Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevalgan Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Trevalgan Touring Park > Reviews

Trevalgan Touring Park
Trevalgan Touring Park
Trevalgan
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR26 3BJ
Tel: 01736791892
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 135
Open: 01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 54 Reviews
                9/10 from 54 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  54 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MichelleTarrant 1 review from this member

 First class site with a sea view!

The bathrooms are spotless and well designed and thought out.

Our site (no. 29) was spacious and all sites are beautifully kept.

All staff (cleaners, grounds staff, reception) are very friendly and do an outstanding job!

We will be back 😊. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 59 reviews from this member

 A very warm welcome with detailed explanation of all the facilities.

The toilet /shower block is state of the art. Super fresh, clean, like brand new. The chemical disposal unit is one of the best. Our fully serviced pitch was massive with privacy hedging.

Electronic number plate recognition system for barrier entry. They have a well stocked shop for your basic needs. A local bus runs on the hour to and from St Ives centre.

A local Chinese delivers excellent cuisine to site. Once a week they have a very good pizza cooked on site van. The approach road is single track in places but there are plenty of passing places so no problem.

There is an adventure park section for youngsters. This is the best site we have used in the StIves area. Super luxury!

One on our list for a return visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Remigiuszradziewicz 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place very clean and very friendly.

No1 for me and my wife in uk.

I will recommend that camping.

Nearby harbour beach 🏖

Great pubs/restaurants around and beautiful views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tiffany111 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely neat site with excellent facilities (though we didnít try the showers/washrooms as we were self contained).

Great location with an lovely footpath to St Ives (with a few stone stiles to negotiate).

Easy access to a stunning section of the coast path. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vashka 16 reviews from this member

 Arrived at this campsite on 4 July, the first day campsites were allowed to open after lockdown and what a breath of fresh air!

The campsite team had gone to so much trouble to put measures in place to make sure people were safe - the wardens were constantly cleaning toilets and showers.

The bus into St Ives is really easy and good value at £3. 50 for two adults - donít forget your face mask though!

Lovely friendly campsite with spotless facilities in a beautiful area 👏 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ex veggie 5 reviews from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our week here, the only downside was the weather, not the site fault but it is high up and windy. Our pitch that was fully serviced was large with small hedges on 3 sides and importantly flat.

The facilities are second to none, clean, bright and plentiful, my only bugbear was the shower water button needed to be pushed in so often it was ridiculous. The bathrooms which again were spotless had showers you turned on and off! The laundry was splendid and so was the games room.

There was a good play park and a large area for football etc. My only gripe was no area for our dog to exercise on the site, surely when you charge £2 a night for pooches they should have some facilities other than poo bins. We were there when schools were open and I reckon nearly everyone had a dog, why no walking/playing area?

The bus to St Ives was brilliant worth every penny of £3 return, itís a private service so no bus passes allowed! Dropped you in the middle of town and conveniently a co op was right by the bus stop, good for essentials.

There was a small shop on site where you could order croissants and bread. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and the whole site was immaculate, we will return I am sure. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baldrick2 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, we stayed for 2 weeks as it is a central base to visit Lands End, Lizard, Penzance and of course St Ives.

Used the bus to take us down to St Ives, it is £1. 50 each way and well worth it, would cost more to park and then walk down.Walked to St Ives also along the coast path approx 2 miles, a lovely walk with amazing views.

We were on a serviced pitch, plenty of space and hedge either side. Noticed the non serviced pitches and non electric pitches were a bit more cramped and back to back with a hedge in between. Some units were very close as they could pitch either way on.

The toilets and showers were spotless, only complaint was the button to keep pressing every 7 seconds and could not control the temperature of the water which was very hot.

The lane to the site was very narrow, it had passing places but not big enough for caravan and car. Had to time leaving when we knew the bus was not due. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kitcat 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Very pleasant grounds, good size pitches and the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen.

Owners and staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely setting in countryside with quick access to St Ives by bus from site.

Plenty of positive reviews which are all well deserved. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sundancekid2009 22 reviews from this member

 Before travelling to the site try to find out the times of the buses so you don't meet up with one in the lane, (not many passing place). Very nice site.

The buses take you to St Ives where you can travel on to other places after, otherwise you need a car (we tow a small fiat). The site is pleasant & clean. Plenty of toilets/showers with really hot water.

There's a 'pub' on site. My only complaint is the bar was the 'site locals' who made it almost impossible to get served. We camped in the 'upper field' the wind blew all the time we were there, almost impossible to sit outside / have a barbie.

I didn't realise / remember St Ives being such a crap place, although we were lucky enough to see a couple of good bands in some of the pubs.

We drove to Penzance a few times & up to Mount St Michael ( the parking was almost impossible ), at the end of the holiday it reminded me how much I hated being in Cornwall, from start to finish, from the pathetic M5 motorway then down through the never ending roadworks by Bodmin, then the same or worse traffic problems all the way back.

I wouldn't go that way again even if they paid me. I hate Cornwall! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dannyb123 2 reviews from this member

 After our third visit to Trevalgan, I feel I am now in a position to leave a review which I feel is worthy.

Over recent years, Trevalgan have spent thousands on their site and it really shows. They work tirelessly to ensure the site is in tip top condition. The toilets and showers are pristine in every way. The addition of family toilets are a nice touch, giving you plenty of room when showering children. Now I admit, you may have to wait at times for the showers, but I get the timing right, as I did, you will walk straight in to one. Common sense really, don't go at peak periods, like any campsite!

There are plenty of fully serviced pitches, which we use. However, the water points are never far away should you need them. There are plenty of bins scattered around, which are emptied daily. The grass is always being cut, so looks beautiful. Each pitch is separated by laurels, so you have some privacy. We have been on the same pitch every time, due its privacy and size. We choose not to be so close to the park, as it can be noises with kids, as you would expect.

The games room has a pool table, table top football, table tennis (free if you have your own bats Although you can purchase them in the shop for £3. 50) and a air hockey table. It's only 50p per game, so very reasonable. Their shop has all you need and freshly baked can be ordered which arrives the following morning.

There is a bus which runs regularly into St Ives, which is £4 for a family ticket. The walks nearby are to die for, with the coastal path only 25 min walk away. You can walk into St Ives along the path, however I believe it would take well over an hour. You can access Clodgy Point, a good spot for fishing. Plenty of Mackerel to be had and the odd Bass.

Overall, this site is beautiful. Expensive, yes. How ever, you get what you pay for, as they say. The little touches on the site, such as quality toilet roll (my pet hate is cheap stuff!), an external shower to wash off wetsuits, cloths placed at the side of each sink for you to wipe over and the service is exceptional. Sometimes it's the little things. Trevalgan gives you the feel of it being in the middle of nowhere, when in fact you're 2 miles from St Ives. Our favourite site EVER!

We have booked for next year already, roll on.

Thank you once again, Trevalgan! 


Previous     54 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevalgan Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevalgan Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevalgan Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Ives      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2846 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement