Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Moon And Sixpence

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > The Moon And Sixpence Reviews

The Moon And Sixpence
Waldringfield
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4PP
Tel: 01473 736650
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Had a wonderful weekend. Very relaxed and friendly Management/ Owners.

Toilet/shower facilities are special (there is even a bath in two of the rooms). Love that music is played quietly in each washroom and toilet.

Notices around explain the expectations of the owners, which make the visit enjoyable for all, and the standard of facilities to stay high.

Pet friendly too. With trail running around the outside of the site, accessed from different sections. Short walk (hour) to river, boot mooring and lovely pub serving food all day.

We will definitely keep using this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Duncanamps 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite with great views in the adult only section, overlooking the lake. The site and buildings are well maintained.

A bar in situated near the reception with a restaurant that serves food from Thursday through to Sunday lunch. I had a couple of meals in there, both were home made and very filling.

A small shop is open (I believe 8. 30AM to 10AM) to cater for the morning essentials such as fresh bread, milk and newspapers.

The showers are located in a log cabin, I say showers but included are two separate bathrooms which is great if you prefer a bath to a shower. The radio is piped into the bathroom which is nice and relaxing.

The site and the restaurant are not exactly cheap, however they provide great value for money. The site majors on 'tranquility' so noise curfews are in place for the benefit of campers who like the peaceful life. This is going to be a regular site for us. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

 Arrived mid afternoon for just one night. We're hand a list of do's and don't maps and what's on guides.

Told we could pitch anywhere, they have an adults only part over looking the lake. Grass, flowers and hedges all looked well kept.

Pitches were larger than average all with electric, water and waste.

Toilets and showers were very clean. One of the only sites I've seen with baths as well as showers

Pub/Resturant was open but only did food Thursday to sunday, but it was nice to sit and enjoy a drink.

The site has a lake with a sandy beach excellent if you have children.

It has a lot of static caravans/mobile homes but it didn't feel like a static site the layout was very well thought out.

An excellent site and we will be returning 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RRoberts 15 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic campsite. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were visiting with two young children and a dog.

We were there for the first week of the school holidays and it wasn't busy. It is part of a static caravan park - but this is in no way a tacky holiday park. There are tyre swings, walks in the woods, a beautiful lake with beach where the kids could build sandcastles and paddle/swim.

The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We had a beautiful view of the lake in the morning from our beds. The shop had the basics (including local produce - the sausages were amazing). The tennis courts, golf course and playgrounds kept us busy. Lots of footpaths from the site to walk the dog. Whole site is very well maintained.

You are out in the countryside but not too far from civilization. You can ride your bikes to the pub but our kids are a little bit young to get there safely. We didn't eat or drink in the clubhouse so can't report on that.

If you are struck with relentless rain (which we had for two days) then hit the local soft play - it's just a couple of miles away. It is huge, reasonably priced and tired the kids out.

We will definitely be back. This was our favourite campsite of the summer! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 31 reviews from this member

 Have stayed on this site a few times, once included the small grandchildren. A peaceful site with lots of room to pitch, however on one occasion during a severe storm the pitches nearest the small lake flooded quite severely although the water drained away within hours.

There is a small shop on site and access to a supermarket following the footpath out at the back of the site. The bathrooms are the best I have experienced in all my time caravanning, immaculately clean with baths in some of the bathrooms and showers in others.

There is a great dog walking footpath which meanders along the perimeter of the site skirting the free nine hole golf course. Lots of things for children to do in the play areas away from the caravans, one downside is youngsters will need accompanying if going to the play area as it is out of sight of the pitches. The kids loved the lake and man made beach which is next to the pitches, the pitch area is also safe enough for toddlers on bikes.

Be careful with the death slide, it is not for kids, nor adults really! Cracking staff at reception and always a warm welcome.

Still cannot work out why those who bowl and have the correct footwear and bowls cannot use the green even for a small charge, seems such a waste of an excellent facility (never seen it in use yet!).

Local area is worth visiting but a vehicle is needed as opposed to a bike in my opinion. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chestnuts 22 reviews from this member

 Well what can I say that hasn't already been said. What a wonderful site, the toilet and shower facilities are spotless. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pond and all the grounds are kept immaculate. A lovely cycle ride down to The Maybush Inn where we had a couple of very good meals. All in all a superb place to stay, we will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janabacus 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site. Staff very polite and helpful. Grounds are kept very clean. Showers and toilet block are clean and tidy. We stayed for 3 nights. Nice and quite lovely walks for the dogs. Small shop that sell a lot of homemade pastries. We have been back 3 times in about 8 weeks and will go back again. Have looked at other sites in the surrounding area but nothing compares to the moon and sixpence 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caz411 2 reviews from this member

 My word, what a fabulous site! From the moment we spoke to the people in the office to the moment we left, we were impressed. A beautifully tidy park, spotless facilities, and a whole selection of activities made for a wonderful stay, though lovely walks through the wooded grounds was the limit of our exertions. Although the park was busy, at no point did it feel crowded or oppressive.

The shop was small, but had a selection of essentials and home-made cakes. The lovely bar staff even sold us a bag of ice.

There is a real air of traditional values, have a good time, but not at the expense of others, and it seemed as though the visitors were all quite happy to oblige.

More expensive than other sites we have stayed in, but well worth it. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HankJJ 6 reviews from this member

 Although very expensive for a camp site, you get what you pay for as the owners run a slick (and pretty strict) operation the facilities are second to none.

The toilets and showers are immaculate and they even have baths (all in individual rooms).

They have children's play areas, a par 3 nine hole golf course, tennis courts, boules, bowls, a fishing lake, footpaths throughout the site.

It is also a beautifully kept site with a nice clubhouse doing pretty good food.

Nearby is a great pub in Waldringfield called the Maybush, which does lovely food though you need to book in advance.

Woodbridge is well worth a vist and just a 10 minute drive away. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: ThefamilyD 3 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site and is in a wonderful setting. This was our second visit and we'll definitely be back! There are a few do's and don'ts but it all makes for a nice relaxed stay.

The shower and toilet log cabin is out of this world and is immaculate! The small shop has limited opening hours but the lady who runs it is very friendly and helpful.

The bar and restaurant is superb and the staff are very friendly, the beer is good and although we didn't eat, the food looked and smelt yummy! Great kids amenities and the top playing field is brilliant.

We stayed on a pitch next to the lake and it was plenty big enough for our caravan, awning, car and windbreaks. Electric hook up, water and grey waste at the rear of the pitch.

You would think with the number of statics and campers that it would be noisy but it is far from that and is very quiet and relaxed.

The staff are very friendly and work very hard, we were told that we didn't have to rush off the site on the sunday, which is a nice touch.

We only live 1/2 hour away, so we know the local amenities and the Maybush pub in Waldringfield is well worth a visit - great food, fast service and beautiful setting next to the river.

No complaints from a family of 2 adults and two young kids and we will definitely be back! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Moon And Sixpence child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Moon And Sixpence?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is The Moon And Sixpence dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2752 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement