Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Greenacres Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Blackpool > Greenacres Certificated Site Reviews

CLOSED: Greenacres Certificated Site
Bambers Lane North
Marton Moss
Blackpool
Lancashire   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Now Closed 2012

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 42 Reviews
                7/10 from 42 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: November 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Greybeard127 16 reviews from this member

We contacted this site to arrange a short stay in December 2012 to enable us to attend the 'Last Night of Rock'n'Roll' at the Queens Hotel and also attend a Xmas Party at Blackpool Football Club! We were informed that the Camping and Caravanning Club had withdrawn their certificate so they were no longer able to accept bookings!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrea1981 2 reviews from this member

Great little campsite. The owner is a a very friendly and helpful person

It's in a dark area of blackpool so you can sit and look up at the stars

we stayed for 4 nights. It is a small site so there is only 1 toilet. Blackpool front is 5 mins away in car and supermarket and bus stop is round the corner

You should book before you go. Value for money in peak time. We will be going back next September

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gadfell7 2 reviews from this member

Thought we would give this site a try with our friends who shared our caravan. We were greeted on site by Brenda who told us to look around and choose

A pitch to our liking, we put our caravan at the far end of the site opposite another tourer and close to a water point and electric hookup. Keith came along to see that we were o. K. And we then put up the awning and settled down. A number of tents came and went as did tourer caravans. The owners, Keith and Brenda, were always helpful and were on site to answer any questions.

Good Points:-1-Owners very helpful. 2-Close to supermarkets(5mins drive). 3-Blackpool(10mins drive). 4-Pitches good, grassy/hardstanding. 5-plenty of water points dotted around the site.

Bad Points:-1-Really needs a good tidying up, wood and bricks everywhere. 2-Needs investment to erect a small modern shower and toilet block/elsan disposal which would benefit this site immensely. 3-Upgrade on the electric hook-ups.

These things cost money and I would be prepared to pay more for this site if the investment was put in place. Keith and Brenda are really nice folks and try hard to please everyone.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gazdeb 1 review from this member

A pleasant little site, which is great value for money. The facilities are a little bit rural ie. no showers, but credit due, we were told this upon making the booking.

Basic toilet amenities, one toilet and hand basin, no hot water. Water and electric points are very easily accessible anywhere on the site.

Very handy for local attractions, Blackpool just 10 mins away. Owners very friendly and helpful.

Would stay again. If you are looking for a value for money campsite to use as a base for visiting the area then Greenacres is ideal

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smirice38 7 reviews from this member

Visited this site for one night just to try our new tent before we went on a longer trip,

We ere greeted by an elderly couple who were extremely pleasant and were told to pitch anywhere we wished,

Electricity points were dotted all around and the grass was level so we didn't have too much trouble finding a pitch

We paid 10 pound that was for two of us our 4 berth tent our car and electricity which we thought was very reasonable

The site is small but surrounded by trees which offers shelter from the blackpool wind,

The site has only a toilet and they sell certain items from their house, but is ideal if you only want one or two nights

We found our night extremely pleasant and quiet and will come again with some friends

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dman_if 11 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights, to visit Illuminations, found site with plenty of ease as previously mentioned, bit of a tight entrance, but I managed it with our 21' unit.

Excellent for visiting Blackpool, due to distance.

Although owners very helpful & polite, the site was very wet under foot, they are in the process of creating more hard standing areas, which is a big plus.

Think the site needs a bit of a tidy up, lots of 'old' wood piled up, not sure if they burn it in the house, & a couple of old trailers, but you don't see this in the 'birds eye view' selection. The toilet is just that a loo, & a basin, always loo paper available, but no soap, or hand towels!

I preferred to use the caravan facilities, my wife & daughter did too.

There was some early morning noise from the area's outside of the site, but this isn't the site owners fault, just inconsiderate people.

I would stay again but only if they could offer hard standing.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John2010 1 review from this member

A really good site, very friendly and close to a supermarket that's open 24hrs.

Keith and brenda are very nice people always willing to lend a hand.

Chemical toilet and electric hook ups are also on site, and if you should have forgotten a part to your hook-up, keiths probably got something that will tie you over till you leave.

Access to the sight is not too bad, can be a bit tight but experienced drivers towing shouldn't have much of a problem as I've seen quite large caravans come on there.

Very peaceful, especially at night.You cant beat sitting outside with a beer watching the sun go down.

We have been coming here now for the last 5 years, 3 or more times a year.

Only 1 toilet on site but don't let that deter you from coming.

*highly recommended*

Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SHAZ44 11 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the Easter weekend,the site is basic but Barbara the owner does tell you this before you book.This is a site though which is close enough to Blackpool which is only about 10 minutes to Blackpool.

Owners are very helpful and go out of there way to make you feel welcome Great rates including electrics. Have booked to go back for the lights later on in the year.

You do need transport to get around the area but not really a problem. We used this very friendly site as a base to go various places.

Date of Visit: February 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Greybeard127 16 reviews from this member

We have to agree with the other reviewers comments, the site whilst basic is clean though they were laying down some more hardstandings whilst we were there.
We stayed for 4 nights as we were attending The Outpost C&W Club over in Fleetwood on the Friday ( a friendly club for those interested). We were pitched next to the W.C. Which was convenient, but there was only one other unit, a motorhome, which only stayed for the weekend.
The site was in reasonable walking distance of Tesco and also Booth's. From Tesco it was possilble to catch the bus into Blackpool and from Booth's into St Annes.

Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Michelle70 1 review from this member

Myself and my boyfriend arrived at 10pm and was greeted by Brenda, her son and a friend. The site was basic, in fact its Brenda's garde,n but its big enough for tents and caravans. The toilet and sink are basic with no hot water but you can have electric for a very small charge of £2.00. and believe me you need it for the kettle!
It's well worth a visit if you want outdoor living but not if you want 4* deluxe. Brenda and others are friendly and assist with anything you might need, in fact Brenda is there when needed but you can come and go without any problems.
We will be going back because the tent is safe and the people are friendly plus the price was right only £6.00 a night not to mention there's not many camp sites that take tents anymore. One last thing Brenda is open for business all year round, which is great if your a fisherman as we are.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3091 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019