Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lords Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ashford > Lords Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Lords Farm Certificated Location
Ruckinge
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 2PZ
Tel: 01233 732615
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris5mph 54 reviews from this member

 We have used this site regularly over the years (see earlier review) and it just gets better.

The grass is now nearly lawn standard and some of the slightly iffy trees have been "surgeoned". Enormous field for five vans and very quiet.

Dungeness is always fascinating (fish and chips at the Pilot is pretty good too) and we enjoy pottering around the quaint town of Tenterden.

We avoid Ashford - that is overgrown, overcrowded and forever full of roadworks. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris5mph 54 reviews from this member

 A flat field on the edge of Romney Marsh well away from the noise of roads and railways.

Plenty of shelter from winds and shade from sun (if you are like me and keep out of the sun).

Easy access to the coast and the countryside of east Kent. The approach road is narrow but we have experienced no problems in many years of visits.

Romney Marsh, and Dungeness have a charm all of their own and are worth visiting.

My only recommendation to an otherwise well maintained site would be to pick up the grass cuttings! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chris5mph 54 reviews from this member

 A delightful 5 van site for those who want peace and quiet. Blissfully quiet nights, very light traffic and high aircraft during the day.

The approach lane is a bit narrow but we have never met anyone coming the other way in about six visits. It is a large flat field with plenty of space for all five units to be isolated from each other. The surrounding trees provide shelter from any violent weather and shade from the sun (very necessary when we were there). There are 10 and 16amp EHUs, recycling, water point and a CDP.

Romney Marsh is a delightful area for a relaxing holiday with plenty of quaint villages, pubs and churches full of history with some touristy spots for those seeking such - Dungeness, miniature railway, beaches, NT properties (don't miss Scotney Castle, Sissinghurst gardens, Ellen Terry's house, Kipling's home) without any need to get involved in potentially heavy traffic round Ashford and towards London.

The only criticism we had on our latest stay was that no-one else drove at 5mph - most were well above 15mph! Fortunately there were no children or loose pets on site. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hedda 1 review from this member

 I would definitely recommend this site. The owner was away, so we dealt with their daughter who was very friendly and very helpful. The site was clean and tidy if a little basic without showers or toilets. All in all we were very pleased and will definitely return. Oh yes, dog walking was great around the beautiful Ruckinge countryside. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Numbnuts 3 reviews from this member

 Hard to see how this site could've any better. It's nice and spacious so no noisy neighbours which was a big thing for us.

After using the larger sites for the last few holidays we decided to go back to CL sites for a while and were so glad we did. This site is just awesome, ok it is a bit of a risk using the single track roads etc to the site but its worth it as there is no traffic noise at night and the night sky is something beautiful to behold.

The owner Peter is very nice and helped us out with a suggested route for our 15 mile bike ride, he even came back with maps to help.

We will definitely be returning as soon as funds and time allow.

The general area is fine, we had never paid much attention to Kent as a holiday destination before but were glad we did. Dungeness lighthouse is worth a visit as is Leeds Castle although the castle is quite expensive. My two girls both enjoyed the designer outlet near ashford and I enjoyed the peace and Quiet. All in all a very nice site and area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 369 reviews from this member

 A nice spacious site, you could play a game of cricket here without upsetting anyone. Sheltered by trees from the worst of the elements, but we could still obtain a Sky tv signal ok. The owner (when you see him, which isn't often) is very pleasant. Price is 10 per night which we thought reasonable.

To find the site, if travelling south, look out for the canal crossing, then it's the second signposted turn, Wey Street. The lane to the site is over a mile long and single track, so pray you don't meet anything. Left at the end of Wey Street, left again at the next crossroads.

There are good recycling facilities on site and some nice walks in the local area; it's only a few miles to the coast, Camber Sands etc and the Cinque Ports. We visited the White Cliffs of Dover which makes a good day out.

The nearest fuel and shop is a couple of miles south on the A2070, Ashford has a large designer outlet. Tenterden is a lovely old town about 8 miles away. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lords Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lords Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lords Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement