Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterrow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Taunton > Waterrow Touring Park Reviews

Waterrow Touring Park
Waterrow
Wiveliscombe
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 2AZ
Tel: 01984 623464
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
                9/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 91 reviews from this member

 A delightful and immaculate site. Not cheap at 30 pn but very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of helpful material and a very useful booklet of local walks. We had a really enjoyable stay.

Notes :

1) The wifi is free but very slow.

2) There is road noise if you are pitched at the top. We were down at the bottom and heard nothing.

3)There are only 5 buses a day. (35 minutes to Taunton)

4) A burger/fish & chips/kebab van calls from the local pub twice a week 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gandsp 1 review from this member

 Very nice peaceful adults only site, due to covid we used our own facilities.

Only stayed 2 nights as we both caught colds and the weather was atrocious, forgot the tv remote so no television decided to cut our stay short (By the way None of our problems were the fault of the site) in fact we would like to thank the site wardens who helped us out with our waste pipe.

We will return at some point in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alanterri 54 reviews from this member

 Six months later, post Covid lockdown, Jamie and Lynette kindly gave us a credit for this weeks stay.

Site is in a very pretty location.

Fully serviced pitch. Excellent facilities all fully Covid compliant.

A fish and chip van serves Saturday and Tuesday. Excellent! Rock Inn down the lane is a delight.

Good dog walk. These guys push the the boat out to make your stay great without being intrusive.

We will return!

You get 16 amp EHU, tv plug in, loads of channels and relaxing privacy. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Compte de beaumont 1 review from this member

 The area is quite nice, the site is expensive and pitch no8, has no sun.

The thing that we will remember was the poor Covid toilet amenities. Gents toilet, one WC, for 40 pitches, one urinal, one wash basin. Not cleaned while we were there, 3 days. Chose not to use showers used our own.

27 per night at this time of year, very expensive.

You will need to be fit for walking, electric bikes, if they are good. Local pub, the Rock, you will need a mortgage.

Will we come back again, not during Covid. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well presented

Very hilly

Bit noisy from the road

Would only recommend if you are a walker and enjoy walking very narrow roads in the area, but that's Somerset 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 54 reviews from this member

 How disappointed we all are that Coronavirus, Covid 19, has ruined everything for everyone. Although we had paid for our holiday in full we have no choice but to postpone due to Government orders and sensibility. Jamie from Waterrow is in a very difficult position. Overnight their main income stream ceases. Outside of his Ts&Cs Jamie has most generously offered me and my friends alternative dates later in the year. We have accepted. We will look forward to our visit in October. Hopefully by then Covid19 will be dead, pubs opened and life back to some normality and pleasure.

Many thanks again Jamie for being so decent. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryajh 15 reviews from this member

 This is an update on my previous review, written to be fair to the owners and wardens.

The wardens did their very best to accommodate our complaints regarding road noise. Other people we spoke to said it was noisier than usual.

At the time, there were road works on M5 and this may have had an effect on the level of traffic.

In addition, it was harvest time, which would also account for it. When there was no traffic passing it is the most peaceful and pleasant spot.

I think we would return but at another time of year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryajh 15 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site in a fantastic setting. Very, very well looked after and much loved. Excellent facilities and lovely pitches.

Staff are very welcoming and there's a shop selling the basics and print outs of local walks etc.

Ignore your satnav and use the emailed directions. But oh my goodness, it's sooo noisy. Traffic, huge lorries and tractors 10 feet from our pitch. What a disappointment. I wanted to go home an hour after arriving.

Oh, and don't bother with The Rock Inn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lady of the lakes 31 reviews from this member

 We came here in the middle of the holiday season in search of peace and relaxation in beautiful surroundings - and Waterrow definitely delivered! The pitches are nicely bordered by shrubs to give a little privacy without being remote from one another. Bird feeders (regularly filled) are dotted around and bring in lots of small birds to watch.

There's a modest, easy stroll along the small river with plenty of shade from the scorching sun and benches dotted round to just sit and meditate, and the shop sells a wee pamphlet with a range of walks in the area.

In high summer I found that some of the local trails were worn away and were a bit overgrown in places so I'd advise chaps and decent boots if going off site.

The facilities were very clean; there was an excellent supply of local information in the barn; the chemical waste disposal is at a good working height and very well maintained, and the staff are lovely. Well done, a ten star site for us! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesmalc 9 reviews from this member

 It aint cheap, but what a beautiful site. From the moment you drive down the single track entrance, you just know it's going to be nice. An adult only site, set alongside the River Tone, with it's own woodland walk, most pitches have shrub screening.

The toilet/showers are in a barn, and were always spotlessly clean. The barn also houses washing up facilities, freezer, microwave etc. Free Wi-Fi on site too, slow but adequate, upgrade available at extra cost.

There is a small dog exercise paddock on site, which is very useful. The small shop in reception stocks a reasonable range of everyday items, and the prices are quite reasonable.

All in all, a very nice place. 


Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waterrow Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterrow Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Waterrow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement