Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Porlock Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Porlock > Porlock Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Porlock Caravan & Camping Park
Highbank
Porlock
Porlock
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA24 8ND
Tel: 01643862269
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 15/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 82 Reviews
                8/10 from 82 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda Leaman 1 review from this member

 Really nice site, very clean and looked after, staff very helpful and pleasant,

We will definitely be looking to book again as in a great location for touring Exmoor and surrounding areas.

Nothing to dislike! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Luluti 1 review from this member

 A lovely site, very quiet, kept clean and tidy. The staff were really friendly and helpful,

Would highly recommend.

We only live local but wanted to get away for a few days so this Holiday Park was perfect.

Will definitely book a couple of nights again before they close 😊 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting and very good customer service. Plots are fairly close but very well maintained.

The taps in the toilet block could do with staying on longer and the work surface changed so it doesn't pool with water ( anything you put down gets wet !) but besides that we were very pleased :)

Many thanks for fitting us know Luke ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: HTA123 1 review from this member

 Positives: Fantastic location, 2 seconds to Porlock village and a nice 30 minute walk to the weir along the road or coast path. Well kept site generally with good facilities. Staff were all really nice and welcoming.

Negatives:

Was very busy when we went and cleaning routines in the toilet block were not able to keep up, lack of toilet roll and soap running out.

From the tent/camping field it is a really long way to the toilets, people often say this, but here it really really is. If you're able to get in at the top end of the field it wouldn't be too bad but from the bottom, its a half mile round trip, this definitely caused a lot of weeing in hedges, which isn't particularly pleasant. 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJx1 6 reviews from this member

 I have reviewed this site before and loved it but things are changing

The touring pitches are now covered with plots for static caravans plus the price for a pitch has gone up

The toilet block on this occasion was cold but clean

The wardens are good and Porlock village is still a lovely place to stay

There are plans to provide touring in another field which will have a more open aspect, but will be further from the toilet block etc. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rosiejohn 2 reviews from this member

 Booked here for 3 nights, We were given a warm welcome. The site is close to the village which makes it handy for local shops and pubs also this was for us an ideal location for walking trips or catching the local bus for further destinations.

The bus service was good and allowed us to leave the camper at the site, we used it to access the steam railway at Minehead.

The facilities at the site are very clean and well equipped, at the time of our visit the site was quite busy but we didn't feel over crowded.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we're already planning are next visit to this site so we can explore more of the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Salad dodger 2 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome, good location on the edge of town with quite a few eating places, the chip shop in town only excepts cash, a few good cafes at the weir so well worth the walk along the beach.

The facilities on the site were nice and clean, being a tent you are put in the middle with caravans around the outside, the pitches are snug and my 4m x 5m tent only just fitted.

Stayed here during the weir fest last year and units were crossing guy ropes. The dog walking area could be a bit bigger and recommend hard ground pegs as it's quite rocky ground.

Would I stay again, definitely. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Otleychev 1 review from this member

 Having visited Porlock Caravan Park in the past and loved it, we were really looking forward to our visit in June this year. Sadly, due to the Coronavirus, we have been unable to go.

We had paid for the holiday in full in October last year and so we contacted them to see what our options were.

I spoke to Luke who was very helpful and offered us several options from rescheduling our holiday up to the end of 2021 for the amount we have paid, to a full refund. Due to circumstances, we have had to opt for a refund which they have done without any problems at all - they couldn't have been more accommodating.

Thank you so much Luke and everyone at Porlock Caravan Park - we will be back to visit you as soon as we can. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Peteandwhirl 1 review from this member

 Caravan well sited in beautiful valley, spotlessly clean, very well equipped. Toilet block first class. No evidence of dogs to avoid.

Pretty gardens. People of Porlock were very friendly indeed! Very impressed. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Werdnap 4 reviews from this member

 Easy entrance to site. Immaculate site. The cleanest toilet/ shower block I have ever come across, even the chemical waste area was spotless and odour free. Plenty of hot water in roomy showers.

One annoying gripe; the water taps in the basins are push button and won't stay on at all, so it is impossible to wash both hands under a running tap.

Much of the site is taken up with static homes and the touring pitches are a little snug. It is a very peaceful, quiet and ordered site but with an overall impression of being rather cramped. I did not go down to the dog walking area or rally field. I did not see any facilities for children.

Good site for exploring local area and plenty of eateries in town and local area. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Porlock Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Porlock Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Porlock Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Porlock      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3731 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement