Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Well Park Caravans

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Well Park Caravans
New Hedges
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8TL
Tel: 01834 842179
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 76 Reviews
                8/10 from 76 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicola Dolan 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site. Easy access to Tenby

Showers warm and free. Hairdryer available 20p no where to use straighteners lol unless on hook up

Burger van available on site for nights you don't want to cook. Cooked fresh and reasonably priced.

The site is clean and well maintained.

Also take rubbish bags as they recycle there so plastic and paper needs to be separated.

There is also a pub and club house but we didn't use those. Also a park for children.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Babstreefern 26 reviews from this member

Had a super pitch. To use the TV connection where we were, we would have to have had a hell of a long line to reach it. Toilets need to be updated. Didn't know about the smaller toilets until half way through our week, the same with the clubhouse, didn't even see it. The lady at reception failed to inform us of where everything was. That was the negative bit. The site itself is very clean and looked after. Lovely flower beds, and the pitch was really nice, and we had a lovely view across the valley. When we visited, we were unaware that on the Sunday, all roads in the area were closed for Ironman Wales, and was a good day for all. Site was busy, but not crowded. The launderette held all the tourist information. No shop on site. You need to visit either the small village, New Hedges, or visit Saundersfoot (the nearest beach). I would definitely visit again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tudor rose 1 review from this member

A great welcome to a lovely site. Choice of 3 fields for tents. Tenby and Saundersfoot easy to get to with lots of places to visit for the children, blue lagoon worth a visit. Toilets clean and showers are free. Bar is very small, but well worth queuing as barman got confused and undercharged, even though you point it out. Down side security drive around early hours of the morning even though it is quiet, the headlights shine into the tent woke children up twice. Would we return maybe for the cheap beer

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 9 reviews from this member

Just returned from a week at Well Park. It is a lovely clean site and we had plenty of room on our pitch which had 6amp hook up. We did manage to trip it twice but was less of a problem than we expected after only having 10 or 16 amp on other sites. We were far enough away from the road so noise wasn't a problem although I imagine it would be more obvious in the tent field adjoining the road. There was a little club on site, open from 8pm with a pool table. We prefer no all singing/all dancing entertainment so suited us fine. We ate at the pub in New Hedges, across the main road and had a good meal. The toilet block was modern and clean. The showers didn't drain particularly well so care needed when dressing but there were hooks and a seating space which was good. There were also a couple of privacy cubicles for washing which I like. There is another toilet block but it looked older and in need of some renovation work. Very happy with our stay here.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at Well Park for 2 nights in July. Upon arriving we were dealt with by a very friendly man who patiently explained to me where our pitch was. We were put in the camping field which was nice and quiet. Toilet block was nearby and was very clean and tidy. The site is lovely to walk around and very well laid out and clean. There are a lot of rabbits on this site, we loved to watch them playing in the evenings. It's a lovely walk in to Tenby through a path in the trees, very pleasant and good that it was away from the road. Yes, it's a bit hilly on the way back but it wasn't a problem for us. New Hedges village is nearby with a good shop selling everything you would need. We also walked to a cove called Waterwynch Bay, it was absolutely gorgeous and we spent an hour or so just chilling out. No one else was around, it was lovely. I'll definitely stay at Well Park when we come back to Tenby

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mmg11468 5 reviews from this member

Location good. Tenby South beach fantastic and dog friendly. Site not particularly dog friendly. No exercise area.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch. Pitches quite close together but reasonably level. Booked for 2 pitches and expected that we would be next to each other but no, quite a few pitches in between.

Site not as tidy and we'll maintained as I would like and toilet and shower facilities awful.

Toilet seat painted! I question the hygienic qualities of gloss paint on a toilet seat. I didn't use showers as I prefer to shower in my own caravan, but the shower blocks were not nice!

We have stayed on far nicer sites for less money so I wouldn't say this was value for money. I accept it was peak season, but still dearer than better sites.

Love Pembrokeshire, but didn't love this site.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Donnadaps 2 reviews from this member

A lovely time at this site. It is well kept, quiet, litter free and uncrowded when we were there. The toilets and showers were clean if a little old fashioned. Showers were free. Only one hairdryer (takes 20p's) in the whole shower block, 4 showers and about 6 loos in one block, the other block was a lot smaller and needs an upgrade really. A tiny little clubhouse open from 8pm, staff very friendly. Tenby and Saundersfoot are walkable from site (if you are fit!) as are some lovely coastal walks. Ate at the tavern in New Hedges - 5 mins walk away, a passable but unremarkable meal. Great fish and chips though from the mobile unit just down the road at the entrance to the next campsite.

We would definitely come back here again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Angry birds 1 review from this member

We stayed at Well Park over the half term period. Lovely clean and well looked after site. Tenby and Saundersfoot couple of minutes away by car. Toilet facilities clean and showers free. Only down side to this site was the rude arrogant bar man. Would I go back again. No way

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMon 1 review from this member

Just returned from Well Park. A great welcome on arrival. A lovely site, good pitch, level hardstanding fully serviced with 10amp electrics. Easy access to Tenby and Saundersfoot and very central for travel around Pembrokeshire. Folly Farm and Anna Ryders Zoo are both within a few miles of the site and are both highly recommended for a visit. Good restaurant in New Hedges across the road also shop but did not use shop as we were well stocked and ate out a few times. The bar on site was closed so we did not have the opportunity to use it so cannot comment. Our only complaints are that, as we've seen in other reviews, is that the water in the showers did not drain away easily and you are left standing in a puddle after you have showered so it was not easy to get dressed without getting clothing wet. Also the lighting on site at night was non existent except for the entrance area which was well lit. We found this, especially my wife, very unnerving as the main site was in complete darkness. Apart from that we would certainly return in the future if there are vacancies available. Hopefully the lighting problem will be solved.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clive Green 1 review from this member

Lovely clean and well looked after site. Tenby is a half hour walk away and a taxi is only about 7. 00 The toilet block is modern and clean. There are some fully serviced pitches and plenty of electric hookups, some of the pitches are sloping, the owners are very friendly and helpful. There is a children's play area but not having Children we can not comment on it. We would recommend this site.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Pembrokeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1010 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0977