Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cheddar Bridge Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Cheddar Bridge Touring Park
Draycott Road
Cheddar
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS27 3RJ
Tel: 01934 743048
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Pitches: 65
Open: March 11th - November 6th

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 176 Reviews
                9/10 from 176 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  176 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 7 reviews from this member

This was a great site. Good facilities ; toilets in good condition, great size showers, 2 areas for washing up, fridge if you need somewhere to store milk etc and even a microwave! The site was well maintained and people were very respectful of one another in that it was a pretty calm and peaceful place.

It was a 10 minute walk into Cheddar and the nearest pub (Bath Arms) which served good beer and excellent food. The gorge was a 25 minute walk away.

It was well located to get onto the Strawberry Trail although we missed the sign so went round the houses (literally).

This is an adult only site.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadengland 8 reviews from this member

Loved the site and the owners were very friendly. We were very unfortunate though on our visit that we were surrounded by people with dogs, whose owners thought it was ok to let them bark and yap at anything that moved within sight! One lady on her own had a pretty dog with a particularly screeching bark, and shut it outside constantly from morning till evening if she was present on the site. It screeched for ages at everyone moving within sight and she did nothing to stop it! That then set off a Jack Russell in front of us and one in the field behind us! Constant noise! We had friends visit with two dogs who were absolutely silent all day!

The site is situated conveniently for Cheddar and the Strawberry Line, although you do have to go along the main road for a short distance before starting the trail. Cheddar Reservoir is beautiful and there is a lovely walk around there.

We will probably visit again but hope that we are lucky to have more responsible dog owners around.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jencox21 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site!

Booking in from midday allowed us to pitch our tent and then go and explore the local area. Choose your own pitch in the tent field and for most of the week we had a car space on either side of our tent between us and neighbouring tents. Washing up area and fridge/freezer located close to the field - there was also a microwave in this area and the fridge freezer was large enough to hold everyone's milk (and other items!). 2 toilets on edge of camping area, with more toilets, 4 showers and washing facilities near the reception (approximately 3 minute walk from camp field). The site was well maintained and communal areas cleaned daily. Camping pods were popular and looked amazing, definitely keen to return and stay in one.

Owners were friendly and helpful, when about on the site.

Approximately 8 minute walk to Tesco/ Bath Arms and a further 20 minute walk into the gorge. This site was well located for hiking and venturing further afield. We were keen to walk about and cheddar walkers website provided River Yeo loop, which could be picked up on the route into the village.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nanny 22 7 reviews from this member

This is a pleasant adult only site. Check in was polite but not particularly friendly. Told to chose our own pitch. Pitches vary in size and although ours was fairly large the ones either side were quite small. Toilet and showers were very clean and although there are only 2 showers I never had to wait. Very conveniently situated in the village with a Tesco and Sainsbury within walking distance. The site is next to a church and the bells chime every 15 minutes which did not bother me but O/H found them very disturbing at night. Dogs bothered me more. There are signs stating dogs to be kept on leads at all times but most people seemed to think this didn't apply to them and just let their dogs run loose. Not a site we would return to for these reasons.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ms.trishy 3 reviews from this member

Lovely, well kept site.

Friendly owners and staff, always someone present keeping the site clean and tidy.

Pick your own pitch on arrival, with a separate field for tents. The pitches are gravel with grass and a good size, although seemed a bit more cramped for caravans who were a bit more squeezed in once they’d got their car on the pitch as well. Most pitches level.

Short walk along a footpath to Cheddar with plenty of places to eat and drink and plenty to do. Lots of good walks around even if you don’t fancy the slog up the gorge.

Nice and peaceful even in the holidays as it’s adults only. Will happily return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anneparker 7 reviews from this member

Our second visit and we'll definitely be back. The owners are friendly and helpful and the facilities clean. The scones (with jam and cream) on offer at reception were wonderful! It's a short walk into town via the footpath out of the back of the site where you can shop (Tesco express even open on Sunday evening) and the food at The Bath Arms is superb. We didn't go to the Gorge on this visit but that's an easy walk from the site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkshireman 10 reviews from this member

Spent 2 weeks on this site and found it as good as the CMC site next door.

We enjoyed the quiet setting and the 10 minute path walk into the village keeps you off the road.

Very clean and well maintained by the staff. Showers plenty of hot

Water.

Happily return again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 40 reviews from this member

Pleasant adults only site nicely positioned on the edge of Cheddar. The walk into the town takes about 10/15 mins down the old railway track (now a cycle and walk way) which you can access through a gate from the site.

Touring pitches are on flat level ground, hard standing and grass pitches are available, some by the River. There are two Toilet Blocks one located close to the Reception and the other albeit small in the middle of the touring area.

Plenty to do in Cheddar with lots of tea rooms, cafe's, restaurants and pubs. We had a meal in both the Bath Arms and The Riverside Inn and they were very good. Sainsbury's supermarket 5 mins from the site.

There are lots of signs around the site stating 'dogs on lead at all times' but the majority of dog owners ignore it and the site do not enforce it (so what is the point of the signs)! If this bothers you this may not be the site for you but we would thoroughly recommend this site and intend to return next year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SadieKemp 5 reviews from this member

This is a very friendly campsite with a relaxed feel. It is homely and there is a little path that takes you up to the town avoiding the busy roads. There is lots to do at nearby Cheddar Gorge. The historic city of Wells is nearby and is worth a visit particularly on market day.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Margie3 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here end of May beginning of June for 3 nights in our motorhome. We had a very warm welcome from the owner who even printed out a walk from a guide book for us.

Thoroughly recommend this site for lots of reasons. It is adult only which was great during the May half term for us. Very peaceful and even the church bells were not annoying. We could choose our pitch and there were plenty of hard standing ones, the grass all around was well kept and lush.

The site is quite small so facilities are not too far away wherever you pitch.

It was great being able to walk into Cheddar easily where there are a couple of supermarkets and lots of cafes/tea rooms.

All in all we could not fault it, especially at the price of £58 for 3 nights.

We hope to come back soon!

Previous     176 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth £109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1883 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0940