Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cheddar Bridge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Cheddar > Cheddar Bridge Touring Park Reviews

Cheddar Bridge Touring Park
Draycott Road
Cheddar
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS27 3RJ
Tel: 01934 743048
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: 11/03/2022 to 06/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 195 Reviews
                9/10 from 195 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  195 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 172 reviews from this member

 Oh how we've missed 'camping' here.

Cheddar Bridge is our regular Easter 'home'.

Stayed here every Easter in our motorhome. Sold that and stayed in their riverside statics.

We're now back in the game and have a new (to us) caravan so where was our first choice for our maiden trip. Cheddar Bridge of course.

Tracy & David are wonderful hosts and the site is fantastic.

Adults only, which to us is a bonus, especially over Easter!

Large hardstanding pitches in the touring field and spotlessly clean facilities.

Peaceful at night, apart from the owls!

Easy walk into Cheddar village where you can find plenty of pubs, restaurants and tearooms to suit all tastes (Italian, Thai, Indian. Chinese, etc!).

Sainsburys supermarket nearby and a Tesco Express in the village for any essentials you've forgotten.

Lots to see and do in the area. We've been coming for 13/14 years and still find places we've not visited.

Roll on Easter 2023. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Offroa 1 review from this member

 The owners were friendly. The site was clean, tidy and quiet.

It just needs a better water filling point and grey water emptying point for motorhomes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adrian 1 review from this member

 This site ia an absolute Must. In short, perfection.

The welcome was warm and attentive, the shower block spotless as was the grounds.

You wanted for nothing as great thought has been put into the needs of the caravaners and campers.

The location of the site is a short walk away from Cheddar village and Gorge, but the standard of the site made our holiday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philipdavidlewis196 4 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site, toilet facilities were excellent,

Wardens very helpful on arrival,

Close to village, about 15 mins,

Pitches nice and level. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevdee 11 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site situated in the heart of Cheddar village so quiet and peaceful with good sized pitches.

We chose a riverside pitch.

The managers Drew and Tracy couldn't be more helpful and the shower and facilities were perfect.

A short walk down the footpath takes you into the village and further on into the gorge. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ged600 25 reviews from this member

 Great little site in Cheddar on the right as you are leaving Cheddar.

Totally flat we got to choose our pitch out of 3. Easy check in etc, the site has a river next to it and a walking cycle way just behind which is the safest route into Cheddar as the road is narrow with no pavement.

Showers and toilets clean and cleaned daily. It has a laundry we used to wash and dry some clothes after a heavy shower.

Theirs a Sainsburys in the town and pubs but we didn’t visit them. Cheddar was open but the caves were closed. We visited Wells, Glastonbury, Glastonbury tor. All recommended.

There was a small shop on site, The cycle way/ walkway is the Strawberry line an old railway line just behind the site. There’s cider shops and pull ins along the main roads also in Cheddar.

Overall lovely site if we’re down there again certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 116 reviews from this member

 Very well maintained site with wonderful flower displays. There is a very narrow access road over a bridge which requires care.

The Dragon House Chinese takeaway was excellent.

The abundance of mature trees meat that we were unable to get TV satellite reception anywhere on site.

Very convenient for village and Gorge. £29 pn 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Big Arf 11 reviews from this member

 This is the second time we have stayed at this, "adults only", site and as before, we were very pleased and impressed.

The site is quiet, well maintained, with spacious, level pitches, excellent and clean toilet & shower facilities, washing up area, all with plenty of hot water.

On the edge of Cheddar, within easy walking distance of all the local tourist sites.

There are take-away food shops in the town, should you need them.

A friendly welcome on arrival. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaynor 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite friendly owners and staff.

The campsite is in a beautiful setting one of the best we have stayed at. Everything kept very clean.

So good we are going back again.

There is plenty to do in the area and the site ha a lovely dog walk too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 9007wils 3 reviews from this member

 What a Jewel of a campsite. A small site of about 40 pitches, Motorhomes, Caravans, statics, glamping and camping.

It's a 10 minute walk in to Cheddar. The site has a stream running through it where you can see small trout jumping to catch flies.

The grounds a well kept and the staff are very friendly.

The toilets/shower blocks are the cleanest we've been to. 10/10 ! 
via mobile


Previous     195 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cheddar Bridge Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cheddar Bridge Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cheddar Bridge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheddar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1923 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement