Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Porlock Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Porlock > Porlock Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Porlock Caravan & Camping Park
High Bank
Porlock
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA24 8ND
Tel: 01643 862269
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 40
Open: March 15 To October 31

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 77 Reviews
                8/10 from 77 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  77 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DJx1 6 reviews from this member

I have reviewed this site before and loved it but things are changing

The touring pitches are now covered with plots for static caravans plus the price for a pitch has gone up

The toilet block on this occasion was cold but clean

The wardens are good and Porlock village is still a lovely place to stay

There are plans to provide touring in another field which will have a more open aspect, but will be further from the toilet block etc.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rosiejohn 2 reviews from this member

Booked here for 3 nights, We were given a warm welcome. The site is close to the village which makes it handy for local shops and pubs also this was for us an ideal location for walking trips or catching the local bus for further destinations.

The bus service was good and allowed us to leave the camper at the site, we used it to access the steam railway at Minehead.

The facilities at the site are very clean and well equipped, at the time of our visit the site was quite busy but we didn't feel over crowded.

We enjoyed ourselves so much we're already planning are next visit to this site so we can explore more of the area.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Salad dodger 2 reviews from this member

Warm welcome, good location on the edge of town with quite a few eating places, the chip shop in town only excepts cash, a few good cafes at the weir so well worth the walk along the beach.

The facilities on the site were nice and clean, being a tent you are put in the middle with caravans around the outside, the pitches are snug and my 4m x 5m tent only just fitted.

Stayed here during the weir fest last year and units were crossing guy ropes. The dog walking area could be a bit bigger and recommend hard ground pegs as it's quite rocky ground.

Would I stay again, definitely.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Peteandwhirl 1 review from this member

Caravan well sited in beautiful valley, spotlessly clean, very well equipped. Toilet block first class. No evidence of dogs to avoid.

Pretty gardens. People of Porlock were very friendly indeed! Very impressed.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Werdnap 4 reviews from this member

Easy entrance to site. Immaculate site. The cleanest toilet/ shower block I have ever come across, even the chemical waste area was spotless and odour free. Plenty of hot water in roomy showers.

One annoying gripe; the water taps in the basins are push button and won't stay on at all, so it is impossible to wash both hands under a running tap.

Much of the site is taken up with static homes and the touring pitches are a little snug. It is a very peaceful, quiet and ordered site but with an overall impression of being rather cramped. I did not go down to the dog walking area or rally field. I did not see any facilities for children.

Good site for exploring local area and plenty of eateries in town and local area.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mikede 20 reviews from this member

Immaculate site close to the village; The owners are very friendly and helpful;

WiFi is available at a price (!)

Facilities are clean although a little 'tired'.

Hardstanding pitches are level although not huge- our 7. 5m unit was a snug fit.

Overall a nice little site if a little expensive.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chalky9 28 reviews from this member

A very well kept site in a good location, just don't miss the turning and end up towing your 'van up Porlock Hill!

As has been mentioned there are static caravans surrounding the site, which makes it a little claustrophobic.

The toilet block was, as has also been mentioned, spotless. The only thing lacking was a decent hand-dryer - the two in the gents wouldn't blow the skin off a rice pudding!

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stan on tour 47 reviews from this member

Site is in a central location for visiting Porlock. We visited Carnival Weekend which was great fun. Porlock Weir is charming and a lovely walk a mile or so across the Marsh. Not practical to do of an evening but great for a day time walk.

The site is practical and functional with helpful owners and good facilities.

My only gripe would be that as the statics are around the periphery of the site tourers vans and tents are in the middle of the field so there isn't much privacy.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pamgoddess 1 review from this member

We spent 18 days with porlock camping n caravan site this August. We had a warm friendly reception from Sue. We received an info pack on what was available in and around the local area's and some exerlant recommendations for eating out which we visited 3 in particular.

Cross lanes country hotel and restaurant was fabulous and affordable. Along with pebbles restaurant.

Also the ship pub 5 min walk, fab beer gardens, food was scrummy. The camp site was beautifully kept, flowers everywhere. Facilities for laundry were home from home. The shower block was spotless, genourous cubicles and separate disabled block.

The views from the site are gorgeous. And access to the beach just in the village. We would highly recommend this site to anyone looking for a well managed touring site, thankyou to all at Porlock for a memorable stay.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynnholl 4 reviews from this member

Fabulous site. Toilets spotless whatever time of day they were used. Grounds well kept with the static vans around the site having lots of flowers. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

The attention to detail is awesome. The site is well situated to walk into Porlock where there are lots of dog friendly cafe's and pubs. I would recommend this site to anyone and hope to visit again soon.

Previous     77 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4423 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019