Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Saltfleet > Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Sea Lane
Saltfleet
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7RP
Tel: 0330 123 4961
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 94
Open: 18/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 33 Reviews
                5/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (8)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mandytony 2 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed our stay, toilets kept very clean, overall the site was clean. Booking system work for activities.

Only problem we had, we ran out or gas for our BBQ and there was nowhere to exchange the bottle on site never experienced that on a camp site and was told the nearest place was 10 miles away, as we were in a motor home it wasn’t really any help so not happy about that.

Good location for a great beach, good walk but with it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane Wainwright 1 review from this member

 Poor facilities as only 3 toilets and 3 showers in the womens block and 1 washing up sink with no shelter inadequate facilities with no shelter whilst queuing up with covid 19.

Entertainment are too small unable to socially distance ourselves so cant use the club facilities and it's only monday

The field floods and poor lighting at night as not enough. The decking where the toilets are there is a sign saying it gets slippy when wet but no outdoor safety matting, no anti slip decking paint and no over head shelter over the toilet blocks. I asked to be close to the toilets for in the night and we aren't.

I picked this park as it said close to the beach on the website etc but they didn't mention the 15/20 min walk over a sandy boggy field to get there! I'm disabled cant walk far without been in pain and we had to pay extra for facilities we cant use as even the pool is closed as the electrics blew last night after heavy rain and it leaked through the roof

Very poor for a park dean expected a lot more than we actually get for our money never again on this campsite. Parkdean this campsite let's your good name down. As not even adequate take away food and choices ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RobnKaz 4 reviews from this member

 Third visit to Sunnydale with our motorhome and previously with a touring caravan. We have also hired a static family van here. This is a family venue and we have stayed there with two grown up kids - and their kids. Perfect for families. This fully featured commercial site has all the facilities you would expect including swimming pool, fishing, shop, cafe, bar and all the night time entertainment you could wish for and child friendly too. Lovely kids playgrounds on site. Chippy within 150m if you don't feel like cooking or bar food available until late.

Camper pitches are great with disposal facilities easily accessible for grey and black water. Static van we chose was in the budget range and was a little tired, but had TV, 2 bedrooms, shower room, microwave cooker and all you would need. For a family holiday it's spot on. A little drive to a resort town of Mablethorpe or Cleethorpes but just right. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Irvine45 85 reviews from this member

 We booked a 2 night break at this site in a 'bronze' caravan. The site is a typical park resort site, well kept and tidy. The static was pretty good as it was they've lowest standard type. Very clean and tidy, it was just the matress that let it down as it was so uncomfortable, paddling with the other duvets seemed to help.

There is no beach close by as it has mudflats instead.

But the site is close to Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes which have good beaches.

All in all a pleasant weekend away. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Talbot terry 5 reviews from this member

 we booked a 3night break in august, on arrival everything went very smooth, we were given the usual passes and map etc and a barrier card and toilet key. We were a party of 2 50/65 yrs in a motorhome. We were pleasantly surprised on entering the park. A barrier always adds that bit extra safety to me, we drove passed a small fishing pond and then a children's play area both were being well used looked in a nice condition and looked after. The touring park was slightly uneven in parts but nothing to worry over. Some of the pitches was under water and a few areas was also waterlogged but as the weather changed they dried up. There was 2 of each toilets showers and a sink, 2 for men and 2 for women they was clean when we used them must add they are porta cabin type units, the shower were very good. There are some more over at the leisure unit building and you have a key in case it is closed. The swimming pool was very good. Across from the pool was a infants soft play area which looked nice we went in the club which was throng which was loud as it was school holidays it is their time of the year to let of steam and

Only to be expected we sat in a adjoining room where you can have food. The beer prices are bit above average. Mabelthorpe is 8 miles away, Cleethorpes 17 mile in opposite direction both are worth a visit if the kids get bored. We didn't go into the village but I did see a chippy close by.

The sea front is a marsh land with paths so far then you may have to paddle on the marsh itself then a further walk of 10 min's or so to get to the sea. 30 /40 min's in total if you turn left at the sea you will come to the seals after 30 min's, there are 100's of them a amazing sight.

The other way is a wreck from 1890's. The marsh is not the same all the time as in very high tide, which would be worth watching, it covers it completely so be aware. We enjoyed it very much and are returning in September, we have been on many park resort sites and haven it is smaller and not a lot within walking distance. But the park itself is nice. If you get discounted price it is better. It is one of the cheapest out of season. That is when we usually come.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Saria 6 reviews from this member

 Having managed to book a bargain break at this site, we were looking forward to a relaxing stay. The site itself is easy to find and looks neat upon arrival, the reception staff were very nice and gave us our welcome pack with key for the loo's and barrier card -one positive was that there was no extra charge for this. We were given a map and a pitch number, on arriving at our pitch another van was already set up there, so we were told we could use a different pitch. The electric hook up points were supposed to be numbered to show the pitches but half of them were not which was confusing to say the least, we were positioned on a very muddy pitch and set up camp. Many pitches looked to be boggy and very uneven. Through no fault of the park, the weather took a turn for the worse the first night and extreme winds battered the site, taking our well pegged awning and several other campers belongings in the process. At 5 in the morning we didn't expect to be chasing camping gear up the field! A visit to the site shop to see if there were any spares such as guide ropes or spare pegs as most camp site shops sell, was unsuccessful, there wasn't much of a range maybe this was due to it being early in the year? the toilets and showers for the touring site were quite a distance away in the same building as the shop/ pool/laundrette. The showers were clean but very small it was a struggle to say the least. We did feel quite cut off here even though mablethorpe is only 8 miles away, All in all more attention needs to be made to the touring part of the site, just a few tweaks, a proper toilet and shower block for a start, and the site could be quite nice but it did feel like priority was given to the static side. The fishing pond was very small, but by all accounts it fishes well, the fishing was at no extra cost, as long as a valid fishing licence is held. There was a good children's playground which always seemed to be in use and entertainment on site. Dogs are welcome here but there is no dog walk area, I don't think we'd come back to this park, having been camping and touring for more years than I care to remember, this site made camping seem more of a chore. 


Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fluffyelle 7 reviews from this member

 Booked to go here for 5 days and only cost £34. 00, total bargain ! I was a little sceptical going due to the reviews but we had a great time, and found the campsite more than adequate for a stay. Toilet block on the camp site itself, but showers are in the swimming complex, but I didn't find this a problem. The shop sells basic stuff and is reasonably priced for a camp site shop, 59p for a bag of sugar and 59p for washing up liquid. The park was close enough for my two little ones to go off and play. The drinks in the club are very expensive ( 14. 95 ) for a bottle of wine, £2. 00 for a slush drink, we only went in the clubhouse one night throughout our stay though. All in all we had a nice stay and really would go back to this site. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Raftguid1977 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent the last weekend of the season at the site.

The caravan was good, staff friendly, not to many options left on the menu (end of season so was expecting that)

The park on site seems big enough for a big gang of kids.

The location of the site is off the beaten track so get your supplies on the way into the site. Theirs a few shops within walking distance and a pub that does food. The main attraction for the site is its only a 10 minute drive to donna nook seal beach.

Now the bad part

The statics are real close together enough that you can hear your neighbour walking to the toilet at 2 am and taking a leek. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stepperdoc 24 reviews from this member

 This was the last of three Park Resorts sites we had booked for our September holiday and sadly the worst. On arrival, we were given our information pack and keycard for the barrier and key for the touring toilet block and directed to our pitch by being shown it on the map. We had difficulty in locating our pitch as nothing is marked up. It would help if just the electric hook up boxes were numbered! We were pitched right next to a high hedge but this at least gave us some protection from the very strong winds that blew up at the start of our stay. The down side was the very long walk to the nearest water tap and elsan disposal. I was unhappy to see that grey waste disposal and fresh water were both in the same location - not very healthy and shouldn't be allowed in my opinion. The toilet and shower facilities for the touring field are in the building where the indoor pool is located which was quite some distance away. This is the only site I have ever been to where I have had to drive to the toilet when it was raining. There are only two of everything. Toilets, showers, urinals and wash basins. The showers were ridiculously narrow (30') and there was nowhere to hang clothes or towels without them getting wet. The showers leaked and the resultant water pooled under the urinals in the gents which never seemed to get mopped up. The only upside to the toilets was that they were in an air conditioned building so were warm. There was quite a lot of rain during our stay which resulted in large areas of flooding. There are no pot wash facilities available. The site is quite remote, being 8 miles north of Mabelthorpe so I would suggest shopping before you arrive. Overall we were very disappointed with the facilities on this site and we left early due to this and the poor weather we encountered. This is one site I will not be going back to. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bjc84 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a week in August and had a great weeks weather, the site is located between Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes down a road to the sea. They say there is a beach walking distance from the site but we did not see it, the end of the road has a sign with MoD vehicle access only and it looks like marsh land.

The site is well kept and mainly for static vans with around 40 touring pitches, these are not well defined other than the power point and a small slab. No explanation was given when we booked in, talking with others when we arrived they said the same and that some had been asked to move as they had not pitched correctly.

The positives of the site are: the staff are helpful and accommodating with individual requests, we moved twice due to a flooded pitch and as a kids meal was not available and our granddaughter does not eat anything else on the menu they created a special for her.

The negatives are: site security, two caravans who appeared to be together had a number of visitors who just turned up at all times of the day or night and were very noisy resulting in lost sleep, the shower and toilet facilities for the touring site are very poor compared to other sites we have been on (location, size and number). 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sunnydale Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saltfleet      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement