Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cliff House Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Dunwich > Cliff House Holiday Park > Reviews

Cliff House Holiday Park
Minsmere Road
Dunwich
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 3DQ
Tel: 01728 648282
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 115 Reviews
                8/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Myhut 1 review from this member

 Ok but they close the toilet and shower block for cleaning at 9:30am!

This is like the old Blackpool B &Bs - breakfast @ 7am donít come back till 5! 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tianam 1 review from this member

 Perfect spot for a quiet night away in the woodland.

Facilities very clean and staff were very attentive and helpful.

Will definitely be visiting again in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamesc 1 review from this member

 Thanks to the fabulous staff for finding us the last space over Jubilee weekend and leaving us clear instructions.

Good clean shower facilities. Good beers. Food quality and selection could be better.

Wonderful to go to sleep to the sound of the sea.

Thanks for a great first family night out in our new tent! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dketti 3 reviews from this member

 Very quiet, clean site. Some nice walk ways nearby, we chose our bikes & went to Southwold, about an hour at a slow steady pace!

Well stocked shop on site, bar & restaurant very tidy, we didn't eat, just a couple of drinks, reasonably priced.

Let down with the signal & wifi, literally had none at our pitch, was needed on a few occasions & on our last night wanted to watch the sport on Internet tv so had to purchase another connection sim! Hit & miss still but managed in the end, bit of a deal breaker for us tbh, stronger wifi needed & few others agreed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lee 60 11 reviews from this member

 This site is a real gem if you are into walking, wildlife and want a tranquil spot out of season. Set in lovely woodland and sandwiched between beautiful Dunwich Heath and the beach, the location was perfect for us.

The reasonably priced and generously sized pitches seemed to all be grass, with EHU. Facilities are superb and cleaned twice a day. There is a restaurant / bar on site, but we didn't use it so can't comment.

Our only negative were that there wasn't a motorhome service point, so it was back to the bucket to empty the grey waste, however, the grey waste, black waste and fresh water are all at the same point so not too much trouble.

The site is within walking distance of RSPB Minsmere and Dunwich, both can be accessed from the beach or road.

We will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: AndyDutch 1 review from this member

 I found the reception staff really helpful, I wished to stay for 7 nights but only could accommodate me for 3, on my third day they found room for me and I didn't even have to re pitch.

Their on site restaurant and pub was well stock and their food menu was excellent.

The toilet and shower block was always pristine no matter what time of day.

I would strongly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Philip Hall 8 reviews from this member

 I highly recommend this site great woodland setting right next to the beach.

Nice bar/restaurant excellent shower blocks.

Nearby there's lots to do and places to visit we particularly liked southwold.

Oh and our early morning swims in the sea 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ironned 38 reviews from this member

 Booked a few nights with family who were staying for a week, and the wardens were able to put us next to them on a large pitch with more than enough room for our motorhome and pick-up truck and we could have added our awning but it wasn't needed on this occasion.

Most of the pitches are under trees so plenty of shade or a bit short of sun depending on your perspective - although there is a lovely lawned tent camping area next to the house - but level and spacious, divided by bushes and large logs. Pitches are quite sandy; due the trees many don't have much grass cover.

There's a nice communal bbq area, and two shower blocks. The new block is very smart but only has three (large) shower cubicles. There are also only three in the older block which I would think would lead to queuing at busy times.

Another area which I found a bit lacking is water points - we weren't too far from the facilities block which had one, but having been spoilt with water adjacent to the pitch on other sites we found it a bit of a trek to get drinking water.

There are some very smart statics which dominate this site but tourers are still well catered for.

The on site restaurant is now open again (Bookings only) and is very nice with a good choice of pub staples plus a few specials. It also has a large partially covered patio where you can get free wifi - useful if you need to stay connected as there is zero phone signal or mobile internet anywhere on the site.

There's a large play area adjacent which includes a ball games court for kids.

The location is fabulous - lots of footpaths and good cycling in the area; direct access down some steep steps to the beach.

You can walk along the beach or through the woods to Dunwich which has a shop, pub and two tearooms (Dingles is nice); it's also a few hundred yards along a no through road to Dunwich Heath nature reserve.

Minsmere is also nearby and it's a convenient spot for Aldeburgh, Southwold and Walberswick while being a haven from the busy atmosphere of Suffolk's popular coastal resorts.

Worth calling in at nearby Emmerdale Farm Shop on the way (huge car park so fine for caravans or motorhomes) - they've got a brilliant selection of meat for the BBQ plus lots of other local goodies. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mickmu 1 review from this member

 Nice site near the beach and other places worth visiting. Lots of lovely trees and good bar and restaurant.

Clean and well maintained and pleasant staff 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 38 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site and the showerblock was open during coronavirus "lockdown" so was really pleased that they had made that effort. The restaurant was open as well but we didn't use that. Shame that the children's playground wasn't open. I know some places arent opening playgrounds though.

After we arrived we walked over to the steps which led down to the pebbly beach and couldn't see any life whatsoever! So we were a bit concerned as we had booked 3 nights here.

We got our bikes and cycled just under 2 miles to the village where there is a large car park by the beach with a tearoom there. There is also another lovely tearoom called Dingles which is not far away.

Dunwich village consists of 2 tearooms, a restaurant, a church and a museum and a few houses so don't expect a seaside resort like Southwold or Aldeburgh. As the beach is all pebbles I was a bit puzzled why people would take children there especially when the playground wasn't open. We walked down Dunwich Heath to the Fishermens Cottages which is a shortish pleasant walk then next day we cycled to Dingle tearoom, had coffees and tied the bikes up there and walked to Walberswick which is 3 miles up the coast from Dingles. Collected some lovely pebbles on the way.

Walberswick has more sand on the beach so nice for children and has a pleasant village green with a tearoom and a few nice little shops and a pub. Southwold is just over the estuary from Walberswick and we visited Southwold when we left Dunwich.

I really liked Southwold. Its quite retro! 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cliff House Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cliff House Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cliff House Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dunwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement