Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Claylands Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Claylands Park Reviews

Claylands Park
Weavers Lane
Cabus
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 1AJ
Tel: 01524 791242
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 14th Febuary To 31st January

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 73 Reviews
                8/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Colgudboy 2 reviews from this member

 We were meant to be here for a few night but due to unforeseen circumstances we couldnít get here on time but the park staff were only to pleased to help us out. And what a nice place.

The kids loved the play area. The showers/toilets are very clean. The on site pub/restaurant is fantastic. The beer garden is brilliant with a steep decline to the river / stream which the kids loved playing in.

Picture the scene. Itís around 7pm, weather is hot and sunny, kids are happy, me and our peg have a cold lager each and just then a steam train goes past in the distance. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jgravett 1 review from this member

 We stayed here in a tent with EHU for 2 nights (2 adults 2 children), it was our first camping trip so nothing to compare against but we loved it.

Toilets and showers always clean and had pegs to hang clothes up which was good. Site was very well maintained and clean. Very small shop on site mainly selling sweets etc.

Pub serving food on site but we didn't go in so cant comment. Brilliant play-park for the kids we hardly saw them!

Nice stream for kids to play in behind pub and fishing available.

Lovely site will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark26 22 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at this site. Our pitch was just inside the gate by the shower block, witch was ideal for us as water, waste water, elsan point and bins were all situated there.

Most of the tourers were at the other end of the site near a play park which our kids liked, but could do with updating. There was also an electricity pylon which is a bit of an eyesore and does buzz quite a lot.

This did not affect us, as we were at the top end. The shower block was clean and warm with plenty of hot water and in the lobby was a defibrillator. First time I have seen one on a caravan site.

The laundrette had two washers and two dryers. Not sure of the cost as we didn't use them. The on site pub looked lovely with great views and a nice beer garden. The staff on site were friendly and helpful.

I would use this site again for a weekend away, if I had a pitch by the shower block. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Coral67 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a weekend in February, nice well kept site very clean and tidy. The Facilities were good and showers lovely and warm.

We were at the top end were you come in through the barrier which was quite a nice pitch no3 but small I thought I'm used to bigger pitches and close to the amenities which was great for me as I'm in a wheelchair, everything was really good and wheelchair friendly.

However I would not of liked to be were the other pitches are, as they are right by a pylon that makes a crackling noise and quite loudly I think it would really annoy me to be honest. If your at the lower end pitches, there is a walk up a slope to the toilet block and to fill water and empty waste, they could do with another one where the other pitches are, also this is the only place to empty your bins, its not a long walk about 5 mins but pulling a heavy waste master or water barrel could be a struggle for some.

There is a small shop on site, and a restaurant and bar with wonderful views at the back and nice garden to have drinks outside, there are 4 ponds and fishing, and a children's play area which my children loved ages 10&14 but again that is situated by all the other tourers down the slope, and can get quite noisy as there is also a train line not far from there were you can see the trains and hear them a quite a lot.

There is a little wooden bridge that goes over the river to a field this is a public right of way and I could imagine to be lovely in the summer for walks.

All in all a nice place for a weekend get away or a bank holiday weekend but I don't think I would want to stay any longer than that. Would I go again possibly as I say for a short break. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Denise56 1 review from this member

 The best site we have been too so far lovely restaurant and bar facilities all great!there's Lovely walks and scenery and we will definitely be returning

However 1 tiny drawback we were camped almost next to the pylon we weren't too bothered though as we used the pub on site to block that thought out lol! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sand55 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights. It's a lovely, well kept site. People are nice and friendly. The facilities are good, but being a motorhome, we only used the water and ehu. We couldn't find where to empty the grey water tank, and was told to empty it over the cattle grid, which is at the entrance to the site. This was ok and sufficient.

There are 4 smallish ponds on site. Hubby caught 4 fish, and enjoyed the fishing, which is £6 per day.

Ducks and water foul also potter about the site and ponds.

The site is situated along the river wyre. From the site, there is a wooden bridge, which crosses over the river, into a field where cows are. This is a public right of way, and to our amusement ( we carried our dog at this point ) many of the cows headed for the gate used to exit the field. We then had to carefully go through the cattle to get to the style. There were 4 more on the other side of the gate, and they moved away for us too. From there go under the railway line, through another field ( with sheep ), over a style, and you are in Scorton, where the Barn and Priory are. Lots of walks from here too.

The restaurant on site is superb, with lovely views. We ordered food to take back to our mo/ho.

The site is mainly laid out to statics, which were lovely, and set in neat and tidy surroundings.

We would love to buy one, but I think the prices start from £69 k, so we will be sticking to our motorhome.

There was an abundance of pretty birds in the woods, and I saw several squirrels.

All in all, we were impressed with this site. It has holy farm close by, which is free to view animals etc. , it's not far from Lancaster, garstang, preston, and many more places.

We can't fault it, and will be going back, most definitely.

I almost forgot to mention there is a good play park too. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Raymondo1 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent another week at Claylands, weather not great but that didn't spoil our enjoyment, it really is a lovely site, great facilities spotless and quiet and the fishings not bad ether, will certainly be going back again. Close to the lakes blackpool Morecambe for a good day out shopping or just for fun. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lozsheffy 12 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. This is our 4th time here and will not be our last. It is a lovely and clean site, the showers are very clean and always hot water and are free. There is a park for children to play on and a lovely walk along the river and over the fields to Scorton village. The on site pub The Stepping Stones is a bonus and they have friendly locals and staff and they make you feel welcome. The food is lovely and they have entertainment on through the year. It's very peaceful at night. They also have fishing ponds for the Fisher men. All the staff are always there to help in any way, and nothing is too much trouble. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RACHIE23X 6 reviews from this member

 Absolutely brilliant little site.

I have been here a couple of times now and it is just lovely. Moreen and Andrew are really lovely people.

The site is lovely and has the river wyre running through it.

There is a brilliant park for the kids

Overall this site is one of my favourites.

Good on site facilities.

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rapter 3 reviews from this member

 First time at claylands and yet again another good site that with a little work could be a great site. We stayed hear in our caravan in April for the week end and was put at the back of the site whilst this is a nice place to pitch the toilet block and showers are right at the entrance and was about a 5 minute walk away, as was the only place to deposit rubbish, not good, wouldn't Take much to at least put some bins around the site. The toilets although clean where very cold unlike the showers that where that hot I couldn't stay under them for long as there is no way to regulate the temperature. A shame really as this is a really nice site but falls short of the basic amenities that are needed for the back of the site, 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Claylands Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Claylands Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Claylands Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3804 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements