Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Callander > Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park
Strathyre
Callander
Perthshire   (Browse area)
FK18 8NJ
Tel: 01877 384285
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 72
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 73 Reviews
                8/10 from 73 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jenna2 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful setting!

Was really quiet despite the festival being on locally.

Basic facilities but all you need, decent showers that were warm and powerful.

Will definitely be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Cheryl 1 review from this member

 Quiet Campsite with a lovely view.

The facilities were basic but that was all we needed for our stay.

Staff were helpful & friendly. We didnít have our kids so canít comment on how child friendly it is but we did see a few families with children arrive before we left.

There is an on-site shop which will have the little things if you forget to pack them, like us and forgot our playing cards so got them out the shop.

We would stay again as itís close to many walking/hiking areas and like I said itís all your basic needs for a camping site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: She192 1 review from this member

 Set in lovely surroundings.

We went to fill up with water on the grass and got stuck. The owner said it had never happened before but the manicuring the grass said theyíre had been a few?! Waited 4 hours to be towed out the man cutting the grass was very helpful however the owner wasnít.

The Ďshopí has limited food Frey bentos/pot noodle etc and the shop smelt of damp dog!

Shower blocks were clean and plenty of room. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: R Abbitt 10 reviews from this member

 This site could be wonderful. It's in a great location - next to the river and with views of the mountains - it's quiet, and it's very safe for children to play.

However, the facilities are woeful. The main washing block was closed. There was no explanation for this - it didn't seem to be because of Covid, it just felt abandoned, neglected and strewn with rubbish. This meant that there was nowhere where you could wash dishes.

The water tap near the chemical toilet disposal area - which was strewn with rubbish - had been turned off, so you couldn't flush out the toilet or wash your hands afterwards, which is very unhygienic. The one small toilet block which WAS open was unheated and shabby, and you had to pay extra for showers.

The welcome on arrival was the least friendly we've experienced, out of 50 or 60 sites we've been to. There's building rubble lying around and general shabbiness.

The whole site has an air of neglect, as if the people in charge have given up or want to do only the bare minimum. It's very puzzling, because it's in a great location, and could be a fantastic site.

We would love to come back, but would only do so if there is an improvement in the facilities and the outlook and attitude of the people in charge. I hope they read this review. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Antonr 1 review from this member

 Went for a fishing trip. Great fishing Loads to explore. Staff very helpful on site.

Can't fault it.

Only issue was the weather, it was Scotland, usual. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LoopyAlly 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site and staff are great, very helpful and always around if you need them. Given the current coronavirus restrictions they are having to work with limited allowed numbers on site and only shop & cafe open.

Showers and toilets not yet open on site but this is understandable so we had to bring own toilet facility for now.

The site was clean and the kids felt safe there (ages 9/10). It was their first camping trip so it was important they had a happy experience.

Lovely walk along the river from the site too that is safe to let dogs off lead on so might let the pooch come next time.

Lots to visit and see in areas around too.

Will definitely return for another visit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve JD 1 review from this member

 Stunning setting surrounded by mountains and next to a river. Nice flat ground with plenty of space for pitching the tent. Under grass seemed a bit 'stony' so best take a mallet.

We were at the far end of the site which wasn't too far from the toilet block / showers. The toilets and showers were clean so no worries there. There's a strict no fires policy here - you can have a BBQ but don't even think about throwing a few sticks on it later!

The dish washing sinks have no plugs, which was a pain trying to wash up and actually end up running more hot water. Am I supposed to be carrying a sink plug around with me in my camping kit???? :) minor niggle I know!

It's worth noting if you have kids - there's no play park here, which was a bit of a shame as we had 4 kids with us - this is what usually gives the adults a bit of a break and the kids get to meet other kids and make friends, part of the whole camping experience.

One last note and no fault of the campsite of course, there were lots of midges! Way more than I've experienced elsewhere in the area but with that said 2018 is meant to be a record year for the little blighters, so we abandoned camp after the first night and headed to the east coast. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JeffinPorth 1 review from this member

 Visited this site about 8 years ago so decided to call in again on the way home from the north of Scotland.

The site is much better kept now with grass cut and the old vehicles that were stored there gone. It was a wet day but the pitches were all hard standing which is new and very welcome.

Toilets/showers were clean, I understand why there are complaints about paying 20p for showers, sometimes this is an inconvenience, perhaps the owners should think about a slight increase on the pitch fee eg 50p and make showers included.

The owners were very friendly and were clearly working hard to make a go of the site.

We will definitely use the site again and recommend it to others.

You can fish in the river if you are a resident on the site, I think this is free with a rod license. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soozndave 6 reviews from this member

 I believe this site has been taken over since the good reviews on here. We received the most unfriendly, unpleasant welcome I've never had on a campsite. We were charged £22 more on arrival than we had previously been quoted, with no apology or offer to honour the agreed rate, but as we had already paid a deposit kind of just had to pay up. The children were moaned at every time they moved but there is no play park and nothing for them to do. The toilet block had no heating so was absolutely freezing. It's a shame because the setting is lovely . 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paddyvan 7 reviews from this member

 Just back from a couple of nights on this site, lovely well kept and tidy site with the toilets kept clean on a daily if not twice daily basis. Staff / owners very helpful and ready to assist with any problems encountered at all at any time. There is a little shop on site that sells most of what you might need. Views from the site are lovely too. Just a walk up the road 10mins takes you to the little village of Strathyre with a shop and 2 pubs doing food and beer. We'll be back again maybe just not right next to the river when the dreaded midges are out to play ! One row back would be best when they are out. 


Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Immervoulin Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Callander      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26100 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement