Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site Reviews

Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site
Trevellas
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0XX
Tel: 01872 552236
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 21 Reviews
                10/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gandry 7 reviews from this member

 Arriving at this site which was new to us we received a friendly welcome and shown to our pitch.

The toilet block is in need of some updating, having showers, toilets and wash basin cubicles the facilities were kept clean, covid rules were in operation but not particularly followed!

Two of the three washing up sinks were available, always plenty of hot water, and a washing machine and tumble drier are available, small charge. Some statics on site & tourers in storage.

A field with a goal post is for campers use although a goal post was erected in the middle of the caamping field during our stay.

Plenty of NT properties and car parks in the area giving access to the coastal path. Lovely beaches but some are quite a walk to get to them. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Beetlecrusher 5 reviews from this member

 As it has now been 10 years since I last posted a review of this site, I thought it was about time for an update. Very little has changed in the 26 years I`ve been going there and that, for me, is one of the reasons I like it so much. Dave is still going strong and he celebrated his 70th birthday while I was there with my grandson. I`m already planning next years annual pilgrimage there and I`ve only just returned. I am but one of the great many that return here year after year. Lovely site run by lovely people. Never, ever, change. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mark n Kim 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 2 week stay at Deep Meadows. Not only was this our first visit to this site but our first 2 week stay away in our renovated Swift Conqueror.

David and Andrew (father and son owners) could not be more welcoming, friendly and helpful. We travelled down the night before and they offered us a place to pull in and sleep for the night before siting us on the Saturday. Lovely gesture which we did decline as we felt arriving st 2am might be pushing it a little.

We arrived at 8. 50 am and were on our pitch by 9. 15 as they wanted to cut the grass for us but would not do this before 9am.

David just cannot do enough to help you and is a true gem of a site owner.

The facilities are basic with no frills but are always clean with endless hot water. The showers are electric so no holding a button down and are available day and night. We did find David cleaning the washing bowls at 23. 00 just shows the guys dedication. Apparently they will have some renovation work done soon.

The 3 fields that make up the pitches are in great condition but hilly but it is Cornwall after all. If needed, the owners will help you pitch and level you unit.

There is a kids play field and a separate dog field which is great if you have either or both.

Location is great for exploring and a few miles from Perranporth and St Agnes. Easy access to major routes makes exploring the gems Cornwall has to offer very easy.

We loved this place so much we will be returning next year along with some that have been going to this site for well over 20 years. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bacardilady 1 review from this member

 We have camped on here and also used Daves Caravans and both services are brilliant. With the growing number of 'Glampsites' about now I much prefer Dave and his sons campsite. It has all the services you want washer, dryer, showers, pot washing etc. Then there is the field for the dogs and one for the children. I find this site very relaxing without even going anywhere. Just sitting and watching the planes from the aerodrome. The site ideal for both St Agnes and also Parranporth. St Agnes a lovely little village with plenty of food places and lovely beaches. Parranporth a lovely little town with a beach. There isnt anything at all I would change on this site its camping at its best. I love the place. It doesn't get too busy either which I love. Nothing is too much trouble for Dave. A very pleasant guy to will do anything to make you welcome, 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Patmarshall 6 reviews from this member

 We have been coming back here year after year. Dave always makes you very welcome. If there is anything that you want just ask. It is never crowded and even at the most busy times they make certain that every keeps a bit of space between them and the neighbours. The shower block is simple but always very, very clean. Showers have a seat and a curtain so you have a bit of space to dress / undress. This is missing at so many sites. Showers are included in the price and work well. The centre of the field is always kept clear. The grass is beautifully cut. We are not into dogs and so appreciate that their is a dedicated dog walking area. We ride down into Perranporth and St Agnes. The hill is steep but do-able. Greats walks along the coast and lots of mining heritage to see. The nearby airfield often offers a free display of sky diving. Other activities take place there also. You can add WiFi to the facilities now. You need to go to the games room. Sometimes when quiet it is switched off. You only have to ask and get put on again. Short drive to Redruth. Here you can pick up the mineral tramway and cycle Coat to Coast. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: THATMANPARKER 1 review from this member

 This is camping as it should be and indeed was before all this glamping malarkey. Very basic but the enjoyment of the holiday and site was far greater than the sum of the parts. Dave, the owner, very amiable chap who won't be having a heart attack any time soon, was always on hand - not that there were any problems. I normally wouldn't go for a site like this as I have become soft and used to the 'facilities' aspect of camping. This site has made me reappraise that. I will be back for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shirleyphillips 1 review from this member

 We had an amazing 8 days at this lovely family site. A short drive from St Agnes and Perranporth the site is clean, tidy & seriously family friendly. Whilst the shower block is not luxurious it is clean and has everything you need including lovely hot water. I really couldn't fault it.

Dave the owner is absolutely fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and he makes booking really easy.

The site has a games room including a TV (better for older kids) and a lovely big field (tents and caravans are only put around the edge) which all the children from the tents spent their evenings playing in. There is also a separate playing field, trees to climb etc.

There are full clothes washing facilities including an iron and ironing board.

We will definitely be back and are already planning our weeks with other families we met on site. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mid Life Crisis 19 reviews from this member

 This place is our kind of campsite.

Very quiet, clean and tidy with a lovely outlook. Dave, the owner, is very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. It has our favourite kind of layout; pitches around the outside with a large open area in the centre which our grand daughter loved for high speed crawling.

It's a bit of a hike to St Agnes but not excessive. Toilets and showers are a little bit tired but clean.

Top place and we'll definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peterlymn 15 reviews from this member

 Just back from a great two weeks at this site. I echo many of the other comments, this is a very traditional camp site with units around the edge of two main fields and basic but more than adequate facilities. Nothing is missing though. Free hot showers, free hot water, very clean toilets and showers, washing machine, tumble drier etc.

Between St Agnes and Perranporth with easy and quick access to both. We favoured Chapel Porth beach, a mile the other side of St Agnes as the surf is good for bodyboarding and when the tide is out there are lots of caves, natural tunnels etc. To explore.

At 19 a night for a big tent, hook up, 2 adults and 2 children this site is a true gem! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Donnak76 1 review from this member

 The site is basic, as in two main fields a small child's play field and a dog walking area. The toilets are in a wooden out building along with the showers, washing machine drier and washing up area. This said the showers are great always warm (fully adjustable temp). There is a small shop and the owner (Dave) will pick up daily papers meat and dairy products as required from the local area.

The camping / touring area is only around the edge of each field so there is plenty of space for children to play close by. Ours loved the freedom on bikes around the field.

Dave was always on hand to help out with almost anything no mater what time, or just to have a friendly chat.

Everyone at the site was friendly and you were always made to feel welcome. Having been to many more branded sites I would have to say this site is the most homely. The personal service showing you to the pitch and checking it meets your needs, Dave checking tents on windy days if people were out. Where else do you get this service.

There is a camping shop within walking distance catering for all your camping needs (gas, stoves, spares, chairs, tents etc). A great to explore from by foot or car with easy access to all the main routs.

This has to be one of the best sites I have been on and will be returning next year.

Oh and great value at around 300 for three adults, two children, a baby and a dog for two weeks. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Deep Meadows Camping & Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3919 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement