Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Muasdale Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Tarbert > Muasdale Holiday Park Reviews

Muasdale Holiday Park
Muasdale
Tarbert
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA29 6XD
Tel: 07473 869983
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here

Pitches: 8
Open: 25th March To 28th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 10 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LEO02 18 reviews from this member

Liked- owner is very pleasant and kind, fridge in toilet block, seafront location, other campers were amongst the friendliest I've ever met, skipness castle and smokehouse, skipness cafe, ferry to Gigha is cheap, seal watching from your tent, toilets cleaned regularly.

Disliked - paying through pitch up costs 28 quid per night, paying the owner direct was 20 quid per night,

Campbeltown was totally under whelming, midges ( didn't get them every day, but boy when they do arrive), local shop at Glenbarr is ridiculously expensive.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Shargrea 1 review from this member

Great little campsite right by the beach, with fantastic views out to Islay.

Bear in mind that the site is sandwiched between the beach on one side and the road on the other, but the road is fairly quiet.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Minoltaman 3 reviews from this member

What a location. Pitched less then ten feet from a great beach. Brilliant.

Pretty quiet due to the time of year, First night they were 2 other units on site, second night we were on our own (maybe because of the cold wet weather and been mid week). Nice friendly welcome when we arrived. We had a grass pitch with electric and parked lengthways on facing the beach. Eight pitches, all with spectacular views of the islands of Islay, Jura, Gigha and Cara.

This was a really quiet and relaxing site, although, it is right next to the main road. A bit of road noise, but nothing to spoil your visit.

The toilets / showers were really good. A well set out heated portacabin, (very welcoming in March) with separate facilities for both male & female. Also had a dish washing area, and a small information area with loads of leaflets and the likes for local attractions.

Great value for money at £15 a night. Think it may go up to £20 in high season. That would still be good value.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wulster 17 reviews from this member

What a location. Pitched ten feet from a great beach. It helped that we had two days of spectacular weather. Sitting on the beach, all afternoon, in October. Brilliant.

Pretty quiet due to the time of year, but a few people on site. Nice friendly welcome when we arrived. We got one of the two hard standing pitches, but the others were pretty level and were just as good as the hard standing. Eight pitches, all with spectacular views of the islands of Islay, Jura, Gigha and Cara. Loads of seals basking on the rocks just off shore.

This was a really quiet and relaxing site, although, it is right next to the main road. A bit of road noise, but nothing to spoil your visit.

The toilets / showers were really good. A well set out portacabin, with separate facilities for both male & female. Also had a dish washing area, and a small information area with loads of leaflets and the likes for local attractions.

Great walk along the beach and some walks in the hills overlooking the site.

Beach is great for kids. Only a few feet from the pitches, so really easy to keep an eye on them.

This was a little gem. The weather helped, but would have been good anyway.

Great value for money at £15 a night. Think it may go up to £20 in high season. That would still be good value.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

An absolute gem of a little site. We arrived unbooked but were welcomed and quickly settled onto one of the new hard-standings. Ehu nearby, fresh water tap at the end of the pitch.

The loos and showers are just along from the pitches in a portacabin building. They are clean, warm, well kept and a credit to the owners - lots of lovely touches such as hairdryer left in the info room for visitors to use.

Showers and ehu included in the price, as is wifi. There is a chem disp and grey water dump - again on the same side of the road as the pitches (read a review about crossing the road but everything is on the same area as the pitches).

For us the road noise was noticeable during the day - you are right next to the road. But, in the evening and during the night we didn't find it at all intrusive.

The views absolutely make you forget any road noise - from the pitch you are looking over at the Isle of Gigha with the Isle of Islay behind to the left and the Isle of Jura (and its famous Paps) to the right. A few feet in front of the pitch is a lovely strecth of beach ith white sand - its a stunning aspect.

Its just a coupe of miles down to the ferry for Gigha. A good couple of hours out, the island Achmore gardens as very disappointing - overgrown and uncared for, whereas the beaches and views are stunning.

We loved this little site and would not hesitate to use again. We paid £20 for 2 adults all inclusive.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JCockcroft 6 reviews from this member

What a brilliant site! We arrived on the hop late in the evening without a booking and we couldn't have asked for a more welcoming reception. Although they did not have space on their main field they allowed us the pitch up on the field next to their lodges as we only wanted one night.

The lady who welcomed us also took the children off to the beach whilst we set up camp - what a godsend!

The site itself is right on a white sandy beach and the facilities are clean. Unfortunately the site is next to a fast road which can be noisy at times but if you can cope with this you will love this site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Reiver0112 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at Muasdale for one night at the end of our trip. When we arrived we were met by Alan one of the owners who made us aware that the camping / touring field was very wet so he gave us the option of a gravel pitch over the road where their static site is. Rather than risk churning up the site we gladly took up his offer. The site itself is small but ideally situated right on the beach. There is an abundance of wildlife and views across to Gigha, Islay and Jura. The toilet block is kept immaculately clean and the showers are free and warm. There is a chemical disposal and waste water disposal points. Each pitch has electric hook up and a water point. The site is less than half hour from either Campbeltown and Tarbert where there are shops, pubs etc, and is on the main bus route. Alan and Ailsa have recently taken over the site and are very friendly and helpful. Alan is currently improving some of the pitches by laying hardcore so wet weather will not be an issue going forward. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: GrumpyBoaby 58 reviews from this member

This is the jewel in the crown, situated on the coast on the Mull, of Kintyre. We had 7 wonderful days watching the sea Otters, seals and birds from our beach side location.

It rained a lot during the week, however the site is well drained. The shower block is almost new and kept in spotless condition, recycling is encouraged with bins in two locations,

Fresh water taps are near at hand as is the 10amp EHU, local shop (Muasdale stores) is well stocked and has daily papers etc.

The main road does have some heavy traffic running by, as with all A roads, we didn't find it a problem, the laundrette has a washing machine and dryer, tokens available from the reception.

The white sandy beach has lots of places to explore, with beautiful sea views towards, Gigha, Islay and Jura we hope the return in the near future to enjoy another holiday in this beautiful part of Scotland

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymiejones 8 reviews from this member

Very nice little site right on the beach, toilets spotless, recommended.

The little shop 200 metres across the road is a little gem, it is even open on a Sunday! An unbelievable amount of stock for a small shop. I even found my favourite sweets, 'liquorice comfits' with the original old strong liquorice in them! Thank goodness for clean toilets!

Stopped here for 3 nights on way to Campbelton, will definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Altrincham 5 reviews from this member

Small campsite on main road into Campbeltown. Normally very quiet through night. Beautiful views over beach and over to Gigha which is well worth a vis it. Facilities excellent and very clean. Reasonable value for money. Local shop well stocked and open all hours. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4776 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019