Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Park Farm Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Park Farm Camping
Park Farm
Swanton Morley
Dereham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 4JU
Tel: 01362 637950  or  07714 952442
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 73
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mcvitie 1 review from this member

We booked for four nights for while attending a funeral locally. The site ticked all boxes, peaceful, immaculate facilities (particularly disabled bathroom) and very welcoming host. The site is a perfect peaceful getaway and perfectly located for looking around Norfolk's many attractions. We will not hesitate to use this site again!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MarkBam 2 reviews from this member

Last weekend of the school holidays, lots of children around, the hosts got the children quiet by the pool! Well done.

Very clean site, Owners extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Ate and drank at the local pub the Darby, very good food plenty of it, ciders and ales very nice.

The toilets and shower area very clean and tidy.

Would recommend ***** from us.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MattBristow 1 review from this member

Spent a few very enjoyable days in one of their pre-pitched tents as we didn't want to take our own for 2 nights. Its a fantastic site, getting a fire pit is highly recommended. The site staff are very helpful. We will definitely return with our own tent.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vintage fettler 2 reviews from this member

What a fantastic campsite, fantastic people running the site bend over backwards to help,

Very clean ablutions and a shop full of useful bits. (eggs to die for)

Lots of things to do and see rivers and woods.

Pitches are all well kept and flat, bring heavy wire pegs and hammer due to the weather if sunny (Norfolk flint really).

Will be back asap

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nomad66 15 reviews from this member

This must be the friendliest site we've visited. You don't get pestered to pay as soon as you arrive after a long journey, they are more interested in making sure you feel welcome, get set up and settled in. The only other site we've stayed at with a similar welcome from the owner is Primrose Cottage in Whitstable (another small family run site).

We stayed over the bank holiday August weekend. The weather was great and the site was 100% full with families but the facilities (showers, water, electric etc. ) all worked and remained clean.

The site is ideally located for the main North Norfolk attractions - Snettisham Park, Bewilderwood etc.

There is an honesty shop on site selling most of the basics (bacon, eggs, ice cream) you'll need and the local pub (about 1 mile from the site) does good food (kids menu included).

The approach roads are narrow but follow the directions sent by email just before you're due to arrive and you won't get stuck.

The Saturday night campfire is simple yet brilliant. This is camping how I remember it as a kid :-)

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Donna148 5 reviews from this member

Another fantastic visit to parkfarm.

Home from home. Such a warm welcome from Derek, Julie and hunter.

Went as a group for birthday bash.

We hired the sites marquee as the weather wasn't on our side.

Best thing we did.

As usual everything was clean and pitches tidy and well kept.

2 of the group hired the luxury tents. They were very pleased everything they needed all there ready set up for their arrival.

We have been going here since 2011 and the site gets better every year.

The management do everything to make your stay a good one.

Lovely play area for the kids too. And a wood to explore.

Thanks for making our stay fantastic and we will all be back next year.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sheps931 1 review from this member

Cant fault campsite itself and the derby inn nearby was good for food. You would need to be aware that our phones didn't have signal but there is wifi for message sending. We went for quick access to A47 after visiting Norwich. Also be aware that some approach roads are single track with narrow passing places

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: SMiddleton 1 review from this member

This site has all that you need for a very reasonable price.

The pitches are tidy, washroom spotless and is located next to farmland for the sights and sounds of nature.

The site managers are very friendly and care for all their guests.

Bring an OS map with you to make the most of the local public footpaths.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzie74 1 review from this member

Outstanding in every way!

My first trip out with two small children in a caravan and Julie and Derek went out of their way to make us welcome, make sure we had everything we wanted/needed, not to mention a few basic lessons in caravaning! Derek even emptied out our waste water tank and showed me how to unhitch properly.

We accidentally left a favourite doll behind but not only did Julie avert disaster by sending it first class (received within 24 hrs of calling to ask if they'd seen it), but the doll arrived gift wrapped and with a new hand-knitted blanket! Unbelievably kind people and we are definitely coming back.

Thank you both for making our first caravan holiday absolutely perfect!

See you again soon!

Zip wire, park and various ride-on toys all over the pace also a BIG hit with the kids!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Madmrssmith 2 reviews from this member

We made use of a Groupon glamping offer and stayed for two nights in a pre erected tent. The tent was clean and had plenty of room for the four of us. Lots of things were supplied, all you needed was your bedding, food, clothes and towels - they even provided a tea towel and washing up sponge. Toilets and showers were a bit dated but kept clean and tidy. Ideal for those with younger children as there was a very nice play area and a splash pool. There was a little honesty shop that stayed open late and wasn't expensive. Site was clean and staff friendly.

Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1288 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!