Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park
New Road
Landford
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 2AZ
Tel: 01794 324117
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 121 Reviews
                8/10 from 121 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Andyham648 9 reviews from this member

 Campsite is very well laid out with plenty of space between vans on adults only side.

Down side is lack water facilities near the pitches.

Toilets were closed for refurbishment which meant that it was a fair walk to the families toilet block.

Be warned the prices have been raised quite a bit this year and they also charge for dogs this year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: GandM 8 reviews from this member

 Positives

Large spacious site

Friendly staff

Useful for bus (X7) every 2 hours to Southampton or Salisbury. Although not a bus-stop at the top of the campsite drive we found that by putting our hand out the bus would stop. Also on return by asking the driver if he/she would stop at Green Hill Farm it was no problem.

Negatives

In our opinion the site is massively overpriced for Low Season (£25/night in the last week of January) The web-site for 2019 stated it was £21:50. A massive increase for that time of the Year.

Another major problem is the lack of Drinking Water Taps. We were in the Adult Area next to the lake and it was 150 yds to the nearest tap and 250 yds to the one next to the only main shower block that was open. Definately many more water taps required!

TV reception is also pretty ropey. With our aerial fully extended we could only receive BBC1 and BBC2 (no ITV CH4 or CH5). Perhaps some fully serviced pitches would be a good idea with a TV hook-up.

After visiting more than 80 sites in the past 12 years, will we be returning?. No 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dens 7 reviews from this member

 Green Hill Farm campsite is an amazing find. We wish we had discovered it before.

Open all year, the facilities are warm with underfloor heating and controllable hot showers on a cold day.

The pitches are generous and not too close to each other, with great views of the lakes or trees. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Itís peaceful and so near to the New Forest for cycling and walking. There is a great bar on the site.

We will return very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Silvertopsandra 8 reviews from this member

 We pitched in the adult only section on hard standing.

The facilities are good, warm and no complaints.

The staff were friendly and very helpful.

There was a small shop in reception and a useful information room.

The bar was open Friday and Saturday, but we didnít use this amenity.

Wi Fi (free) could only be accessed at the bar.

Dog walk and fishing lakes.

Large fields for camping and families, and there is plenty to keep them occupied.

Well situated for New Forest, and all visitor attractions including Beaulieu etc.

Brilliant little Nisa shop at Wellow

We approached from Salisbury on A36 but the sign for New Road in Landford is non existent, there is no brown site direction sign on the road to direct to Green Hill so we missed the turning and had to drive on to Wellow and turn back. Look for the turning to Nomansland.

The postcode directed the sat nav to a car repair, about 200yards short of the turning to Green Hill Farm.

The entrance to the site is good. A £10 deposit gets you a key to the barrier gate, refundable on leaving.

The site has changed hands and whilst all the basics are there it could do with some money spent on it, the chemical loo emptying points were basic and one was blocked, which was unpleasant and almost overflowing, no flushing just a hosepipe with low pressure to swill the pan in both points.

Lots of seasonal caravans, and popular, would we return. Probably not, we prefer touring only sites. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andy Bones H 3 reviews from this member

 A great site and not that far from home, had a lovely pitch on the edge of the lake in the adults only section.

There was a bar, small site shop and a takeaway that we didn't find open.

Showers and toilets were excellent and we particularly liked the background music, sing along in the shower!

Don't know if we'll go back as there are many other sites to try out but it's on our list of go to places. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SamFrey 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here earlier this month. It is a beautiful and peaceful campsite and fortunately has an adults only section and a family section. While I am not a keen fisherman, there are 2 lakes that people can fish from if they have a license and pay £5 for the day.

The park is in the New Forest and there are lots of lovely pubs and things to do. We stayed before the school holidays but both my wife and I will consider coming back with our grand-children as there are lots of activities for them.

We spoke to the lovely team in reception and they said that there are rental bikes, segways; archery; mini golf etc.

The toilet and shower blocks were very tidy and clean and the pricing was very good value. Highly recommend! 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cleo F 4 reviews from this member

 I wish this site was nearer home! It has separate gated areas for adults only/children as they have 3 fishing lakes. The peace & tranquillity were wonderful.

I spent one day on site just chilling out by a beautiful lake, not looking out at a myriad of other units as you get on most sites.

The facilities were good, so were the staff, so was the price.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rf1982 4 reviews from this member

 Nice Site and facilities were good, nice little bar and children's play area.

We had a pitch out the way of the main bunch and had a great time will be returning.

Only 2 problems, 1. The shop never seemed to have any milk no matter what time I went in there and number 2 is not down to the site but some stupid people on the site could not work out where within the chemical disposal area to tip there chemical toilet.

You had two drains one clearly stating chemical waste (you lift the lid and tip it down) and one for water, someone decided to tip there chemical waste into the water drain and clog it up with there toilet paper and turds. One thing I do say the site team were quick to clean it. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TOPCAT40 6 reviews from this member

 Disappointed. We were in the Adult Only field. The pitches are not generous and people can place their van/tent however they want which resulted in us having a total lack of privacy.

The toilet block had hot water and was clean, but like everything about this site, was very, very tired. We arrived mid afternoon and had to sit in the hot car for over 30 minutes whilst staff moved a van from our pitch to storage. Not a great start.

I could go on but won't. We left early and stayed on a CC site.

This site needs a lot of money spending to bring the facilities up to date, fewer pitches and better supervision of campers when setting up or more definable pitch boundaries.

We won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timetravellers 8 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit and we are pleased to say we enjoyed it just as much as when we first came 5 years ago. We had a pitch by the lake in the adults only area, perfect for watching the comings and goings of the water birds.

The site is easy to find if coming from the Salisbury Road. Apart from there being no WiFi this site is perfect for us. The staff work hard to keep standards high.

We must say a special thanks to Simon who went the extra mile to help us when we had a problem with our battery. Much appreciated. 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2176 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020