Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Waterrow Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Taunton > Waterrow Touring Park > Reviews

Waterrow Touring Park
Waterrow
Wiveliscombe
Taunton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 2AZ
Tel: 01984 623464
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 43
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 45 reviews from this member

 To echo previous reviews, it's hard to fault the site.

Here we have friendly owners who know what their clients like and work hard to make sure they provide it.

The site provides a great stay and excellent value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chrisr 1 review from this member

 Great site, great for dogs with fantastic walks right off the pitch!

Wonderful pub within walking distance and buses available if needed too!

Great! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Raohno 4 reviews from this member

 We chose to stay at Waterrow Park for a quiet 4 night stay, we were not disappointed. The welcome on arrival was superb and I was taken around the campsite and offered a choice of 3 pitches, we chose pitch 3 as it has reasonably level access to the barn with all the excellent facilities and had all day sun.

The pitch although having a steep slope was level at the back/top The EHU post in reach of our 25m cable and TV aerial (other pitches have closer EHU posts)water and drainage available on the pitch.

Bathrooms are clean and tidy showers set at a nice warm temperature there is washing machine and dryer facility in the same building as well as a dishwashing area and small book and video library.

There is soon to be a small shop which I was shown when purchasing a now rare 4. 5kg Butane cylinder as ours ran out, so calor gas cylinders are available as well.

Walking down to the river can be a bit steep for those that have difficulty and while we were staying it was pretty muddy in places as well, although there is a boot and doggy wash at the facility building to clean up, the enclosed dog area is about the size of a garden and was perfect for the first and last convenience visit for our Border Collie.

We took the bus (Dulverton-Taunton), which stops on request directly outside the site, into the village of Wiveliscombe where there is a handy co-op for those forgotten items and a cafe to wait for the return bus, we also took a trip to Dulverton on the same bus which has a few more outlets and a lovely pub by the bridge.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will no doubt return in the future. 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackie and brian 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Waterrow Touring Park, loved the site,

The owners were lovely, so welcoming,

We stayed 7nights,

We wish we had stayed longer, we will be going back,

The site was very clean,

The directions we were given off the owners were spot on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Harrietliberty 5 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful adult only site which is very dog friendly.

The area behind the pitches slopes down to the River Tone and dogs are allowed off the lead all the way along here. There is also an enclosed dog area for when you donít want them to get wet.

The path is very well maintained and there are several routes down to the river and little side paths in the wooded area.

All the facilities are in the barn including toilets, showers, washing machine, tumble dryers, iron, ironing board, drying rack, freezer, microwave, details of the local area, etc.

There is a bus service from nearby to Taunton or Dulverton but unfortunately it only runs every 2 1/2 hours.

We will definitely come back to this site Ė it was quiet and peaceful and not very full even towards the end of July. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Joandhim 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent little site, very peaceful and quiet.

Lovely riverside dog walk, good clean facilities and very friendly site owners.

Luckily itís local to us so a Jen of a find and we will be back.

Had dinner at the Rock Inn which is just down the road and we would recommend a visit, lovely beer, good wine selection and excellent food. 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulc5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, quiet and peaceful.

The cleanest toilets and showers I've ever seen.

My only criticism would be the lighting on site at night, it's bloody dark!

The free WiFi is worse than useless. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 A delightful and immaculate site. Not cheap at £30 pn but very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of helpful material and a very useful booklet of local walks. We had a really enjoyable stay.

Notes :

1) The wifi is free but very slow.

2) There is road noise if you are pitched at the top. We were down at the bottom and heard nothing.

3)There are only 5 buses a day. (35 minutes to Taunton)

4) A burger/fish & chips/kebab van calls from the local pub twice a week 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gandsp 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice peaceful adults only site, due to covid we used our own facilities.

Only stayed 2 nights as we both caught colds and the weather was atrocious, forgot the tv remote so no television decided to cut our stay short (By the way None of our problems were the fault of the site) in fact we would like to thank the site wardens who helped us out with our waste pipe.

We will return at some point in the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alanterri 63 reviews from this member

 Six months later, post Covid lockdown, Jamie and Lynette kindly gave us a credit for this weeks stay.

Site is in a very pretty location.

Fully serviced pitch. Excellent facilities all fully Covid compliant.

A fish and chip van serves Saturday and Tuesday. Excellent! Rock Inn down the lane is a delight.

Good dog walk. These guys push the the boat out to make your stay great without being intrusive.

We will return!

You get 16 amp EHU, tv plug in, loads of channels and relaxing privacy. 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Waterrow Touring Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Waterrow Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Waterrow Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Taunton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement