Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park Reviews

Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park
Killerby
Cayton
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO11 3TW
Tel: 01723 583799
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 02/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 28 Reviews
                9/10 from 28 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boolin 1 review from this member

 We had a very enjoyable stay with our grandson and we were pleasantly surprised at the transformation from previous visits.

The site was very clean and efficiently run. The overall cost was acceptable too.

We will be booking another stay in the near future. Excellent! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Helen7 1 review from this member

 Really clean lovely friendly site. Could not have hoped for more for our first trip.

The cocktails and wood fire pizzas were excellent. A real treat for a saturday evening. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davedlov56 1 review from this member

 Very nice site clean and tidy, good dog walk. Every care taken with sanitation due to covid threat.

But there was a lack of information ie walks to coast and visit of pizza van.

Also quite noisy with traffic on nearby road. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 4 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed main reason for booking was swimming pool to find rented cottages exclusive use only.

Pitches slightly too close together

Children running round caravans and toilet areas

Very clean well tended site

Good location short drive filey, scarborough supermarket

Cayton beach beautiful but very steep access[check tide times]

Saturday night pizza on site superb

Tea hut opposite site entrance lovely take away breakfast

Regulars on site very friendly and helpful 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Batman1957 1 review from this member

 Just had 2 days on our maiden voyage in our new caravan at killerby Hall caravan park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

The owners are very nice and friendly and the site is impeccable and in such a fantastic setting, with Filey Scarborough and Bridlington all within easy reach.

We will be back soon. Thank you for our stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buccaneer94 4 reviews from this member

 Pretty impressive entrance to a well cared for mixed site with happy repeat customers.

Laid back hosts who were there when needed and had an office with all info for the surrounding areas. Good level pitches but before we arrived there was a lot of rain so the ground was a bit squelchy and the dog walk was pretty much out of bounds unless wellied up.

Handy position for walking to Cayton village pub and shops with the former catering for dogs out the back beer garden.

We are planning to return later in the year. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angusmcdoggyface 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the previous weekend (fri/sat) end of July at this site in our motorhome. What an absolute hidden gem! small site, plenty of room for us and our small dog.

Small swimming pool, lovely doggy field, play area and games room for kids. 10 minute walk to lovely pub and village shop. The owners could not have been more obliging.

Would fully recommend this site to anyone wanting somewhere quiet, with all the essentials not too far away :) 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ksb1704 1 review from this member

 Situated in beautiful country side. Dog friendly with a lovely dog walk. Very clean and well looked after facilities.

Plenty of sea side towns, all within 20-30 minute drive. Friendly helpful owners. Has s lovely small indoor heated swimming pool.

We also store our caravan here, very safe & secure. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: L111MSY 4 reviews from this member

 Love killerby hall! Small, quiet, private!

Lovely clean facilities. Lovely swimming pool! Graham and Jayne, the owners are great. Nothing is too much trouble.

We visit here all the time and after visiting other sites, it is alway refreshing to come to killerby!

Great park for the kids. They play out all day and you know they are safe! To the previous reviewer who moaned an out kids playing near thier caravan, you are going to get this at any site. Visit adult only sites if you don't like kids!

The pitches are a good size, there is also a car park if you want more spaces! Fab dog walk, always see wildlife and on a few occasion disturbed deer grazing in the larger field.

Prices maybe steeper than other sites but you get what you pay for and that is a fantastic little site! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oatlea 5 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival we were shown to our pitch by a very helpful member of staff, the pitch was a level pitch of gravel, with a grass patch along side. The pitch was well sheltered and nicely spaced between the other pitches. A TV cable which hooks up to the free view box at every pitch costs 5 which is returnable when leaving.

The toilet block was always found to be clean, although rather small, only 1 toilet and shower in each block, although there was never a queue to use them.

The site also had an indoor swimming pool which was a bonus. Again a deposit for the key was required of 10, returnable. When we were there no one else seemed to use it which meant we felt as though it was our own private pool. There is also a play area for the children and washing facilities which was very handy.

Although there is no shop on site it is only a 5 min walk to the local shop and a bit further away was a large Morrisons supermarket.

All in all a fantastic site close to all the usual seaside attractions. Highly recommend. 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Killerby Old Hall Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2779 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement