Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Hunstanton > Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) > Reviews

Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )
Manor Road
Hunstanton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE36 5AZ
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: 15/02/2024 to 15/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 38 Reviews
                6/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hilary C 36 reviews from this member

 Before we arrived I'd been ripped off when I had to change my booking because of Covid from July to September, I was only able to do it by live chat and as soon as dates were agreed I was told that an email confirming my booking had been sent and they ended the call.

Now we all know that a holiday in September with Park Resorts is cheaper than July but they made up the difference with a £59 admin fee! Booking in is done the day before and pitch number 8 was given. When we arrived Hubby decided to go into reception anyway which was just as well as the pitch number was meaningless as you just pitch anywhere.

The pitches are not cared for and after we had a day of torrential rain mud was seeping up through the awning carpet ! Thank goodness we didn't have pitch 8 because that was still one big puddle 3 days later!

I can't comment on the bar/entertainment because having our dog with us we couldn't go into the complex.

The showers I didn't use and didn't look great, there are some privacy wash basin cubicles which were fine and the toilets and wash basins were clean although soap was a bit hit and miss, 1 hand dryer didn't work and the hand sanitiser was empty for the duration of our stay.

Hunstanton is lovely and is quite dog friendly as are most places along the coast, and the beaches are beautiful especially Old Hunstanton and Wells-Next-The-Sea.

Sandringham Country Park is fantastic and of course there is the house as well.

Hunstanton also had a caravan and camping shop which is excellent should you need one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suebe 1 review from this member

 Been coming here for years but very disappointing, really has gone downhill toilets constantly dirty no soap or toilet paper, mould in showers no where to put toiletries, given a key code that's a joke toilets always open,

Just don't think they want caravanners anymore!

Won't be rebooking and that's a shame was a nice place to stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidp 1 review from this member

 3 nights in Campervan. Clubhouse for families with children-not couples-overrun by children.

Menís showers not working on day 3 & menís toilets filthy.

Families fuelled by drink using obscenities, ending in fighting.

Pitch like a crater & full of dry rock-hard soil. Unsuitable for pegs to go into-we felt dirty all weekend & were glad to leave.

Wonít be returning ☹️ 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickymost 3 reviews from this member

 A Parkdean Resorts site in Hunstanton

Likes near Town Seafront other amenities Tesco supermarket just outside.

Cheaper in October and cheaper than site next door. All facilities but didn't use pool or club so no comment on those

Dislikes

Toilets and showers need a refurbishment programme

Pitches need slabs or hardstanding as grass only and they were waterlogged making a mudbath for ones home for the week. This is shown on other website reviews as a year round problem.

Staff rude especially gardening and maintenance staff. At end of week My vehicle/motorhome damaged by Lawnmowerman but he denied doing the damage.

Wouldn't go again. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 27 reviews from this member

 Whilst touring we booked a 3 night stay never again ! we left after 2 nights. When we arrived we were told to pick which pitch we wanted all the pitches were pretty cramped and muddy big tyre ruts on a lot of the pitches. Toilets and showers clean and touring area close to all amenities. The campers on the site were were very rude, one drunken girl tried to cause trouble whilst we sat quietly in the clubhouse and hurled abuse at us for no reason, then the next morning a man was shouting at me from this camper for no reason! then a family pulled next to us effing n blinding all night long really loudly. So we got up the next morning and left a day early. Would we return again. No never 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickymost 3 reviews from this member

 After previously staying on a Parkdean Resorts site we decided to go to Manor Park which turned out to be a Big Mistake! We paid for four nights Monday to Friday.

On the first day while sitting in Motorhome a works van literally sped past our door across our pitch and if we had opened the door it would have been taken off by the van.

Highly dangerous they could have used the road only a tiny short distance but lazily took a shortcut. On the fourth day a ride on mower drove past our van across our pitch(not cutting any grass I hasten to add just like the previous incident he was taking a shortcut)

Anyway in the process our electric hook up lead wwas ripped from its vehicle socket tangling around the mower axle which put four dents in the back of our vehicle. And broke our electrics and lead.

After complaining the maintenance manager agreed the park was liable and agreed to pay our vehicle excess if we had to use our insurance to work with the sites insurance to get repairs done.

But after this we got no Help so left the site and went home. At home I emailed the head office to complain.

After a few days The sales manager at the site by the name of Zoe Smith phoned us to inform me that they are not liable and I have to claim on my own vehicle insurance to fix my dents what a cheek!

IT CLEARLY WAS THEIR FAULT SO BEWARE IF YOU STAY HERE. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les + june 5 reviews from this member

 On arrival at reception there was no obvious place to park. I parked outside and went in to be welcomed by Mr Grumpy. Who gave us our welcome pack and said pick any free pitch, he said it is a one way system. We found a pitch which was a good size and pitched up. It looked like a nice touring area about 70 pitches, which was almost full. The men's toilet block that contained 2 proper showers, and what I can only describe as a wet room a shower with glass blocks as the wall. One of the men's showers was out of order, it meant there was only one shower for about 70 pitches. I spoke to the cleaner who said she had reported the shower at least a week before as had some of the other Caravaners. Later we went to the arcade which wasn't exactly a vote winner and the lady must had been married to Mr Grumpy in reception. The swimming pool although small looked nice, it turned out the lifeguards were very good and helpful. The next day I asked in reception when the shower in the men's would be repaired. Apparently the maintenance manager was on holiday but may be in the next day so she would find out. I went in the next day to be told that someone was coming in to fix it but they didn't know when it would be done. Surprise surprise it still hadn't been fixed when we left today.

Apart from the lifeguards the security man who checked the passes was very helpful and happy.

The beach is about 10 minute walk which was handy, the only time we used the car in the week was to go to Kings Lynn.

There is a Tesco's a 5 minute walk away and a nice pub with great food opposite.

We went into Hunstanton a 10 minute walk away and found another nice place for food called The View, we had a great cooked breakfast in there so went back in the evening for a lovely dinner.

Would I go back again, to the site no, to the area yes.

Les 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gilly o 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site a lot of the facilities have been cut back due to the season ending shortly. The touring area really needs work to bring it up to a reasonable standard. The ground was uneven and due to weather it was very muddy. The toilet & shower facilities are clean but lack a few things like shelves to put shampoo / shower gel and hooks for clothes and towels. The disabled unit is clean but not very well thought out as the shower is in front of the window so you have to be a bit wary of this if people are outside.

The club house/ restaurant is spacious and clean we went for a meal in the evening we ended up ordering fish & chips which was very overcooked I complained the waiter took both back to the kitchen then returned and said this was how it was meant to look I asked for our money back. We decided to go for a cooked breakfast the following morning thinking this was a one off incident but when our breakfast arrived it was cold I would not recommend the food here it really was a let down. The staff really need some extra training there is no consistency.

The local area is nice the site is close to the beach and amusements about a 10 minute walk away, there is a supermarket that is open 24 hours. Hunstanton is a really nice place and this site needs to sort the things mentioned out. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pcb123 11 reviews from this member

 We booked last minute for our second weeks hols as we were already in Norfolk at another park resort site. Great location, beach and fun fair 5 mins one way and the town 15 mins walk straight ahead from the site. 24hr tesco just outside site and the Honeystone pub which did lovely 2-4-1 meals opposite tesco. As stated in other comments the site seems more interested in selling/ renting statics. When we booked in we were given directions to the touring pitches and told to pick a pitch, I asked about the chance of it being someone elses who was in a motorhome like us and they might have gone out for the day and was told well they should have told us. The chap checking us in said they had stopped using wardens as there was no need for them and was quite surprised when I told him the park resort site we had just left still had them, as it happened there was two lady staff members by the touring site and they told us which pitches were available. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and always busy and only popped in to the club on two nights, the entertainment wasn't very good and drinks quite pricey hence a lot of people used the aforementioned pub or popped into town. Apart from the play park there was nowhere for children to just play or kick a ball about on site. The shower block looks like it has had new tiling done and I never had to wait but the showers could do with a bit of a refurb and somewhere to put your shower gel/ shampoo whist washing the same with the wash basins there was nowhere to put your things, also the water was very hot in the showers I couldn't have let my grandsons use them. All in all we would use this site again because of its location and we were able to leave the van on site and get 3 day bus passes which allow you to hop on and off all along the coast from Lynn to Cromer. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sidplush 8 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 4 day visit manor park, very dissapointed at the site compared to some of there others, looks very run down on the touring site, not much grass left on the very compact pitches, the toilet block although cleaned regular, think it more or less of spreading the muck about on the floor, could do with a good deep clean, although when we were there the showers didn't work for 3 days so that saved the cleaners much trouble cleaning, dated clubhouse, but say 2016 they going to chuck a roof on over the pool, maybe if any money left in the piggy bank may go out and buy tin of paint to freshen the site up, no dog walk plenty of ducks, and you no what comes out of them plenty of that too, touring pitches set out in middle with some really tatty statics round the outside of which the owners drive there cars with gusto thro the site, so watch your kids crossing roads. Paid £44 for 4 days in sept when kids back at school. Wouldn't stay when they are on hols as price almost doubles, all in all a reasonable stay plenty to do outside of site. Tesco up the road, be careful on the paths don't get run over by the 'madges' on their 'benidorm scooters. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts )?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Park Holiday Park ( Parkdean Resorts ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hunstanton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement