Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Monans Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > St Monans > St Monans Holiday Park Reviews

St Monans Holiday Park
St Monans
St Monans
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 2DN
Tel: 01333 730778
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 12
Open: 21/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 20 Reviews
                7/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roxyca 1 review from this member

 Lovely small site. Clean facilities and very pleasant Warden.

Only criticism was the main road is fairly close by.

The pitches are small especially when you pitch up an awning.

We would stay there again though 👍😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: DeeF 2 reviews from this member

 Abbeyford Leisure was offering a very good deal for a 5-night stay on a touring pitch, and the site in St Monans is in an ideal location.

Practically everything you need on the doorstep, with terrific menus on offer in Pittenweem, Elie, Anstruther and St Andrews. A 2-minute walk to a bus stop, and a 5-minute stroll past the many static caravans to the Fife Coastal Path. St Monans itself is a little quiet - nowhere to go and sit down for a coffee, unfortunately.

My stay was sadly let down by the facilities, which need some real tlc. Staff on duty when I arrived were very welcoming. On first inspection, the toilets/showers seemed ideal, spacious and clean, but the floors were mud-spattered most of the time, even after cleaning. Perhaps a mat at the entrance door would help when the weather is wet and rainy? Water in a couple of the shower cubicles didnít seem to drain away easily, either.

The washing up area didnít give me a good impression, as one of the sinks had the remnants of food in it for the entire 5 days - definitely off-putting, and I donít understand why, in these times of Covid, this sink was never cleaned. I know it was the end of the season, but ÖÖ. Very disappointing! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rainer 1 review from this member

 Very clean campsite, very busy but surprisingly quiet.

Overall I would recommend this campsite and we definitely will come back.

10 out of 10

Thumbs up 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janesi 2 reviews from this member

 Very clean and very quiet very friendly staff helpful. Would definitely come back.

The road adjacent is busy two bus stops outside campsite

Lovely walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Macdonaldr00 3 reviews from this member

 Site now has WiFi but quite pricey for static so I use my mobile WiFi hotspot unit.

Windmill is currently closed due to covid 19 but has planned to reopen sometime in June. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Macdonaldr00 3 reviews from this member

 Very quiet site. Large football park with play park right next to site. Tennis and basketball open to anyone at far side. Nice cafe in town.

Visit to windmill a must. Go between 12 and 2pm as it is now a Coastwatch search and rescue station, but the staff allow anyone up to the viewing platform.

No entertainment in site but Abbeyford (the operator) has a large site just outside ELIE a couple of miles along the road.

The ELIE site has a club, bar, cafe, Restaurant, , games room and regular entertainment. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Smart Family 70 reviews from this member

 On arrival the reception was friendly. We had booked a particular pitch and the booking confirmation gives you a code for the key pad on the pitch bollard which houses your toilet key.

The pitch was large and level with a limited view of the sea due to many statics on the site. There were only about 10 hardstanding pitches and a tent area.

The toilet block was very clean with individual shower toilet and sink cubicles with plenty of space.

This is an ideal location for exploring the Fife coast with an easy walk along the coastal path to Pittenweem and Elie. St Monans itself is quite small with a beautiful Harbour area, with some small shops and a couple of cafes.

The site was dog friendly and a large park is adjacent to the site for exercising the dog. This also had a large play area, ideal for children.

Overall a clean and tidy site, although mainly statics is well laid out. Fine for a short stay.

I probably would return. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Rasputin1 4 reviews from this member

 Arrived here at 7. 30 on Friday night reception was shut but that was ok as I had paid online and I knew my pitch number.

The next morning went into the office to check in told the receptionist my name and she looked at me like I had 2 heads I added I came in late last night she said 'you ok' then a bit perplexed I asked where the toilet was and do I need a code to get in she pointed to a red brick building and said no there is no code I left the office walked over to the toilet and it was locked back to the office where she said you need a key.

I have been in many campsites some are better than others but to offer no info about water, chemical disposal showers or even camp rules is below par.

Won't be back, pity as its a nice town. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahbaxter 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 5 nights so benefited from the 1 night free for every 5 nights booked promotion.

Yes the tent and touring pitches are near the road but to be honest we didn't even notice.

This is a good basic site. No entertainment, but there is a kids park in the field adjacent to the site and also a small park down by the coastal path.

Would be nice if the pitches came with a sea view but the coastal walk is a mere 3 or 4 minutes walk away! toilets are quite dated but are kept clean and presentable.

Grass areas are well maintained and staff are happy to help wherever possible.

I will definitely be returning to this sit 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Worzell 1 review from this member

 Well kept quiet site. Toilet blocks clean and functional, location fantastic.

Its a short walk to shops and beach and there are a couple of lovely restaurants in town. The site manager works tirelessly to keep everyone happy and nothing seems to be to much trouble for him.

This is a great site if you are looking for a relaxing time there is no bar or shop on site but shops etc just a short walk away.

Great for dog owners as you have a park and the beach next to the site. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Monans Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to St Monans Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is St Monans Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Monans      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


12508 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement