Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Brough > Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park > Reviews

Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park
Drain Lane
Newport
Brough
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU15 2QQ
Tel: 01430 440487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2024 to 28/02/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robbycarling 2 reviews from this member

 A gem of a site.

Showers and toilets were spotless with the shower room having it's own drying area.

Fishing was good too and it would be great to get the kids interested as it's well stocked.

The play area for the kids looked great fun for the young ones.

The grounds were lovely and there's plenty of walks outside the site.

We had a lovely weekend. Thanks Sandra. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JiLLIan 22 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site in an equally beautiful area.

Lovely lake around.

Great park for the kids.

Nothing to complain or moan about. Lady is lovely.

Will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jemjem 1 review from this member

 On arrival we were greeted by Sandra who showed us where the facilities are and took us to our pitch.

The site is immaculate and in a beautiful location we were pitch next to the play area which was perfect for the kids, the play are is big and plenty of space for the kids to play.

The toilet/shower block was very clean as was the utilities room which has a fridge for campers to use and a washing machine. Kitchen spray and towels we're provided to clean down once you had washed up.

In there were leaflets for places to visit, emergency numbers and takeaways near by.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would like to visit again. Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Neilc7 1 review from this member

 The site is tidy with good toilet and shower facilities and very clean.

Other facilities are washing Chemical toilet, washing up facilities and washing machine, again all very well kept and clean.

The staff are very helpful. We had no problems finding the site.

There are walks around the site and York is not to far away for a day out with good access roads.

Overall good site and nice place to stay and price is more than reasonable 


Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Michel 1 review from this member

 Friendly, welcoming, campsite clean and tidy, bathroom facilities good.

A lovely campsite which opens all year

We will return soon and will definitely recommend. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dafidd 1 review from this member

 Stopped with friends in a static.

Nice clean site.

Everybody seems friendly and considerate.

Very relaxing walk for the dog down the lane to the fishing ponds and river which are both extremely clear.

Views of farmland all around add to the peaceful atmosphere.

And I've just been told to add what lovely hosts Steve & Sharon are. (by them haha) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kelly and Broydon 23 reviews from this member

 Our first outing of 2016 so we didn't want to travel far and picked this lovely site. From answering the phone to arrival the owners were lovely.

The site is close to the M62 and like most things the noise fades into the background so isn't a real issue, nor is the fact that the toilet block is a little dated but who cares when you have lovely hot showers and clean facilities. One disappointment was the pot washing area was locked earlyish so had to wait for morning to wash up.

The site in fairness is better suited for caravans hence our overall score as the three tent pitches are furthest away from the facilities, but are lovely and flat, well drained and of a reasonable size. The site was surrounded by trees to protect from the wind and also separating the the play park.

Having boys (only our 10 year old came) we look for a nice area for them and he soon made friends, in the nice play ground, their was space for the kids to play football but wasn't big enough for cricket or rounders.

Many of the caravans appear to be semi permanent or locals who like and use the site, this included several static vans.

Adjacent to the site was a field for ponies and chickens with fresh eggs sold via an honesty box. Additionally was some lovely walks and lakes to add to the tranquil feel of the site.

Overall a nice site. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs richards 1 review from this member

 Well what can I say about this site. I have been looking for it for 2 years and found it, what a great place. The showers are fab, so clean and the toilets are clean. The place itself is so well maintained it needs a award for best kept site. It's well hid but easy to find. The owner of the site is so friendly and very helpful. Cant wait to go back in two weeks time, we have found a place where we can keep going back. Love it. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andy151 6 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a weekend at this site and I'd love to write how terrible it was, But that would be only to deter you from visiting a fabulous site and we could keep it to ourselves!

On arrival we were met by the lady owner who walked through the site pointing out all the important things(toilets, CDP, rubbish bins etc) She showed us to our pitch and made sure we were happy and then left us to set up.

The grass was lovely and short with a good kept hedges offering protection from the wind, not that there was any.

We were situated right opposite the play area which was fantastic for our 2 daughters, who were no sooner out of the car playing in full view of us whilst we set up. The pitch was a good size even for our Maritsa 700. It had EHU. The animals on site also provided hours of entertainment for us. Chickens which are the providers of the eggs that are sold on site in a little hut near the amenities block. Small horses which love to be stroked, and a few sheep in the same large area.

At the other side of the animals is two large fishing lakes which well away from the play area which gave us a piece of mind. We were also directed to a few walks in the area that give you a good feel for the countryside. There is plenty of wildlife in the area, wood pigeons, pheasants and much to our delight Deer! we saw a mother deer with her two young in the corn field on the Friday night. Then on the Saturday night we went looking for some more and saw another one!

The toilets/ shower block was always clean, plenty of hot water and toilet roll. It's central heated too which wasn't on but would be a nice welcome in the cooler months. The pot wash area was small but adequate. There was a washing machine in there (2. 00) also a fridge freezer and a pay phone. There was plenty of info leaflets for the attractions in the local area, plus on the outside wall was a chalk board with any local events that were taking place.

The nearest towns were Newport and Gilberdyke. They both had fish and chip shops, shops, butchers etc. Oh and pubs too.

The location of the site is peaceful and very little noise can be heard from the M62 which is only a five minute drive away.

The site is mainly tourers with 5 or so statics which 3 of them can be hired from the park.

The play area like I said is really good for the kids with a mixture of swings, slides, tower and a giant draughts set. There is also a large grassed area for football etc which is separated from the units by a large conifer hedge.

Overall this site is a true gem of a site. Quiet, really clean, friendly, nice location, good facilities, pleasant owners.

Most definitely coming back 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarebear8343 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a fantastic weekend here. Pitch was more than ample in size (we have a Vango Maritsa 600 therefore pretty big). Owners were more than accommodating in placing us right next to the play area as we have 2 kids. The play area has fantastic modern wooden equipment plus a draughts board & ball games field with football nets. There were also chickens, ponies & sheep which the children enjoyed feeding grass through the fence.

The whole site was very clean and tidy including the shower/toilet facilities and laundry room. Could do with having another washing up sink as we had to queue a couple of times, and also a tumble dryer would be good to dry towels after shower. The site was nice & quiet although it wasn't full, there was no road noise at all.

Lovely walks down the lane and round the fishing ponds. There is an indian, chinese, fish & chip shop, pizza takeaway and pub in the nearest village. Tried the fish & chip shop which was lovely. Overall a fantastic site and will definitely be visiting again! 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sandholme Lodge Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement