Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kings Green Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Malvern > Kings Green Caravan Park Reviews

Kings Green Caravan Park
Kings Green
Berrow
Malvern
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6AQ
Tel: 01531 650272
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Caravanfolk 3 reviews from this member

Great wee caravan park. Toilet were lovely and clean as was park grass cut regularly. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. No charge for awning or dogs. One charge of 12 no hookup or 15 with hookup. The site is 2mins from village. There is a small swing park next to caravan park. Nice dog walk as well. Next to beach with rocks no sand.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a lovely stay, four day week-end, the weather was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little earlier than anticipated, and although it was lunch time Mrs Davis was happy to get us sorted us out.

The toilets were possibly the cleanest I have ever seen on any sight, we can't see a problem with paying for showers, several sites we've stayed do charge.

Can't fault the length of time the showers actually run for, superb temperature too.

We were not bothered at all by the signs they appeared to be reiterating camping/caravanning etiquette.

The only slight 'quibble' we had was having to unlock/lock the toilet shower block, don't understand the need.

Would recommend this sight for anyone.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: George-Mildred 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely maintained site, we stayed over the Bank holiday and every time we used the shower/toilet block it was immaculate, even though site was full. The little extra to pay for a shower really is minimal and more than ample time allowed. Pot washing facilities great too, but could do with a bin by the sinks for rubbish (bits food waste, yoghurt lids etc. That get in your washing up) The owners are great, very friendly and go out to help. Children welcome and good to see that games, bikes etc aren't allowed so as not to spoilt others' time - we have children too and they appreciated the peace! A car is essential as no shops/pubs in walking distance although plenty in ledbury area.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Victoria.fox7@ntlwo 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a lovely stay, the weather was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. We arrived a little later than expected and the owners were very helpful in showing us where to pitch up.

The toilets were possibly the cleanest I have ever seen on any sight, the only down side was having to pay for a shower, I needed two tokens (50p)as I washed my hair.

I have to admit I was not bothered at all by the signs as we have stayed on sights with far more rules.

Would recommend this sight for anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaspergucci 27 reviews from this member

Found this site by accident while making our way back to Dorset from North Wales. Very well maintained grounds and facilities. The toilets and showers were spotless but you needed a key to enter!? Not sure why this is as you are in the countryside. You also need to pay 25 p for the showers. Not sure why sites do this when you already pay a nightly fee. It's just inconvenient to have to bother with tokens and some people need longer in the shower than others. The pitches were a generous size and the owners were very friendly and obviously take pride in their site. What would put us off returning is all the signs/rules everywhere. There were signs/rules on every spare wall and even in the toilet cubicles. There were so many signs/rules that you stopped reading them and they spoilt what would otherwise be an immaculate pretty site. They also made you feel like you couldn't relax in case you broke one of the rules!

Aside from this though the site was pretty and very well looked after, in a great location for walks/riding etc.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Minny50 5 reviews from this member

Found this campsite via Tourist information & what a find. Excellent spot for touring the area a very well kept site with immaculate facilities. The site seems well used by regulars who come to fish the lovely pools. 12. 50 per night no electric, 5 deposit for a toilet key & 25p for shower token which gave ample time.

Washing up sinks & laundry available.

We will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs jean hill 4 reviews from this member

what a lovely site, very friendly owners, where we were told of where to pitch up. Which was near to lovely clean toilets, washing up area, site was really nice, fishing on site. Which we hope to go back on soon. My husband can do is fishing. Very quite site. I would recommend the site, big thank you for our great few days stay. The only thing I found was you need to have transport to shops & pubs. Very well site. Mr & Mrs hill.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claysonreed 4 reviews from this member

My partner lives and works in Dorset and I live in Manchester. I have loved camping for what seems like forever, but as he's in the forces, he's been reluctant to join me and my daughter when we go off on our little trips. He has spent many years sleeping under the stars and I had convinced him that camping with us would be so different. So we decided to find a site that was central to us both and one where we could fish. Not thinking the weather would be so horrendous, we planned for the two of us to have a break at Easter! We arrived at the site on Good Friday. We knew it would be quiet and that there wouldn't be many children there.

We were met by the owners who were astounded that we were going to pitch the tent in such cold weather. We were the only tent on the site, we were surrounded by touring caravans that were set up for the season. The pitch was about 20 feet from the fishing pond - partner was ecstatic at this point! We were given a key each for the toilets and showers - never had to wait to use them. Showers are 25p using tokens - one was more than sufficient. Showers always immaculate and super hot. We ran out of gas on the first night - 24. 99 for a replacement from reception.

No shop or facilities on the site - but we never look for these anyway. Shops and supermarkets within 5-10miles. Malvern a lovely town, Ledbury and Ross on Wye close by, although most of the shops closed on the Bank Holiday Monday, so we just came back to the site and fished instead.

The caravanners all knew each other and we were the talk of the site as the only ones in a tent! We disagreed with all the comments about the amount of signs and rules. I think seasoned campers will agree that there are more restrictions on other sites than there are here - if you have children who like to play ball games and get bored without the dreaded club house - then this site isn't for you. However, if you like peace and quiet, fishing, wildlife, farms and superb toilets and showers - then this is the place for you. The owners made us feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us. Even though it was cold, we wrapped up, put the heater on and just enjoyed the time to relax. It was nice not to wake up to crying babies or loud music. He enjoyed the camping experience so much, that we went and bought a smaller tent this week so we can have more weekends away.

We will definitely be returning, for 16 a night it was a bargain too. Thank you to all the lovely people who made us - the mad campers feel so welcome.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brian.merritt 5 reviews from this member

Have stayed here before. The site was almost full but nevertheless booking in was efficient - they expected me and knew my requirements. Greeted with a smiling face!

The toilets/washroom/showers were in their usual immaculate condition.

My small solo tent was the only one pitched - the remainder were motorhomes and caravans. Despite being almost full the place was very quiet.

I love this place, peaceful, great location and very clean.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eitrams 3 reviews from this member

Had a wonderful week, the site is family run, and very helpful,

we put our tent up near apple tree and pools, a nice spot, not too far to toilets and showers which were very clean and tidy, dish washing facilities,

the site was clean and grass cut short quiet and peaceful.

Pools to fish with good catches.

Very good situated site for touring the area, would use this site again when in the area.

Have not one bad thing to say about this site.

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2518 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019