Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cheddar Bridge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Cheddar > Cheddar Bridge Touring Park > Reviews

Cheddar Bridge Touring Park
Draycott Road
Cheddar
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS27 3RJ
Tel: 01934 743048
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 11/03/2024 to 06/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 204 Reviews
                9/10 from 204 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  204 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 We love Cheddar Bridge and stay every Easter without fail (other than Covid!).

Have written a review many times but just wanted to leave an up-to-date one since there is a brand new toilet/shower block on site.

2 showers (powerful) and 3 toilets and sinks in the ladies (can't tell you what's in the gents!). All kept absolutely spotless by the wardens, if not by the campers!

There's also a disabled room that contains a shower, toilet and sink. The block also houses a small washing up area right by the river to distract you from the dishes.

Everyone works so hard on site to keep everything running smoothly.

We've recently introduced some friends to Cheddar Bridge and they love it too and will keep returning as we do. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bren15 2 reviews from this member

 Cheddar bridge is a great place to stay if touring Somerset.

Good clean facilities. Really kind and helpful staff.

Graham and Rachel were helpful to me when I had a problem with my campervan. Fixed it for me.

Easy walk into Cheddar and the gorge. About 15 minutes.

Quiet peaceful site. Loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Normz 2 reviews from this member

 Great wee site right in town Missed the entrance but turned in the garden center to return.

Simple walk or cycle into town which has lots of attractions as well as the gorge some lovely pubs a great butcher and then there's the cheese shops.

Pitches can be a little small but kept beautifully. The tent area is the best I've seen on a site with end of season grass so green.

Super friendly owner and wardens.

There's a cycle path to the cider brewery with outside area which is great for dogs.

Once again we've booked for next year as its easy to have fun and enjoy yourself here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ScoobyDoodle 7 reviews from this member

 Perfect location and site for seeing all the attractions in the area.

We walked the Gorge, cycled the Strawberry Line, caught the bus to Wells and visited Weston Super Mare.

The site has good level large gravel pitches with grass on the side for sitting. As an adult site it was nice and quiet, has lovely trees, the grass is mown short and feels as if you are in your garden.

The Wardens were really helpful and friendly.

Will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 Without question Cheddar Bridge is our favourite adults only site (and 2nd home!). Have been staying with Tracey & David for the last 14 odd years, even when we sold our previous motorhome we stayed in one of their beautiful static caravans sat along the river.

New wardens this year (Graham and Rachel) - always busy and very friendly.

Clean facilities (with new ones coming!) and site always very tidy.

Short walk into beautiful Cheddar with lots of lovely pubs, cafes, restaurants.

Not sure if the Riverside Inn has been taken over but it's not great now (kitchen closed at 5pm on Thursday evening?). White Hart is still great though, friendly staff, cheaper beer and cider and well priced good food.

Only did 2 nights on our way home from Wales this time (with friends who we introduced to Cheddar Bridge). Already looking forward to being there again ASAP. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Rebecca Louise 1 review from this member

 We absolutely loved staying at cheddar bridge touring park.

The location is beautiful with the little stream, array of trees and the view of the hills,

Also only a short walking distance of cheddar gorge and all it has to offer (which by the way is a real gem of this country, there is so much to do in this little quaint almost magical village besides it's stunning and unique scenery).

All the facilities were clean and the site taken good care of, it was easy to book,

David was really friendly and accommodating when I phoned to book and

I will certainly be recommending to fellow campers. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 23 reviews from this member

 An attractive, well maintained, nicely laid out site just on the very edge of Cheddar village.

Spacious, level pitches with views to the Mendip Hills - friendly, helpful staff.

Good, clean showers (free) and toilets. 5-10 minute walk into Cheddar itself with small supermarket/bank /PO/other shops etc.

The walk to the bottom of Cheddar Gorge takes around 20-25 minutes.

Easy access from the site to footpaths and to the Strawberry Line cycleway (traffic-free) and to the bus stops to Weston-Super-Mare and to Wells. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margocamping 2 reviews from this member

 Well recommended quiet Adults only site. Spotlessly clean shower block and washing up area.

Pitches spaced out with mature tress giving interest, shade and privacy.

Friendly owner and helpers, excellent communication on booking and on local attractions.

5 min walk to supermarkets, pubs, restaurants and 10 mins walk to Cheddar Gorge.

This is definitely on my return to list. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biffandpip 12 reviews from this member

 Highly recommend this site so beautiful and well kept.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Set in lovely garden like settings beautiful views walking distance to some shops and tesco express and sainsburys.

We were in motorhome so easy to catch bus into Wells. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 Oh how we've missed 'camping' here.

Cheddar Bridge is our regular Easter 'home'.

Stayed here every Easter in our motorhome. Sold that and stayed in their riverside statics.

We're now back in the game and have a new (to us) caravan so where was our first choice for our maiden trip. Cheddar Bridge of course.

Tracy & David are wonderful hosts and the site is fantastic.

Adults only, which to us is a bonus, especially over Easter!

Large hardstanding pitches in the touring field and spotlessly clean facilities.

Peaceful at night, apart from the owls!

Easy walk into Cheddar village where you can find plenty of pubs, restaurants and tearooms to suit all tastes (Italian, Thai, Indian. Chinese, etc!).

Sainsburys supermarket nearby and a Tesco Express in the village for any essentials you've forgotten.

Lots to see and do in the area. We've been coming for 13/14 years and still find places we've not visited.

Roll on Easter 2023. 


Previous     204 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cheddar Bridge Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cheddar Bridge Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cheddar Bridge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cheddar      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


47268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement