Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Llety Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Cardigan > Llety Caravan Park Reviews

Llety Caravan Park
Tresaith
Cardigan
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA43 2ED
Tel: 01239 810354
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrissy and Grant 8 reviews from this member

Brilliant, what a find. This campsite is beautifully located, with views over Cardigan Bay. The site is immaculately kept and easy going. What we liked best was the fact that the site is right on the coast path. You can go left to Aberporth (30 mins) of right to Tresaith (10 mins) where there is a beautiful beach, pub and shop.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Surferjon 10 reviews from this member

Location, Location, Location. Great views from this well maintained site and just a 5 minute walk along the coastal path down to the beach and pub. Its worth booking if you want to eat at the pub. The evening meal was good and the beer ok. Breakfast the following morning was disappointing though.

Facilities at the site were clean and adequate but I was surprised how few showers there were for the size of the site and you needed tokens!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Flysheet 1 review from this member

We have just stayed at Llety for 5 nights and found the owners welcoming. Compared with other sites we have stayed on, it is quite large, and mostly comprises well-spaced statics. The site is on a hillside above the sea so most pitches have fantastic views. The toilets / showers were spotless, and although at first seemed inadequate for the size of the site, there wasn't too much queuing as there aren't actually that many touring pitches. Showers cost 50p for 9 minutes - we weren't told on arrival so had to wait a couple of hours for reception to open so we could buy tokens for a shower on our first morning! Personally, I'd prefer the cost to be included in the fee. The kids play area is a patch of lawn, and there is also a football field at the edge of the site - I think a kids climbing frame of some sort would be a great addition. The coastal path runs across the bottom of the site and you can easily walk to Tresaith beach or to Aberporth for the beaches, shops or pub. If you are towing be warned that there are some very narrow roads around the site. Coming from the North, it's best to head past the turnings to Tresaith and then turn down the road to Aberporth and head for the site. We came through Tresaith down a very narrow road (both sides of the caravan were in the verge simultaneously), but fortunately didn't meet any other traffic.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VenDen 1 review from this member

Excellent site if a tad expensive. Facilities clean if a bit of a hike. Really good views and only 10 minutes to the village of tresaith for a good real ale and food. No shop there but a few at Aberporth which is half an hour in the other direction. This would be a good quiet place from which to drive to other places around Cardigan Bay. One might even see Dolphins though we did not

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: WebbyFamily 5 reviews from this member

We have camped and toured for years now and can honestly say this is personally our favourite by a touring mile. Outstanding. Owner is a wonderful man who is incredibly accommodating and laid back, his field has an awe inspiring sea view with the most glorious beaches a short walk away, and his hardstanding, fully serviced pitches have vast amounts of space between them (unlike many money-hungry sites we've visited who seem to squeeze as many campers into one spot as is physically possible) and even in high season the site is not expensive, and beaches are not too busy. The pretty town of Aberporth with its useful shops is only 15 minutes walk along an incredibly picturesque coastal path (keep your children close to you, it's very high) and the gorgeous beaches of Morfa and Penbryn are 5 mins by car. Miles from cities and bustling towns, this is a quiet, stunning spot for people who like to relax and enjoy the scenery. Toilets are meticulously cleaned and showers are hot, cheap and generous. The children's play area could do with some equipment for little ones as it's basically just a lawned area but out kids didn't notice because they were on the beaches morning until night. Stayed an extra 4 nights because they didn't want to leave! We all agreed we love Llety, and can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alanedwin 10 reviews from this member

Really nice site with excellent facilities. Showers might be in short supply in peak season. Lovely beach within 15 mins but very steep path. You need good knees!

Close to coastal path and nice walk into Aberporth.

Staff at site were brilliant and couldn't help enough.

Roomy plots

No shops nearby but pub on beach at Trasaith and nice pub and small shop at Aberporth. Essentials only.

Had a fantastic time.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mid Life Crisis 19 reviews from this member

Fantastic views from this site with pubs, small shops and beaches an easy walk. There is a bus that passes the gate which does a circuit of the local coastal area. If you are a stargazer the night sky is very clear and free from light pollution.

The owners were really friendly as were everyone on the site.

The site was very well maintained and clean. It was a bit of a way to the very clean toilet/shower block but that's the only minor citicism I can think of.

The great British weather wasn't kind to us but the site is very well drained

The drive to get there took longer than I anticipated, it was three hours from the Severn Bridge. Although there are the usual supermarket and other shops in Cardigan you will be a long way from big city facilities.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chancer1 5 reviews from this member

Great site, plenty of room, it was a bit of a walk to the toilets but soon got used to it.

Pub near to the beach (bit expensive)

Great walk along the coast to aberporth.

Aled the owner was very helpful and can definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Delmarjo 4 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site, with wonderful sea views. Aled and Jan run a wonderfully friendly site with shower/toilet blocks that are kept spotlessly clean whatever the weather, (can be known to rain)

We love this site so much we return for about 3/4 weeks every year.

The site is mainly static caravans but tend to have a higher spec of clientel than most caravan parks.

Entertainment is left up to you but there are no hard and fast rules.

The beach is literally down the cliff path or 1/4 mile down the road.

There are lots of fields and open spaces for the children to play but no playground for them to congregate which I feel is a bonus.

Wonderful site which is why we keep returning

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karl4i67 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. The field that we were on was at the opening to the site and was very slightly sloping but no problem and is reserved for electric hook ups. Easy access to Tresaith beach but be warned a steep climb back. The camping field on the other side of the site is very sloping and toilets appeared to be a distance away. Toilets very clean and looked newly painted. 20p for a shower that lasted a good long time. Electric points in toilets for hair dryers. At the time we visited it was very quiet. The only noise came from the site next door. Would recommend. Cardigan very close and has a TESCO etc. So did not need to take as much food. Take bodyboards and wet suits and if you get the weather you will not leave Tresaith Beach. Excellent value for money 17 a night for caravan electric 2 adults and a child. We were told 13 for no elec. May be site could do with washing machine near to electric hook ups.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cardigan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3922 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019