Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Riverside Meadows Country Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Ripon > Riverside Meadows Country Caravan Park Reviews

Riverside Meadows Country Caravan Park
Ure Bank Top
Ripon
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG4 1JD
Tel: 01765 602964
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fabkazw 7 reviews from this member

Stayed for the weekend with our granddaughter. Lovely site. Spotless facilities, decent size pitch, plenty to do for granddaughter (age 4). Close to river where all the kids could paddle or swim. Nice and relaxing in the beer garden at the club house. Close to Lightwater Valley where we spent a day. Didnít bring our dog but it is a dog friendly site with plenty of walks. Staff lovely.

Would definitely return

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jane Paul 7 reviews from this member

We just stayed one night here but we will definitely return.

The facilities were excellent and immaculate.

The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and hardworking - available all hours.

It was nice and quiet for us midweek but we could see there would be a lot going on at the weekend!

However it was good the bar was open where we were able to watch football on TV and enjoy very tasty pizzas.

Plenty of good dog walks from the site and an easy walk into Ripon which is a lovely city.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: John+Brenda 15 reviews from this member

Stayed a full week 4 adults

Great site can not find any fault spotlessly clean.

Staff very friendly and helpful never stopped working.

Entertainment every Friday and Saturday in club house had one of the best pizza ever in club house.

Toilet and showers spotless plenty hot water.

Weather was not very good but did not stop use.

Thanks again to Ruth and all the staff.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karlywarlykarl 3 reviews from this member

Nice small site ideal for exploring Ripon and surrounding area. Showers and toilet are large and kept very clean. Nice walks along river Ure. Site has a bar which is reasonably priced and occasionally has entertainment. Dog walkers this is an ideal site old railway track on site is the dog walking area or long walks along river Ure. Small games room for children and a decent park for them to play.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisDH2 2 reviews from this member

Nice and quiet when we were here ( 2 adults and 3 kids )

Staff seemed friendly enough.

The toilet block and showers were clean enough but were

A tad chilly as all the windows were open ( I assume for ventilation )

Good dish washing room and the bar / lounge was big enough and

Child friendly.

Weather was not great to us but the kids were happy enough

Riding round on their scooters and visiting the 2 parks when the rain was not

Too heavy.

Ripon cathedral is a nice visit.

There is a little Sainsburys near by but would personally recommend

Driving a little further to the Morrisons supermarket which also has a McDonalds

Next to it which is always a good idea to keep young ones happy.

Also if you have kids / teenagers with phones / iPads the Internet signal is great. 3G all weekend 👍

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rosiegirl 1 review from this member

Spent a very pleasant weekend at Riverside Meadows in Ripon. We where in our touring caravan on 12th - 14th July 2013. The site facilities were very clean and tidy. The lounge/bar was good with a singer on Saturday night. The reception was friendly and the shop well stocked. The grassed areas were well looked after.

The only downside was outside of the caravan site the paths and walks around near the river. These paths were covered in dog dirt, and to avoid it you had to walk with your eyes to the ground, as it was everywhere. We have a dog and always clean up after her wherever we are, but it seems that other people, whether residents or visitors do not.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

We have just spent a long weekend here, my wife 9 year old son and myself. Having a twin axle caravan we HAD to go on the hardstanding. This didn't bother us too much and to be honest was rather pleased due to the weather, it was very wet VERY WET. On site there is plenty to do, there is 2 yes 2 play areas for the kids to swing and climb about which I thought was really good. There is a shop which sells all the basics and a little more, bar which sells food as long as you want frozen pizza that it. There is pool tables and a couple on bandit machines. Also next to the shop/access through the bar there is a games room with half a dozen arcade machines.

Toilets and showers were fantastic, very clean and never busy, although at this time of the year I didn't expect anything else it was nearly the end of the season (next to last weekend).

Our only gripe (please read in full) was the electric ! you have to prepay, (claim back what cards you don't use very simple and straight forward). We used £3 pound in 14hours, 7pm til 9am next morning but we did have the heater on all night. Might seem a little steep BUT quick sums.

Night pitch 2 adults 2 kids £15 = bargin

£4 per day electric ( if you use heater constant ) £1 per day other wise. £15 + £4 = £19 per night that is CHEAP.

We stayed 10 mile down the road for the last weekend of the season for £22 per night ( that's means we were paying £7 per night for the electric ) hope I haven't complicated things too much.

Excellant site very clean tidy, well maintained very friendly staff. Will we be back, to be honest yes but in the warmer months.

Keep up the great work.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryoak1958 35 reviews from this member

Stayed on this park for three nights whilst touring northern england. The price for the three nights was £48 which is not bad, plus electric cards for meter £3 per day should do you. Staff very helpful and friendly. Park itself is very nice and kept clean but caters mostly for statics, not a problem. Showers excellent, loads of water and very clean. The park is situated at the top of a hill but there is a walk into town (half mile) along river that's probably the only downside. Surrounding area for walking with the dog was spot on best walk was down the canal for 2 miles, do take a picnic cause there is a lovely little spot at the bottom. All in all very pleasant stay.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sadiebaby 6 reviews from this member

This has to be the best site we have found so far. On arrival it was obvious how much time is taken to keep the grounds looking as beautiful as they do. The wardens were extremely helpful and showed us to our pitch which was located close to all the facilities.

The electricity is paid by a prepayment card system and cost us roughly £1 per day. Any unused cards were refunded. The toilet and shower block was lovely and clean and the water nice and hot. We had a key for the disabled facilities which were spacious and well laid out.

There were a couple of play areas for the children as well as a games room which included a pool table. The club house was a decent size with entertainment and a game of bingo.

The people on the site were mainly seasonal tourers and static owners and were some of the friendliest people we have ever met. There was also a laundry, a shop and a dog walking area.

A fish and chip van visits on a Friday night which is a great idea but we weren't that impressed with the food! It is a mile into Ripon centre (took us about twenty minutes on foot) which is a beautiful town and offers a good range of shops, pubs and eating places. Weatherspoons was very popular for food but we highly recommend the White Horse, situated on the road into Ripon, for breakfast. The owner opens early and we had three full english breakfasts with tea and toast and beans on toast with juice for under ten pounds! Everything was cooked beautifully and really is too good to miss.

There is loads to do in the surrounding area including Lightwater Valley a short drive away. We enjoyed our stay so much we tried to book for the full summer but unfortunately the site was unable to accommodate us due to their popularity.

We will definitely be back very soon!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bob Scout 13 reviews from this member

About the 8th or 9th time we have been here and have never been disappointed yet.

A new team in place who are doing a cracking job.

With it being such a large site I am disappointed that they do not serve meals. (The do frozen pizzas or bruschettas only)

Very friendly staff, but they seemed obsessed with cutting the grass, (3 times in 7 days)

A bit far to walk in to Ripon if you have any mobility problems but the local taxi's are very reasonable. We recommend the Wetherspoon's for Breakfast and other meals. Very good and very reasonable.

Thursday is market day in Ripon

If you have never been to Ripon before, do not fail to visit the Cathedral, it is stunning.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ripon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2743 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder