Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Site Reviews

Green Hill Farm Caravan And Camping Park
New Road
Landford
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP5 2AZ
Tel: 01794 324117
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 160
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 114 Reviews
                8/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rf1982 4 reviews from this member

Nice Site and facilities were good, nice little bar and children's play area.

We had a pitch out the way of the main bunch and had a great time will be returning.

Only 2 problems, 1. The shop never seemed to have any milk no matter what time I went in there and number 2 is not down to the site but some stupid people on the site could not work out where within the chemical disposal area to tip there chemical toilet. You had two drains one clearly stating chemical waste (you lift the lid and tip it down) and one for water, someone decided to tip there chemical waste into the water drain and clog it up with there toilet paper and turds. One thing I do say the site team were quick to clean it.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TOPCAT40 6 reviews from this member

Disappointed. We were in the Adult Only field. The pitches are not generous and people can place their van/tent however they want which resulted in us having a total lack of privacy. The toilet block had hot water and was clean, but like everything about this site, was very, very tired. We arrived mid afternoon and had to sit in the hot car for over 30 minutes whilst staff moved a van from our pitch to storage. Not a great start.

I could go on but won't. We left early and stayed on a CC site.

This site needs a lot of money spending to bring the facilities up to date, fewer pitches and better supervision of campers when setting up or more definable pitch boundaries.

We won't be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Timetravellers 8 reviews from this member

This is our second visit and we are pleased to say we enjoyed it just as much as when we first came 5 years ago. We had a pitch by the lake in the adults only area, perfect for watching the comings and goings of the water birds. The site is easy to find if coming from the Salisbury Road. Apart from there being no WiFi this site is perfect for us. The staff work hard to keep standards high. We must say a special thanks to Simon who went the extra mile to help us when we had a problem with our battery. Much appreciated.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyp65 3 reviews from this member

Lovely site friendly staff had a good week lots of wildlife around even on site. Shower block clean and importantly warm at this time of year. Definitely on the revisit list. Could be busy I think in the summer months but they have an adults only area which I wish other sites had.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridster07 1 review from this member

4 night stay in a touring caravan side of the lake adults only field, wonderful location. Friendly staff. On site facilities fantastic. Lovely bar & food. Showers amazing. Site very clean and well maintained. Great fishing lakes. Very relaxing break. Can't wait to visit again. One of the best sites we have visited.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 3rackhams 10 reviews from this member

This was a very short notice get away last minute like on the day before. The site was very easy to find and staff where helpful, a very well looked after site, free shower lights come on when you go into the loo and local radio station playing nice to shower and listen to the news.

If you like fishing then the lakes you will enjoy, walking boots needed for walks in forest. Supper market other side of M27 J2

This could be a very busy summer site good job they have adults only side.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AdrianandHazel 5 reviews from this member

Enjoyed the stay. Lovely pitch overlooking the lake, geese very entertaining! Shower block warm and worked well. Office well organised. Quiet and peaceful. The Cuckoo Inn at nearby Hamptworth was a real gem-a proper old fashioned country pub. Will visit again. Just us, so can't comment on child-friendliness.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmv4u 34 reviews from this member

We pitched on the adults/no dogs part of the site, overlooking a pond so a nice view with a reasonable sized pitch. Thankfully unlike the last 2 sites there is no road noise so that was a blessing. The sat nav takes you to the lane but quite a distance from the site.

The shower block for this area is only small but adequate and clean. Water pressure is poor so takes a while to fill your barrel, although its supposed to be dog free there were 2 caravans with small dogs across the road behind us- technically not in our area but 5 metres away ? fortunately they were both well behaved & quiet. Talking of animals hopefully you like ducks cos there are lots especially if you start eating - the wife loves them so she was a happy bunny !

We went into the bar one night(open 6-9pm) but like the shop found it a bit overpriced so only had one drink and didn't try the food.

We went to the landford poacher pub as they do a nice carvery on Wednesday and the Indian restaurant virtually next door was very good as well. We did have a look in a pub called the Shoe Inn but the menu seemed limited and expensive so we left, as did the couple that came in behind us.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cabbieman 2 reviews from this member

A nice location. Away from the road so no traffic noise. The noise from the kids however was a bit much and went on all the way until it got dark and they had no choice but to go in.

If you have children then there's a lot for them to do.

Very disappointed in the shower cleanliness. The showers worked fine but the problem was they were only cleaned early morning and late at night so anything happened during the day like grass and mud everywhere would be there for hours.

Staff were nice

There's a nice pub about a mile and half away that takes dogs.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 15 reviews from this member

Probably an ideal place during the holidays if you have children as there is loads for them to do. Also parents can have a drink from the bar which is next to the well equipped adventure playground. On a Bank Holiday, this area, plus the fields behind it which were non- EHU, were jam packed with families. There is a fast food takeaway mobile van and the site puts on low level entertainment at busy times.

The quieter areas of Green Hill Farm are for adults only (due to deep water in the small fishing lakes) which are considerably more peaceful. Ducks waddle around the tents and caravans. This isn't one of the forest sites where you'll find ponies wandering in.

There are quite a few seasonal pitches around the lakes, some of which give a run-down feel to some areas.

The shop is very small. The staff are very nice.

The shower blocks weren't kept particularly clean during the day and the low level tiles, at least in the adult areas, could really do with a good scrub to remove all the black mould that has grown. Showers are powerful and of the push button variety.

It was a very busy time and almost every pitch was taken. As the pitches are of an average size, it did seem overcrowded.

Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


260 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019