Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Invernahavon Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Site Reviews

Invernahavon Caravan Site
Glentruim
Newtonmore
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH20 1BE
Tel: 01540 673534
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 1st April To 10th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (3)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jakki54 5 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site, we visited out of season whilst exploring the wonderful surrounding lochs and mountains. WiFi still a little hit and miss but better than it used to be. We always use satellite for TV coverage. Good facilities on site such as washing up room, laundry well equipped albeit expensive if using drier! Shower areas ok but sadly not much thought for the user though. Miniscule cubicle, make sure you hang clothes and shoes otherwise they will get wet, shower curtain keeps blowing inwards and sticking to you while showering plus all showers are at an incredibly high position without adjustment! Therefore if you are short or if showering children you might feel as if you're drowning - really stupidly high but could be easily rectified.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Magsie 31 reviews from this member

A very spacious site, with generous hard-standing pitches and good facilities including washing and drying machines. Formerly a Caravan Club site, it is now open to all campers, including tents. Convenient for a night halt (less than half a mile off the A9) or a longer stay to enjoy the wooded scenery. There are even three well-equipped 'gipsy caravans' for glamping.

The free WiFi worked well across the site. However, there was no TV signal and very poor mobile phone coverage.

The nearest shops and cafes are 3 miles away in Newtonmore, which has a Highland Folk Park, as well as bus and train links to Inverness or Perth.

National Cycle Route 7 (Sunderland to Inverness) passes very near the site on a separate cycle path, making it easy to ride into Newtonmore or beyond. Also plenty of opportunity to walk or fish locally.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vintagekate 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Very spacious pitches which you choose yourself, reliable electric and clean, heated shower block with good shower cubicles, and plenty of hot water. Woods and river to explore right by the site, and a backdrop of a beautiful mountain. No entertainment or club etc but this for us was to the site's advantage as we were looking for quiet. Small park for children, though ours were more interested in den building in the adjacent woods. Wifi on some parts of the site, more so closer to reception but it didn't reach as far as our pitch which was fine by us! Can't comment on tv as we didn't bother taking one. Very helpful staff throughout (we emailed as the reception is not always open, and got prompt replies always). Loved it.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gkkad 16 reviews from this member

Really pleasantly surprised by this camp site and one that we will definitely go back.

It is a surprisingly big site, with pitches well spaced out and of a good size.

Toilet blocks are fine and look as if the sink areas have been upgraded, possibly for this year. I noticed from other posts complaints of no shower curtains - these are now in place along with clothes hooks.

Don't rely on getting anything from the shop though - my wife made the mistake of picking up 4 toilet rolls before quickly pitting them back ( £4. 99 for 4). Co-ops in Newtonmore and Kingussie, good chip shop in Newtonmore - the one as you go out of town is best and also at a good breakfast in Dalwhinnie at the snack shack

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Custard15 14 reviews from this member

A last minute decision to try this site as an on-route stopover, rather than going into Aviemore. How lucky we were to drop in on the siteís last weekend before winter closure, Iím sure we will be back. So conveniently located, just ľ mile off the A9, but so quiet! Big hand-standing pitches with TV points and power hook-ups. The site itself is edged with trees and has views up to the hills.

While the toilet/shower block is un-heated, itís clean, sufficient for the number of pitches and thereís lots of hot water (and mops for showers).

I can't really give a full review after just one night at the very end of season, but I will be back !

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynda Hannam 1 review from this member

This was the first time we had stayed at this site but it will not be the last.

It is ideally situate just off the A9, and in a great spot. Having arrived there from a site where caravans were almost on top of each other, it was wonderful to have such roomy pitches. The site itself is kept immaculate, this includes the gardening, reception and washrooms. There is a laundry room where washing machines hold a plentiful load. In the centre of the site is an area specifically for tents which provides picnic tables. We found the staff very friendly and amenable on the occasions that we need information or advice. It felt a very safe site and is surrounded by an abundance of walks. There are several places in the local towns of Newtonmore and Kingussie to eat and drink, we went to The Glen several times and were not disappointed.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Archie is great 1 review from this member

Good Points:- Trusting warden, we hadn't realised it was cash only and didn't have enough, we were told to park and the next day would be fine to pay. Large pitches, plenty of room for a car, caravan and awning. Grass areas kept tidy, toilet block clean, nice dog walk once you'd climbed up the hill at the back of reception.

Bad Points:- States toilet block recently refurbished but seemed very old fashioned to me! Only one plug all week in the dishwashing area which could have been a problem if the site had been busy ( however was very quiet for height of season), poor stock in 'shop' but probably wouldn't have mattered as 'shop' was also reception which wasn't open too often. No private sink areas in toilet, no information on site offered on arrival/or on payment, eg apparently there was WiFi available but we weren't informed of this or of the availability of a tv booster cable that we could hire or buy. I feel this site could be much improved with a little injection of cash and enthusiasm.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nightowl06 6 reviews from this member

Spent a night at the caravan club site in July. We weren't very impressed. I part of site was full the other part please yourself where you park which was fine.

No tv signal in most of site only certain parts but wasn't told. Shower block could do with upgrading no dry area for your clothes plus shower went cold half way.

No lights around site just 1 or 2.

Bit expensive for what you got.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The 8ear 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site for three nights whilst touring Scotland, not much in shop (decent sized co-op in Newtonmore), warden is on site daily, grounds are very well kept and toilets/showers very clean, laundry is a little on the expensive side. Views are amazing and virtually no noise intrusion from the A9, cars can be parked next to tent with lots of room for kids to play and there is a small park for them too.

I would recommend this site to anyone wishing to stay in this area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gayle T 3 reviews from this member

Good quiet basic site, clean facilities, but not many of them. Flat area for tents, car can be parked at side of tent. Dog friendly with a lovely wood for walking dog in. No items in shop other than a couple of things for caravans, was hoping for more relevant items, but the site is near enough to the Co-op in Newtonmore. Didn't notice any noise from A9 at all.

Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2992 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019