Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bush Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > County Antrim > Bush Caravan Park Reviews

Bush Caravan Park
97 Priestland Rd
Bushmills
County Antrim
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT57 8UJ
Tel: 028 20731678
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 45
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 19 Reviews
                7/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elainemcd 15 reviews from this member

What can I say? What a lovely site, the couple who own/run it are incredibly friendly and helpful and made us very welcome.

The site is well kept with spotless facilities ( a key in required for entry to the toilet/shower block)

There is bus stop at the entrance to the site which we made use of to visit Coleraine and Bushmills.

Will definitely stay again should we visit the area.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cshawe 1 review from this member

A small site of 50 or so pitches that is really convenient for Bushmills, Portballintrae and Portrush. It's part of a farm and although close to the main road feels very secluded.

The pitches are concrete and are a really good size, with plenty of space between them.

The toilet and shower facilities are spotless and the block also has flyers for local things to do and some books to borrow. There's also a room for laundry and dish washing.

There is a small children's playground which is in keeping with the size of the site.

The owner couldn't have been more pleasant to deal with, either on booking or arrival.

This is a great little site, one of the nicest we've stayed on in NI and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dodger148 10 reviews from this member

The area we were parked on (concrete pitches) had the largest pitch size I have ever seen with good spacing.

Toilet/Shower block, could be bigger for the size of this site but were kept clean and tidy.

Although of no interest to us there was a well kept childrns play area facing our pitch and I imagine if you had children it would be easy to keep an eye on them.

We were part of a group and were allowed the use of a hall in the evenings.

The site is located near the town of Bushmills where there is a large free car park where motorhomes can be left when taking the free bus to Giants Causeway or Shopping in town.

Would we go back to this site - Yes

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melrachkate37 1 review from this member

Just back from a three night stay in this caravan park for the first time away most of the day but when returning we felt as if constantly being watched, very strict with park rules and staff not very helpful or nice only yes or no answers wouldn't recommend this site only if stuck ! (Other sites full). Owners never approached once to see how we were getting on and when returning key back just got a OK.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonjesk 7 reviews from this member

All concrete pitches and well laid out. Toilet block always clean. Play area very good and was busy with kids all day. Showers clean, hot and included in the price. We had no issues with staff and on arrival, as it was Easter we were handed a large bag of mini eggs.

The site is very well kept, close to all tourist areas, giants causeway, portrush, carrick-a-rede rope bridge.

My only negative would be there are no amenities within walking distance, pubs or restaurants etc.

I would recommend this site especially if you like a little peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Puffing bill 1 review from this member

Lovely sites - flat with concrete. Toilet facilities and play area are great. The site is set 3 miles from Bushmills village along a country road. There is lots to do in the general north Antrim area - a short drive takes to you some amazing surf beaches like Whiterocks. Also close to the infamous Bushmills Whiskey factory and the wonderful Giant's Causeway.

As for Bush Caravan Site it is over priced especially considering that there is no dedicated waste or water facilities per pitch.

Staff - there are two ways to say something - there is a polite way and their way.

I would not recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Missellie 1 review from this member

Just booked in @ site and car refused to start. Whilst waiting for car mechanic to arrive, site manager kindly hitched our van to his own car and drove it to our pitch. No fuss, just keen to help us. Brilliant first impression.

Wash block very clean and play area for wee ones appears to have been newly done.

Site appears popular with foreign visitors, probably due to location, as close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery, Royal Portrush Golf Club and fabulous beaches.

During our weekend visit there were families from Germany, France, Holland and Italy not to mention Great Britain and other parts of Ireland.

Am happy to recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nellybellmotorhome 18 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site with friends who had just bought their first motorhome, to give them a taste of motorhoming.

The site was fairly basic, nothing special, but with all the facilities you'd expect: electric hook-up close to pitches, chemical waste disposal, grey water disposal and toilets and showers (pretty clean).

The best thing about this site is probably its location. It's convenient for the Giants Causeway, Carrick-A-Rede, Bushmills, basically the whole North Coast within easy reach.

The only downside was the staff. They were very fussy and had a lot of rules, and could be quite short at times.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BilFin 1 review from this member

Just back from a four night stay at Bush Caravan Park. Staff very helpful and friendly, Nice and quiet site, very peaceful at night. Facilities excellent, toilets and showers kept exceptionally clean plenty hot water in Kitchen and free showers. Small play area for children.

The surrounding area has loads to offer. The Giant's Causeway, Rope Bridge, Bushmills and Distillery, Portballintrae, which is great for surfing. Portrush and Coleraine only a 10 min car ride away.

Great for children as site is self contained and not too large, play equipment a bit out date but the children using it seemed happy enough.

I will go back and would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jec@38 2 reviews from this member

This is a caravan site we have been visiting for several years now. They have added a new tent area with picnic table in front of the amenities block overlooking the front field. There is also a parking area that visitors or multiple car owners can use.

We love this site as we can be assured of a clean tidy pitch, quiet nights and spotless showers/toilets. It is ideal for young children, being small with little traffic and away from the main road. It's also convenient to Bushmills, White Rocks Beach and Portrush.

Previous reviews have mentioned a tired play area, rude staff and expensive prices. In terms of cost it is comparable with every other commercial site (of that size) in the area.

The play area doesn't compete with modern facilities however this isn't a site that you'll be looking to spend your whole day at - there are plenty of other attractions nearby to keep the family amused.

The staff have never been rude though it is fair to say that you are left pretty much to yourself once you've pitched. When approached they have been very helpful but don't expect a knock on the door to invite you for tea. All depends on what you want from your holiday I suppose.

We have booked several visits to the site for 2011 - I recommend you try it.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019