Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Well Park Caravans

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Well Park Caravans Reviews

Well Park Caravans
New Hedges
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8TL
Tel: 01834 842179
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 79 Reviews
                8/10 from 79 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Linny2008 13 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd visit to Well Park but as our last visit was about a decade ago I thought it might be worth a new review.

Itís still a great, well maintained campsite for statics, rented accommodation, tourers and tents. Despite it being mid-August it didnít feel overcrowded and there were never any queues for facilities that I experienced.

Thereís a little play area, a bar usually open from 8 (which exceeded expectations) with a games room and a burger van which opens in the morning and evenings. The latter 2 are seasonal.

Washing up facilities are adequate and undercover. There are freezers for ice pack rotations.

Itís located between Tenby and Saundersfoot but quite a walk. We didnít try bussing it but it wouldnít be much in a taxi.

I would definitely plan to take some decent pegs as the wind did whip up quite a bit a couple of times while we were there and at least one tent went down.

There was just one little issue. The toilets and showers (which were cleaned regularly and always had loo roll etc) had a couple of problems. The drainage was sluggish in the showers and as there were no basins (just a slightly sloping floor and a drain running the length of the wall) which caused the floor to become flooded and slippy. There was a notice up to ask guests to mop the floor after their showers but the mop was dirty and inadequate.

Oh also we needed to buy an extension lead for our electric hook up because 15 metres didnít reach.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: MrsDod 2 reviews from this member

 This site is a lovely site. It is clean, friendly and had everything we needed. The showers were good and a hairdryer in the shower room is available for use which I appreciated. There is a freezer for ice blocks which is useful too.

The pitch was perfect. We looked out of our tent onto a lovely view of of the countryside. It is relaxing. It is a nice peaceful site and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

I was told there is a beach that can be walked to but we chose to drive into both Tenby and Saundersfoot. Both in easy reach. Tenby and Saundersfoot have plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and lovely beaches.

There is a nearby shop/garage for essential items and some big supermarkets a short drive away.

My husband and I would recommend this site 100% and will return. Perfect 10/10 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nicola Dolan 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Easy access to Tenby

Showers warm and free. Hairdryer available 20p no where to use straighteners lol unless on hook up

Burger van available on site for nights you don't want to cook. Cooked fresh and reasonably priced.

The site is clean and well maintained.

Also take rubbish bags as they recycle there so plastic and paper needs to be separated.

There is also a pub and club house but we didn't use those. Also a park for children. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babstreefern 27 reviews from this member

 Had a super pitch. To use the TV connection where we were, we would have to have had a hell of a long line to reach it. Toilets need to be updated. Didn't know about the smaller toilets until half way through our week, the same with the clubhouse, didn't even see it. The lady at reception failed to inform us of where everything was. That was the negative bit. The site itself is very clean and looked after. Lovely flower beds, and the pitch was really nice, and we had a lovely view across the valley. When we visited, we were unaware that on the Sunday, all roads in the area were closed for Ironman Wales, and was a good day for all. Site was busy, but not crowded. The launderette held all the tourist information. No shop on site. You need to visit either the small village, New Hedges, or visit Saundersfoot (the nearest beach). I would definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tudor rose 1 review from this member

 A great welcome to a lovely site. Choice of 3 fields for tents. Tenby and Saundersfoot easy to get to with lots of places to visit for the children, blue lagoon worth a visit. Toilets clean and showers are free. Bar is very small, but well worth queuing as barman got confused and undercharged, even though you point it out. Down side security drive around early hours of the morning even though it is quiet, the headlights shine into the tent woke children up twice. Would we return maybe for the cheap beer 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mrs mouse 12 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a week at Well Park. It is a lovely clean site and we had plenty of room on our pitch which had 6amp hook up. We did manage to trip it twice but was less of a problem than we expected after only having 10 or 16 amp on other sites. We were far enough away from the road so noise wasn't a problem although I imagine it would be more obvious in the tent field adjoining the road. There was a little club on site, open from 8pm with a pool table. We prefer no all singing/all dancing entertainment so suited us fine. We ate at the pub in New Hedges, across the main road and had a good meal. The toilet block was modern and clean. The showers didn't drain particularly well so care needed when dressing but there were hooks and a seating space which was good. There were also a couple of privacy cubicles for washing which I like. There is another toilet block but it looked older and in need of some renovation work. Very happy with our stay here. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PaulineW 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Well Park for 2 nights in July. Upon arriving we were dealt with by a very friendly man who patiently explained to me where our pitch was. We were put in the camping field which was nice and quiet. Toilet block was nearby and was very clean and tidy. The site is lovely to walk around and very well laid out and clean. There are a lot of rabbits on this site, we loved to watch them playing in the evenings. It's a lovely walk in to Tenby through a path in the trees, very pleasant and good that it was away from the road. Yes, it's a bit hilly on the way back but it wasn't a problem for us. New Hedges village is nearby with a good shop selling everything you would need. We also walked to a cove called Waterwynch Bay, it was absolutely gorgeous and we spent an hour or so just chilling out. No one else was around, it was lovely. I'll definitely stay at Well Park when we come back to Tenby 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mmg11468 6 reviews from this member

 Location good. Tenby South beach fantastic and dog friendly. Site not particularly dog friendly. No exercise area.

We stayed on a fully serviced pitch. Pitches quite close together but reasonably level. Booked for 2 pitches and expected that we would be next to each other but no, quite a few pitches in between.

Site not as tidy and we'll maintained as I would like and toilet and shower facilities awful.

Toilet seat painted! I question the hygienic qualities of gloss paint on a toilet seat. I didn't use showers as I prefer to shower in my own caravan, but the shower blocks were not nice!

We have stayed on far nicer sites for less money so I wouldn't say this was value for money. I accept it was peak season, but still dearer than better sites.

Love Pembrokeshire, but didn't love this site. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Donnadaps 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely time at this site. It is well kept, quiet, litter free and uncrowded when we were there. The toilets and showers were clean if a little old fashioned. Showers were free. Only one hairdryer (takes 20p's) in the whole shower block, 4 showers and about 6 loos in one block, the other block was a lot smaller and needs an upgrade really. A tiny little clubhouse open from 8pm, staff very friendly. Tenby and Saundersfoot are walkable from site (if you are fit!) as are some lovely coastal walks. Ate at the tavern in New Hedges - 5 mins walk away, a passable but unremarkable meal. Great fish and chips though from the mobile unit just down the road at the entrance to the next campsite.

We would definitely come back here again. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Angry birds 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Well Park over the half term period. Lovely clean and well looked after site. Tenby and Saundersfoot couple of minutes away by car. Toilet facilities clean and showers free. Only down side to this site was the rude arrogant bar man. Would I go back again. No way 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Well Park Caravans child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Well Park Caravans?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Well Park Caravans dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tenby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1358 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement