Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Waterrow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Taunton > Waterrow Touring Park Reviews

Waterrow Touring Park
Waterrow
Wiveliscombe
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 2AZ
Tel: 01984 623464
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 109 Reviews
                9/10 from 109 Reviews

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  109 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alanterri 50 reviews from this member

 How disappointed we all are that Coronavirus, Covid 19, has ruined everything for everyone. Although we had paid for our holiday in full we have no choice but to postpone due to Government orders and sensibility. Jamie from Waterrow is in a very difficult position. Overnight their main income stream ceases. Outside of his Ts&Cs Jamie has most generously offered me and my friends alternative dates later in the year. We have accepted. We will look forward to our visit in October. Hopefully by then Covid19 will be dead, pubs opened and life back to some normality and pleasure.

Many thanks again Jamie for being so decent. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryajh 13 reviews from this member

 This is an update on my previous review, written to be fair to the owners and wardens.

The wardens did their very best to accommodate our complaints regarding road noise. Other people we spoke to said it was noisier than usual.

At the time, there were road works on M5 and this may have had an effect on the level of traffic.

In addition, it was harvest time, which would also account for it. When there was no traffic passing it is the most peaceful and pleasant spot.

I think we would return but at another time of year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Harryajh 13 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site in a fantastic setting. Very, very well looked after and much loved. Excellent facilities and lovely pitches.

Staff are very welcoming and there's a shop selling the basics and print outs of local walks etc.

Ignore your satnav and use the emailed directions. But oh my goodness, it's sooo noisy. Traffic, huge lorries and tractors 10 feet from our pitch. What a disappointment. I wanted to go home an hour after arriving.

Oh, and don't bother with The Rock Inn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lady of the lakes 31 reviews from this member

 We came here in the middle of the holiday season in search of peace and relaxation in beautiful surroundings - and Waterrow definitely delivered! The pitches are nicely bordered by shrubs to give a little privacy without being remote from one another. Bird feeders (regularly filled) are dotted around and bring in lots of small birds to watch.

There's a modest, easy stroll along the small river with plenty of shade from the scorching sun and benches dotted round to just sit and meditate, and the shop sells a wee pamphlet with a range of walks in the area.

In high summer I found that some of the local trails were worn away and were a bit overgrown in places so I'd advise chaps and decent boots if going off site.

The facilities were very clean; there was an excellent supply of local information in the barn; the chemical waste disposal is at a good working height and very well maintained, and the staff are lovely. Well done, a ten star site for us! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesmalc 9 reviews from this member

 It aint cheap, but what a beautiful site. From the moment you drive down the single track entrance, you just know it's going to be nice. An adult only site, set alongside the River Tone, with it's own woodland walk, most pitches have shrub screening.

The toilet/showers are in a barn, and were always spotlessly clean. The barn also houses washing up facilities, freezer, microwave etc. Free Wi-Fi on site too, slow but adequate, upgrade available at extra cost.

There is a small dog exercise paddock on site, which is very useful. The small shop in reception stocks a reasonable range of everyday items, and the prices are quite reasonable.

All in all, a very nice place. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tedthebudgie 40 reviews from this member

 Very nice adult only site. Warm welcome. Good pitch with tap and electric. Nice welcome.

Key positive: allowed one night booking for a Saturday night stopover. Not cheap (£29 for two adults and electric) but no complaints.

Rock Inn is the closest pub but getting to it means walking along the main road. Not recommended at night. It's more of a gastro pub than a relaxed place for a drink. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Smivvers 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site for adults only lovely owners very quiet site great for dogs and would not hesitate to recommend

Lots of national trust sites to visit we will be back.

Alan Fi & Brinkley the Spaniel 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gwen J 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Waterrow for 10 nights and have absolutely enjoyed our stay through the terrible winds and rain and also the lovely sunshine. This is a little gem of a site and canít fault anything about it.

The standard pitch was excellent with plenty of room to manoeuvre. The facilities in the barn are excellent and absolutely everything you require and more, even the facilities for our four legged fur babies are more than I have seen on many other sites.

All staff are very accommodating and helpful and we couldnít have asked for a nicer stay at this very relaxing peaceful site.

We can also recommend the food and drink at the Rock Inn just down the road and we will definitely return to Waterrow, such a lovely part of the world. Thank you Lynette and Jamie for sharing your wonderful site so we can enjoy. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Duckies 37 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 9 nights. We had a large pitch which was great. Staff friendly. Toilet/Shower block clean and tidy. Nice dog walk by the river when dry. Lovely fish and chip shop at Bampton.

Hubby went fishing at Four Ponds Fishery and Cl site which he enjoyed. Found a lovely pub when out 1 day which had fantastic food and a great beer garden for dogs too.

Taunton is a lovely place. Only negative was the tractors going past which was often and if tailors empty made a racket. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeparry 5 reviews from this member

 This review is easy, excellent from start to finish. I could stop there but I need to type 200 characters. On arrival I asked for a pitch with satellite reception [something I should have made clear when I booked], it was no trouble and I was allowed to pick from three other pitches than the one I was originally allocated. The fully serviced pitch was level and well maintained and very generous in size. The facilities were very clean with loads of info on local attractions, a book library as well as videos and magazines.

The staff were very friendly and approachable. I thoroughly recommend this site. 


Previous     109 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Waterrow Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterrow Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Waterrow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020