Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Norcenni Girasole Village

Campsite Search > Europe > Italy > Figline Valdarno > Camping Norcenni Girasole Village > Reviews

Camping Norcenni Girasole Village
Via Norcenni, 7
Figline Valdarno
Italy   (Browse area)

Tel: +39 055 915141
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 170
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Flickthechemist 10 reviews from this member

 We picked this site knowing it was huge and hoping that the facilities would therefore remain open into September (we arrived on the 16th). We were shown to a numbered pitch - whereas people who just turned up seemed to be able to pick their spot - we would have chosen a less shaded pitch had we had the option. The vast majority of the site is taken up with cabins and mobile homes (statics), which isn't a problem except that people choosing this option are less aware of campers (late night noise was a problem!). The first night we were there there was live music till well after their stated quiet hour, followed by periodic bursts of laughter and disruption. There seemed to be a number of people using the restaurants and bars from off site too, and they had all parked quite close to us.

After this most of the restaurants and the higher water complex closed for the season. The restaurant that remained open had a great selection and was excellent, both service and food, but was inevitably very busy. The shop was great though with a big range of cheeses and bread etc.

Our pitch (large) was too far away from the hookup for our long lead - we have never had a problem before - and we had to borrow an extension from reception for a 50 euro deposit! This seemed very steep for something that in fact we couldn't guarantee the security of! The nearest toilet block was huge and seemingly unused with great space in the showers - but when we used the showers we realised why it was so empty - the water got to warm at best. After that we used another block, also quite close, with plenty of hot (adjustable) showers but the cubicles were a tight squeeze with little space for clothes etc. Nevertheless they were kept very clean. There was a great area for washing up, plenty of space around the sinks, and there were washing machines but three of the five around us were out of order.

There were a good number of pools but they had obviously just been added on as the site grew and lacked a cohesive design - toddler pools were rather separate from the adult ones. The lengths pool was pretty cold but the indoor pool was kept warm. I was hoping to do the daily aqua aerobics but it seemed to have finished for the season. There seemed to be good facilities for teenagers, but for such a big site there didn't seem to be a good children's playground.

We went on a walking tour organised by the site, which was fantastic - a local guide with lots of knowledge about olives and herbs and the history of the area, ending up with a traditional Tuscan lunch back at his farmhouse which was superb. Unfortunately the grape harvest experience we had booked on was cancelled.

We do enjoy walking and exploring the local area but apart from the tours there didn't seem to be any information about this which was disappointing and it didn't seem really feasible to walk anywhere from the site.

The view from our pitch was spoiled periodically by a minibus parked just in front of us which seemed to belong to one of the cabins behind. I think they had designated parking spots, but this obviously wasn't enforced.

I can see that this would be a great site if you had teenagers, but on the whole I felt the cabin/touring pitch balance wasn't in our favour. I would rather have paid a little more for the small details to be improved. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Minnieuk 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights in September when it was quite quiet. We turned up without a reservation and had a warm welcome at reception and were allocated a very nice pitch near the pool and restaurants.

It is a huge site and someone came on a moped to show us to our pitch which was very helpful. The pitch was huge with water and electric available. The pitch was part shaded and part sun. We just had to walk up a few steps to the pool area. There were several restaurants, a supermarket, bars, chemist. They do bus tours into Florence and Pisa as well so always plenty to do.

There are 3 pools and a children's pool (there are some more children's pools somewhere else on the site but we didn't see them). The water in the covered pool was nice and warm so we did enjoy swimming in that.

There are multiple shower/toilet blocks - very modern and very clean. The site is keen on recycling and there were lots of bins everywhere.

Very well located for touring Tuscany. Siena is an easy drive away and there is some beautiful scenery. Florence and Pisa are within easy driving distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bickers 10 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a good camp site with excellent facilities, lots on site for the family to do, and a good base to explore Tuscany from then this is a brilliant site.

It's a large and busy site, with a dozen different holiday companies present (such as Eurocamp, Vancies o Leil etc). In addition there are 170 pitches for tents and caravans. We had a Gold Pitch, which provided ample room for our Montana 6 tent. The pitch was on stony ground, but well shaded, and so although the temperature was in the mid 30s, the tent always stayed comfortably cool. I think we would have struggled if we'd gone for a smaller pitch.

The site itself is built on the side of a hill, and is maintained to an incredibly high standard. The toilets and showers were always spotlessly clean and well maintained. On site there was also a very well stocked supermarket (the best I've seen on a camp site), with reasonable prices. There was also a shop selling gifts, clothing, books, maps, etc, which again was well stocked. There was also a specialist wine shop on site, where you could taste the wines from the vineyards that are found throughout this region.

The site has three restaurants and a takeaway, and several bars, and a very nice specialist ice cream shop. We tried one of the restaurants, and the food and service were very good, and the price wasn't too bad either. We also made use of the takeaway twice, and would recommend that, although the first time we went there we had to wait an hour for the pizza's to arrive because they were so busy (the second time we went we waited 15 minutes).

The site has two large swimming pools. One at the bottom of the site near the reception, which has a large Olympic size pool plus several other smaller pools, and a couple of slides. There is also a spa next to this pool, and a fully equipped gym (which cost 3 euro's to use). There are exercise classes held in one of the smaller pools, and although busy, we never had any problem finding a place to sit.

At the top of the site - a 10 minute walk from the other pool up a fairly steep hill, or you could use the free camp site road train, they have a large lagoon swimming pool, which also includes a lazy river, which kept my kids entertained for hours. The site also had mini golf, two tennis courts, volley ball court and small football pitch.

The site runs tours to Florence, Sienna, Pisa, etc, and you can also hire bikes and scooters.

In the evenings there is entertainment in the camps ampi-theatre (during high season), and often live music, which we enjoyed. There was also a disco that runs most nights to 2. 40am - but only on one occasion during our 13 nights at the site was I disturbed by it. The animation team on site were particularly impressive, they worked extremely hard, and were very enthusiastic, but not intrusive.

The site is a good location to explore Tuscany. We visited the Chianti valley, Sienna, Florence, Lucca, Pisa, Assisi, and San Gimignano to name just a few places.

I'm not a big fan of large sites, but I was very impressed by this site, and although there was a lot going on, from midnight onwards the site was peaceful. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Onetengrant 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for the third time in August 2012. It is EXCELLENT. The pool facilities are second to none - ringslides, fun pools, kids pools - every age of child is catered for. We had with us 4 children aged 5, 11 and two 15 year olds and they all love it. There are 3 on-site restaurants that serve excellent quality food at very affordable prices. The two supermarkets are very well stocked indeed and again very reasonably priced.

The toilet/shower facilities are very good and always clean. The pitches vary in size but we always book a gold pitch to give us plenty of room for a motorhome with a suncanopy and then a car with a roof tent on top. The drive through the Alps can be a bit scary if you are not used to it or don't like heights but it is well worth the effort. We will be booking again for next year.

The site is located on the side of a mountain which gives the added benefit of cooler evening air, but there is a train which runs regularly for those that don't want to walk up and down the hillside. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Moggo 1 review from this member

 We are regular caravanners in uk, but can't face the long drive abroad towing so we rented a static to try out a European site, we are now desperate to emigrate to the continent!

Oh my word this site is gorgeous with masses to do, I find it hard to believe that anyone would be disappointed, couples, families, everyone is well catered for with numerous restaurants bars pools and activities

Not to mention all the wonderful towns nearby and the Tuscan countryside

If you are considering this site my advice would be book now. Enjoy. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Titicam 4 reviews from this member

 We have recently come back from this site after spending a fantastic week here in August.

The facilities are second to none and so close to vist Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena, and many more. But the highlight of our weeks stay has to be wine tasting at Villa Vignamaggio in Greve approx 20 mins away from the site. What amazing countryside.

We would highly recommend this site as the facilities were fantastic great for us with 2 kids. 1 10 year old and a 18 month old. Our new tent an Outwell Vermont XL fitted on the pitch but I would not recommend a bigger tent than this as it just gave us enough room.

Would definitely go back again and recommend anyone to stay here. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dargy 34 reviews from this member

 Stopped at Girasole Club overnight en route to the Amalfi Coast. It is well signed from the autostrada - about 20 minutes - and it is a huge complex with statics and touring pitches although it is well disguised by clever landscaping.

Our pitch was generous but overlooked by statics with thin bushes separating us from our neighbours. We had a hook up and the facilities were very clean and modern. There is a choice of restaurants and snack bars although the food we had at the restaurant we ate at was hugely disappointing.

The whole site is self contained with an excellent mini market and a pool complex that will keep the kids amused for hours and is well placed for visits to Florence and Sienna. One night was enough for us though. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Kate P 3 reviews from this member

 We rented a caravan with canvas camping in May this year. I loved the site, it was beautiful! I loved it so much I'm going back in September. Its position in Tuscany is fantastic for sightseeing, the staff are friendly but not overbearing. Therestaurants andpoolsare great, especially the top pool. My toddler loved it as we did too! The shower blocks were very clean, and great kiddie friendly washrooms! A great family campsite. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Norcenni Girasole Village child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Norcenni Girasole Village have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Norcenni Girasole Village?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Norcenni Girasole Village dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Figline Valdarno      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Italy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


26439 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement