Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Park Farm Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Dereham > Park Farm Camping Reviews

Park Farm Camping
Swanton Morley
Dereham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR20 4JU
Tel: 01362 637950  or  07714 952442
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 93 Reviews
                9/10 from 93 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  93 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: RIMMER 186 reviews from this member

 Two large, flat fields make up this rural site. We had one of the hardstanding pitches of which there are about eight. Toilets a bit on the basic side but clean and functional.

The nearest pub Darbys can be walked to in 20 mins along a quiet country lane, the pub does food and a couple of real ales, there is a small supermarket next to it. Another pub The Angel is a bit further to walk.

I noticed a bus service to Dereham which can be caught near Darbys pub.

The site was fairly quiet at night except for a pair of Tawny Owls nearby. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tp149 12 reviews from this member

 First ever trip in our caravan ( upgraded from a tent!)

On arrival we were shown the toilets and shower block ( very basic) and given our own toilet roll to use.

We felt we had been shoved in a gap as quite near a camper van and a static. Not a very large pitch. It was very muddy and the track up to the campsite is horrendous ( I canít believe no ones mentioned it in other reviews) it was full of pot holes, so hard to avoid them while towing a caravan. The road on site isnít much better!

Not too far from Cromer and lovely Holt Park.

We picked this site as the reviews said how quiet it was. That evening the static (which had a young couple living it) decided everyone should hear their banging music, and I know it was before 11pm, but when you canít hear to have a conversation or watch the tv then itís too loud I messaged the owner who did get them to turn it down. But told me I was being unreasonable! Unbelievable.

Will not be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Medic 307 1 review from this member

 Flat field with lots of space facilities open and enjoyable for a few nights.

Small shop on site and near to Dereham for local supermarkets etc.

Covid 19 checks done, felt very safe. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wellsyjay 1 review from this member

 Had a very enjoyable and relaxing 3 night stay at Park Farm.

Pitches are generously sized and all toilets and showers were clean with appropriate facilities in place to help social distancing and hand cleaning. We even had our temperature taken on arrival by the friendly and helpful staff.

Will definitely return, thank you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Nicola 2 reviews from this member

 I really enjoyed our stay.

2 adults 3 children.

Close to the park so children could play without being out of site.

Good use of bathrooms and toilets.

Hosts friendly

Derek was helpful throughout our stay.

Replacing a blow up bed that had gone flat.

We had a fire pit that kept us warm.

The night time gets very cold. Although we did put on Heater on on the second night.

We drove an hour away to the beach (Hemsby) overall good weekend away. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Netty9 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely time. The grass pitch is a good big size. The facilities are very clean.

My son loved the park, little pool and big area to play ball games in. The on site shop is great with the essentials and plenty of ice creams and ice lollies.

Most important to me are how at ease you made me with my 4 dogs and even had somewhere I could exercise them properly.

I also liked the recycling bins as usually we take our recycling home. None of us wanted to leave.

We will be back. Thankyou 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stacey84 1 review from this member

 Our little family had a really lovely two days camping at Park Farm. It was our first camping experience, and with two small children (14 weeks and nearly 4 years) and a dog, we weren't sure what to expect. We need not have worried as the park and staff were all very child /dog friendly and accommodating! Facilities were good and the family room is brilliant for families with young children, all you need to get yourselves and the little ones ready for the day/night ahead. The little children's play area is a handy attraction, and there is plenty of open space for children to play with bat and ball, or any other outdoor games.

The location of the park is quiet and peaceful, and it doesn't take too long to get to the coast, should you want to go. We visited Wells before coming back to the camp to have a BBQ. The site has a little honesty shop with treats and basic essentials, and you can hire fire pits to roast marshmallows. There is also an outdoor pizza oven but beware- it cooks the pizza rather quick- no pizza for us that night!

Definitely recommend Park Farm! Thanks to all the staff for making our first family camping adventure a good one! 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mcvitie 1 review from this member

 We booked for four nights for while attending a funeral locally.

The site ticked all boxes, peaceful, immaculate facilities (particularly disabled bathroom) and very welcoming host.

The site is a perfect peaceful getaway and perfectly located for looking around Norfolk's many attractions.

We will not hesitate to use this site again! 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MarkBam 4 reviews from this member

 Last weekend of the school holidays, lots of children around, the hosts got the children quiet by the pool! Well done.

Very clean site, Owners extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Ate and drank at the local pub the Darby, very good food plenty of it, ciders and ales very nice.

The toilets and shower area very clean and tidy.

Would recommend ***** from us. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MattBristow 1 review from this member

 Spent a few very enjoyable days in one of their pre-pitched tents as we didn't want to take our own for 2 nights.

Its a fantastic site, getting a fire pit is highly recommended. The site staff are very helpful.

We will definitely return with our own tent. 


Previous     93 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Park Farm Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Park Farm Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Park Farm Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dereham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4051 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement