Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Wood Park Caravans

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Wood Park Caravans Reviews

Wood Park Caravans
New Hedges
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8TL
Tel: 01834 843414
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ELECTRO 3 reviews from this member

Me and mum just returned from a week here [robbie] and what a lovely quiet place, we prefer the quiet rather than the clubhouse and yes I'm old fashioned lol, , the owner was away while we visited but we saw another member of staff and what a lovely and helpful person and soo hard working, , we didn't use the bar or game room but they looked very nice but we did use the facilities and very well kept and clean also the shower takes 20p to use and runs for a while so plenty of time so no complaints there we also hope to return next year

All in all a fab place loads to see nearby with tenby and saundersfoot and pembroke dock 20 min away if you wanted

Go and visit and see what you are missing

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mick G 2018 2 reviews from this member

Very accommodating and friendly welcome. Pitches relatively flat. Facilities on site very clean and wee equipped. On Site licensed bar good place to meet fellow campers. Easy access to Tenby by bus which stops almost directly outside site. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loltrow 1 review from this member

Just got back from 7 nights camping at Wood Park Caravans with my 3 daughters (ages 21, 14 and 11}. Friendly owners and such a lovely quiet campsite. We stayed on the non electric field which was not too far from toilets block.

The location is brilliant, managed a walk to Tenby during one of the dry days. We had such a lovely time even though it rained for 4 days out of 7 nights. We also visited Heatherton which only took 9 mins driving and Oakwood took us 20 mins.

Plenty of hot water for washing dishes at 10p and showers with 20p. Toilet and shower area was always clean.

3 - 5 mins walk to farm shop where you can get vegetables and some basic stuff like milk. Also by the place is the fish and chips shop.

I will return to a spacious, quiet, convenient, friendly and very reasonably priced campsite.

Thanks to Jill and family

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emma d 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site in a good position for Tenby & saundersfoot. The owners were friendly & very helpful. Site is well kept, clean toilets & showers. Nice quiet site. We would definitely book again & recommend.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Esthermate 3 reviews from this member

This site is in a great location for Tenby with the town being just a 1. 5 mile walk away. Its an incredibly pretty walk if you go via the coastal path but very steep so be warned! The site itself is well kept and the facilities were good, although I didn't see the bar or games room open whilst I was there. A couple of negatives. Its on a slope so this made camping a little more difficult. There is a 10 Pence charge for washing up and 20 pence charge for the showers. One 20 pence is adequate for a shower but it is inconvenient. I would rather they up their prices by a couple of pounds for the night and everything be included. On the plus side the site is very reasonable and includes electric hook ups. One other comment is that there were some inconsiderate people in tourers playing music all the time whilst we were there. We don't want to hear it! Not the sites fault but there wasn't anyone really around to police this.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Millsy1972camilla 2 reviews from this member

This was a lovely quiet site. Good location between Tenby & saundersfoot. Although they have a games room & bar we didn't use these. The showers are 20p & they lasted long enough to get a good shower. The downsides are the toilets as in they need to be checked a few times a day. Paper towels ran out. They were cleaned mid day so by evening they were very untidy with grass every where. So when we went for shower in morning they were still dirty. & although I don't like the mop bucket with water that most sites have but this one didn't. A squeegy kind of mop would be good to get rid of water in showers. Last thing the site is sloping but owners will provide blocks for levelling the caravan

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Moog471 1 review from this member

I stayed at Wood Park Caravans with my husband and young son for 4 nights in August. The lady on the phone was friendly and made me feel welcome when I made the booking by phone, and when we arrived to the site.

The campsite was well maintained and clean, and it was easy to set up our caravan on the pitch. It was on a slight slope but we were able to adjust the caravan to sit level. Plenty of room between us and the next van, and enough space to park a car as well as have the awning up.

The toilet block was clean and looked new. There was plenty of hot water in the taps but I hadn't realised I needed to pay for washing up water (10p) and showers (20p). Once I did, both amounts provided plenty of hot water and an adequate amount.

We booked Wood Park because it seemed like a quiet park which welcomed families. My son (4) loved the small but well kept play area. We didn't venture to the bar or games room, but felt the atmosphere on the site was perfect for us - friendly but not intrusive, and a pleasant site to stay on.

The site is also pretty close to both Tenby and Saundersfoot, you could probably walk to either easily enough but we used a car to get around because it rained a lot when we were there and our son was tired out from some of our excursions!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pello 5 reviews from this member

We (two kids and two adults) have used this park three times in total and have never had any issues. This year we arrived after an horrendous journey to erect our trailer tent in the pouring rain - we thought that things could only get better and they did.

The toilets on the park are spotless, the on site bar whilst dated is also spotless, so is the games room and the old chap who mans the bar was pleasure to deal with. We had no issues with any other residents and will gladly return here in 2016. We have also stayed ( been camping for 15 years now!) at other sites in the vicinity which are more expensive over subscribed. The words 'sardines' and 'packed like' spring to mind.

There is a great post office come minimarket in new hedges so a campsite shop is not needed and for Tenby- North beach car park is just down the hill and happens to be the cheapest all day car park we could find.

Hope this helps.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Camping 4us 3 reviews from this member

First thing when I got back was to right this review. We stayed as a family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 and 8 from the 27th of July to the 3rd of August. The tent pitches were a generous size and the camping area was partitioned with hedges which is a welcome break from the usual open field syndrome we normally come across.

There is plenty of open space for children to play ball games and a pleasant young children's play area.

The shower/ toilet block was kept clean with plenty of hot water. The shower valves were old with poor temperature control and the push valve taps to the wash basins had no time lapse release which I found difficult to use.

The washing up area was good with no queues. For these and the showers hot water was coin operated. This was not a problem as change from reception was always available.

On day 3 we returned from a afternoon trip to find all the pegs had been pulled out leaving the tent without guide ropes support and in danger of collapse. Some of the plastic Outwell pegs had been snapped. I think this was caused by someone standing and bouncing on the exposed ends of the pegs!

Two days later this happened again with the addition of 2 guide ropes being untied from the back of the tent and eventually found in the play area! Someone clearly did not want us there??

On one of these occasions no other tent was in our secluded area and on the other time only one other tent with absent campers.

After both these incidents we felt quite insecure and exposed. We had had no falling out with anyone though had our suspicions who and why this had happened to us and no one else. There was a part of the hedge to the back of us (immediately by the back of our tent) that was used as a childs den or hide out.

On reporting this, after each incident to reception no one came down to investigate or offer to replace our 16 broken pegs!

The woman at reception offered no help or suggestions as to how to stop these incidents being repeated! When I tried to explain in a calm considered manner (when packed and ready to go on our final day) why I thought a suggested person was responsible she clearly got quite angry and phoned her husband to get there immediately. At this point we decided it best to leave !

As you can imagine we will NOT be returning to Wood park, New Hedges!


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2289 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019