recently cropped fields, and we found ourselves resorting to the old fashioned 'Fly Papers' hung up to thin them out [available cheaply enough at the local Garden Centre]. Also, the site itself is poorly signposted and we had to ask [a very helpful] local chap the way. Having found our way onto the site without mis-hap, upon leaving three days later [with our caravan in tow] I sent my wife ahead to walk up the lane to warn me if any other car/caravan units were approaching [which would have been a nightmare for me as I'm hopeless at reversing our car/caravan unit]

WE will certainly visit this site again next time we want a break in this area. 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Top Farm Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Norwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3503 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement