Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotton Arms

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Wrenbury > Cotton Arms Reviews

Cotton Arms
Cholmondeley Road
Wrenbury
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW5 8HG
Tel: 01270 780377
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/02/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/02/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 109 Reviews
                8/10 from 109 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Canalside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stuthe 1 review from this member

 A very chilled out long weekend.

Toilets very clean.

Showers very clean.

Friendly staff.

Local shop in village 5 minutes walk sell a good range of products.

Nantwich a short drive away has all you need.

Good for canal side walks.

Riverside Chippy is great value excellent food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kareng 1 review from this member

 On arrival I wasn't sure if it was going to be right for us,

We were met by a very pleasant polite young man who welcomed us and opened the barrier telling us which field and where we could pitch all doubts changed.

My only criticism about the camp is the toilets although they are very clean they are old and no showers. The fact the canal is very close to walk along was a massive tick from us 😀.

The 2 pubs are in stumbling distance lol, we had Sunday lunch in the cotton arms before we left it was a delicious home cooked dinner,

We will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 60 reviews from this member

 I had stayed here the week before, on the Bank Holiday weekend. Then it was very cheerful, busy and pretty noisy - but earplugs in, I slept fine.

The toilets seemed scanty for the numbers, and had muddy floors. Then on a Sunday evening in September it was very different, only a few other units, and the facilities, though dated in places, were very clean.

There's only a decent-sized wash hand basin in the disabled shower/toilet, and that has only cold water. I didn't try the showers.

The washing-up is a single sink and drainer outside, which does have hot water. For £5 one cannot grumble!

It's a lovely 10 mile cycle ride from Crewe station en route to Wales, and I'd stay here again.

There's a decent local shop. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisa 1 review from this member

 This site is lovely but is run down. Bins not emptied, sanitisers empty, bathrooms not the cleanest. We met 2 other couples there and all our bookings were not looked in their system. Luckily we had our confirmation emails.

The camping area is only accessed via a barrier which has to be manually unlocked. On arrival that key was lost resulting in a bit of a wait.

On leaving we had to wait for staff to arrive around 12. 00 to unlock the gate to let us off site. This system needs reviewing.

Staff lovely and helpful…gorgeous walks accessible from site along the canal tow path.

Loads of space for children to play away from campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vivlew 1 review from this member

 Very nice camp site. Clean toilets etc.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Food at pub was excellent. Will go back again. Near to the canal for walks. Shop in village. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbaxen 3 reviews from this member

 Pub served really nice food, area handy to travel to different places,

The camp site was awful electric kept going off and the toilet ( one of) was for the whole site, and two showers for the whole site, not very clean at all, we were very disappointed.

Will not be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Frenuc 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful campsite. Lots of space.

Clean. Pretty village and great coffee shop within walking distance.

Facilities basic but all we needed. Good pub, good food.

We loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mailk4 2 reviews from this member

 The location was great! Plenty of space in the Rally Field for us to have the motorhome and 2 dogs.

The village was also great.

We had a long walk alongside the canal- we could have gone much further but 2 hours was enough.

The Restaurant and staff were both great. Staff were very helpful and courteous. The food was fantastic! The Wagyu Burger and the Sirloin steak were cooked and presented to perfection!

We'd go back for the food alone. The plates of food we received were real quality, way above standard food fare. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gaill4 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site, perfect for all ages,

We will be using it on a regular basis 😀and as our family came to visit, they also plan to arrange to visit with friends 😀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tracy4 1 review from this member

 Needed grass cutting but beautiful location. Friendly staff good ale fantastic food will be going back.

Surprised to see large group of lads camping together. 
via mobile


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotton Arms child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotton Arms?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cotton Arms dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wrenbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3512 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window