Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cotton Arms

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Wrenbury > Cotton Arms Reviews

Cotton Arms
Cholmondeley Road
Wrenbury
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW5 8HG
Tel: 01270 780377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 70
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Cilantro 2 reviews from this member

This is not the Cotton Arms I remember and I wondered if it had changed hands. No interest at all just pointed in the direction of the camping area and told to turn right but pitches are on the left.

No advice on where facilities were. I can understand why there were no other users.

Sad as I made the journey for this site from recollections a couple of years before when I spent a week there.

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Wake 1 review from this member

Noisy and cold showers. When we arrived we parked next to a tent when we returned from an evening out they still had a generator running so we moved across the field.

We could only manage to purchase one shower token. After returning from an Evening out we settled in to bed. Hearing the church bells during the day was nice but a little annoying on the hour and half hour all night was a bit disturbing. Then to top it off when we went to have the one shower we had a token for the shower was cold.

We did not stay for the second night we moved on.

There was a private function happing on half the site where there was kids running and shouting around the field till around 1 am.

We will won’t be returning to this site
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marysme 5 reviews from this member

This is a nice little pub site that has ehu for caravans and motorhomes, tents are in a separate field with no electric.

Our first visit was in midweek in May when it was very quiet this time the site is full and the ehu kept tripping out. The toilets and showers are by the pub so a bit of a hike and showers cost £1 for 7 minutes.

The pub serves breakfast and meals which are all very nice its right by the canal so lots of nice walks

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charlesw50cef 2 reviews from this member

Having purchased a pair of Outwell tents & all the ancillary equipment to support a family camp, there was no better location to test out our equipment & skills ( as I hadn't slept under canvas for 48 yrs )

Planning & preparation completed, team assembled & briefed. We travelled all of 4 miles to the Cotton Arms ( I was aware of the site & it's facilities from previous visits to the Cotton)

Great welcome from Julie. All the basic needs are available beer / food / camp site. Picked our site & pitched our tents, made our beds & off the Cotton for dinner. Great menu, good beer & excellent service.

No more to be said, go see for yourself.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Evelyn upton 1 1 review from this member

Just spent three nights at the cotton arms camping. Could not fault it. The toilets and showers were spotless.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back there soon.

Only 1 fault there needs to be mirrors to shave, my husband said.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B wilmot 2 reviews from this member

We have been on a number of times. Its a fantastic site small and very friendly

On day our friend took us on a trip up the canal and to round the day off we all had a fantastic meal in the pub.

Would I recommend the cotton arms? No keep away. Just joking it's a fantastic site

Would go back in a heartbeat

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sutmyster 1 review from this member

Arrived at campsite, easy entrance and pleasing to the eye,

lovely looked after permanent pictures by owners,

nice looked after beer garden with good kids play ground for your children to play while adults can watch and have a pleasant drink,

toilet and showers good enough for us campers, don't know what people expect sometimes, your camping it's not the Hilton.

Large camping area, pitch where you want, great if you need the extra space for gazebos,

local, family shop 4 minute walk,

nice canal walk, town centre, 20 mins away,

would definitely recommend,

best of all 10. 00 per night per pitch.

Pub food good and the sun was out. T

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave 418 32 reviews from this member

We used this site as a stop over on our way home from North Wales. At first we were not sure about this site. We went in to the pub to book in. This was very informal, pitch on the left hand side and pay when you come back this evening.

The site is 100yds up a track past the bowling club. Quite a few caravans looked as if they had been there a long time and a bit of TLC would have helped.

We found a pitch backing on to the canal, mostly grass.

The facilities are in the pub yard, my wife checked them out and said they were ok but not brilliant. Sadly you had to walk past the overflowing bins for the pub.

We ate in the pub as planned. Our meals were very nice, be warned the portions are huge. Later in the evening the pub filled up and the meals were taking a long time to serve and they were running out of choices.

The walk back to the van in heavy rain along an unlit track was a bit of chore.

Yes we would go back but only as a stop over not a long stay site.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jakelab 6 reviews from this member

We booked here after reading the good views. Good points 2 good pubs which do food in the village and the ale in both are good, dogs allowed in as well. The Cotton Arms was good as described.

However we booked a hard standing, they are grown over and more grass, there was a poor water supply and it took a long time to fill up, luckily our tanks were half full, so in the end we ended up going to the tap by the pub for water.

Toilets and showers clean but felt charging a bit excessive also the pitch price was £18 a night which was a lot for what you got, no dedicated grey water drainage, had to go down the elson. There was a rally in the field, they were quiet and other long term caravans there.

What spoilt it was the Saturday night about 20 campervans turned up and they were doubling up on 3 spaces and in between, parked within 3 foot which in not good with fire and safety plus they had an open fire, did not seem to care about anyone but themselves.

So disappointed they were allowed on the site in this way. Wrenbury is a nice village on the canal and walks etc.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Handley79 2 reviews from this member

Great site and location. Plenty of room on the field for camper van and awning in the pitch joe gave us. Atmosphere on site great.

No noise after 2300 which is camp rules. Showers great value was told you get about 8 mins but was more like 10-12mins, good power and hot. All facilities very clean.

Cotton arm pub good prices for beer and food. Would give 10/10 for value and portion size. All in all a great site. Will be visiting again

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Wrenbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5876 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019