Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Lodge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Newborough > White Lodge Caravan Park > Reviews

White Lodge Caravan Park
Penlon
Newborough
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6RS
Tel: 01248 440254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 56 Reviews
                7/10 from 56 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MacRhodes 1 review from this member

 Returned to White Lodge following numerous previous visits, starting in the last century!

We had our granddaughter with us for the first 2 nights and she loved the play area.

A peaceful stay with brilliant, warm weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jes64h 1 review from this member

 Lovely emplacement with a view of the hills on the mainland, plot 12. Probably wouldn't suit a big caravan with awning, but perfect for us: small van with sun canopy.

Grandson loved the children's playground.

Never queued for facilities, which were kept very clean, although could do with maintenance e. G. No lock on my shower door.

Beautiful beaches nearby, but a long walk, ( 1 hour plus), or travel by car. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 Nice flat and decent sized pitch (hard standing with EHU) toilets and showers very clean, it also has an area you can walk your dog.

The only down side, the site is very pretty and there's a lovely seating area,

However it would be even better if there was a shop or somewhere to buy a drink ( 20 mins walk to the nearest shops and pub ) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KathleenC 4 reviews from this member

 We’ve just had a brilliant stay at Whitelodge,

I’d highly recommend this site, lovely and clean, perfectly flat hardstanding ( a blessing for levelling ) and well maintained lawns.

Awesome views especially from pitch 13.

Facilities wise, you have everything you need, excellent shower / toilet block with piping hot water, laundry, kids play area, great dog walk across the road, a skip and a hop from the path to Newborough Beach.

Hosts Kev and Chris were very welcoming and accommodating we’re planning our next visit already ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gmmj13 3 reviews from this member

 Clean flat site. Views of snowdonia. Good location for visiting different sites. Near to fabulous beach.

Facilities were fine for our needs. Covid info pre visit.

Given pitch plot before arrival. However on arrival messaged owner let them know we had arrived.

Did not receive any contact from the owner via text or on site to check if everything was ok. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marypie999 2 reviews from this member

 We received a phone call the day before we were due to travel giving us our pitch number and that was our only contact with a member of staff throughout our stay.

The place was like the Marie Celeste! Toilets and showers closed, restaurant and bar closed, site office closed and nowhere to dump grey water. We stayed at seven campsites on our holiday and this was the most expensive of all. Only one other had no facilities at all and was £20 cheaper.

We were trying to find the beach and had to ask a householder in his garden if he could direct us. Not keen on giving negative reviews so I emailed the owner on my return. Still waiting on a reply three weeks later! Do yourself a favour, use another site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jaxcats 1 review from this member

 Just a note for Motorhome users that there is no facility to drive to a drain to empty your grey waste, also not all the pitches have their own water pipes.

On the plus side the toilet block is new and very clean.

Lovely walks to do from this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chazmummy 7 reviews from this member

 Just had a fabulous long Easter weekend here. The weather threw everything at us but after 12 hours of continues rain the sit was only a little flooded and we had no trouble getting out. It is great for the beach for nice long walks. The newly refurbished toilet block is warm and looks great. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil marston 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site! The plots are divided with fences and are roomy. Plenty of shelter from the west winds with a high tree hedge. Toilet facilities clean, and we never had to wait for a shower. Owners couldn't be more helpful. Views of Snowdonia are fantastic. Only a couple of miles to the beach, with great walks through the dunes. Didn't have a meal at the restaurant, but will definitely book a table early next time we stay here. Thank you Chris for a lovely stay. See you next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Barleymoo 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small clean family run campsite with spectacular views and good sized flat pitches. The owners are friendly and helpful. The toilet and shower block is currently portakabin style but is well maintained and clean - with flowers in the ladies toilets!The reception provides basic supplies and there is a shop in Newborough itself for anything else Newborough Forest is a short stroll away allowing easy access to a lovely beach. A visit to 'Holy Island' is recommended although it should be noted that dogs are only allowed in the winter months. We ate at the Marram Grass Café ( adjacent to the site) - which was fabulous. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is White Lodge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Lodge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White Lodge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement