Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Park Holidaypark ( Parkdean Resorts )

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton > Manor Park Holidaypark ( Parkdean Resorts ) Reviews

Manor Park Holidaypark ( Parkdean Resorts )
Manor Road
Hunstanton
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE36 5AZ
Tel: 0843 309 2591
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 132
Open: 15th March - 15th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (7)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 8 reviews from this member

Whilst touring we booked a 3 night stay never again ! we left after 2 nights. When we arrived we were told to pick which pitch we wanted all the pitches were pretty cramped and muddy big tyre ruts on a lot of the pitches. Toilets and showers clean and touring area close to all amenities. The campers on the site were were very rude, one drunken girl tried to cause trouble whilst we sat quietly in the clubhouse and hurled abuse at us for no reason, then the next morning a man was shouting at me from this camper for no reason! then a family pulled next to us effing n blinding all night long really loudly. So we got up the next morning and left a day early. Would we return again. No never

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Les + june 4 reviews from this member

On arrival at reception there was no obvious place to park. I parked outside and went in to be welcomed by Mr Grumpy. Who gave us our welcome pack and said pick any free pitch, he said it is a one way system. We found a pitch which was a good size and pitched up. It looked like a nice touring area about 70 pitches, which was almost full. The men's toilet block that contained 2 proper showers, and what I can only describe as a wet room a shower with glass blocks as the wall. One of the men's showers was out of order, it meant there was only one shower for about 70 pitches. I spoke to the cleaner who said she had reported the shower at least a week before as had some of the other Caravaners. Later we went to the arcade which wasn't exactly a vote winner and the lady must had been married to Mr Grumpy in reception. The swimming pool although small looked nice, it turned out the lifeguards were very good and helpful. The next day I asked in reception when the shower in the men's would be repaired. Apparently the maintenance manager was on holiday but may be in the next day so she would find out. I went in the next day to be told that someone was coming in to fix it but they didn't know when it would be done. Surprise surprise it still hadn't been fixed when we left today.

Apart from the lifeguards the security man who checked the passes was very helpful and happy.

The beach is about 10 minute walk which was handy, the only time we used the car in the week was to go to Kings Lynn.

There is a Tesco's a 5 minute walk away and a nice pub with great food opposite.

We went into Hunstanton a 10 minute walk away and found another nice place for food called The View, we had a great cooked breakfast in there so went back in the evening for a lovely dinner.

Would I go back again, to the site no, to the area yes.

Les

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly o 2 reviews from this member

Nice site a lot of the facilities have been cut back due to the season ending shortly. The touring area really needs work to bring it up to a reasonable standard. The ground was uneven and due to weather it was very muddy. The toilet & shower facilities are clean but lack a few things like shelves to put shampoo / shower gel and hooks for clothes and towels. The disabled unit is clean but not very well thought out as the shower is in front of the window so you have to be a bit wary of this if people are outside.

The club house/ restaurant is spacious and clean we went for a meal in the evening we ended up ordering fish & chips which was very overcooked I complained the waiter took both back to the kitchen then returned and said this was how it was meant to look I asked for our money back. We decided to go for a cooked breakfast the following morning thinking this was a one off incident but when our breakfast arrived it was cold I would not recommend the food here it really was a let down. The staff really need some extra training there is no consistency.

The local area is nice the site is close to the beach and amusements about a 10 minute walk away, there is a supermarket that is open 24 hours. Hunstanton is a really nice place and this site needs to sort the things mentioned out.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pcb123 11 reviews from this member

We booked last minute for our second weeks hols as we were already in Norfolk at another park resort site. Great location, beach and fun fair 5 mins one way and the town 15 mins walk straight ahead from the site. 24hr tesco just outside site and the Honeystone pub which did lovely 2-4-1 meals opposite tesco. As stated in other comments the site seems more interested in selling/ renting statics. When we booked in we were given directions to the touring pitches and told to pick a pitch, I asked about the chance of it being someone elses who was in a motorhome like us and they might have gone out for the day and was told well they should have told us. The chap checking us in said they had stopped using wardens as there was no need for them and was quite surprised when I told him the park resort site we had just left still had them, as it happened there was two lady staff members by the touring site and they told us which pitches were available. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and always busy and only popped in to the club on two nights, the entertainment wasn't very good and drinks quite pricey hence a lot of people used the aforementioned pub or popped into town. Apart from the play park there was nowhere for children to just play or kick a ball about on site. The shower block looks like it has had new tiling done and I never had to wait but the showers could do with a bit of a refurb and somewhere to put your shower gel/ shampoo whist washing the same with the wash basins there was nowhere to put your things, also the water was very hot in the showers I couldn't have let my grandsons use them. All in all we would use this site again because of its location and we were able to leave the van on site and get 3 day bus passes which allow you to hop on and off all along the coast from Lynn to Cromer.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sidplush 8 reviews from this member

Just back from a 4 day visit manor park, very dissapointed at the site compared to some of there others, looks very run down on the touring site, not much grass left on the very compact pitches, the toilet block although cleaned regular, think it more or less of spreading the muck about on the floor, could do with a good deep clean, although when we were there the showers didn't work for 3 days so that saved the cleaners much trouble cleaning, dated clubhouse, but say 2016 they going to chuck a roof on over the pool, maybe if any money left in the piggy bank may go out and buy tin of paint to freshen the site up, no dog walk plenty of ducks, and you no what comes out of them plenty of that too, touring pitches set out in middle with some really tatty statics round the outside of which the owners drive there cars with gusto thro the site, so watch your kids crossing roads. Paid 44 for 4 days in sept when kids back at school. Wouldn't stay when they are on hols as price almost doubles, all in all a reasonable stay plenty to do outside of site. Tesco up the road, be careful on the paths don't get run over by the 'madges' on their 'benidorm scooters.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Artoisdobes 9 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Manor Park. The touring area is located in the middle of the static vans. The pitch sizes were small which meant we were unable to put up our awning and still get the car on the pitch. There was no grass at all on the pitch - just sandy earth. Ground was also very hard. Signs of the good Summer!

Lots and Lots of ducks roaming around the site. They were no bother at all and were in fact rather sweet.

We were given a pitch right next to the toilet block and children's play area. Thought that this would be a problem with noise but there was none.

TV reception was excellent on Freeview.

Toilets are dated and basic but were cleaned regularly. Couldn't get any hot water out of the taps and the hand-dryer was useless. The first shower I tried just ran cold and the second one nearly took my skin off!

Washing up facility was a couple of sinks and draining boards. Struggled to get hot water.

Elsan point was excellent and easy to use. Lots of wheelie bins around the site too.

One big gripe was why did I have to pay extra for my dogs where there is no dog walk and only one dog waste bin???

Didn't sample the entertainment but it was rather loud until late on the Saturday night. Ate their breakfast a couple of times - 2 for 6 with coffee and toast. Not bad but one day the beans were cold. I suppose you get what you pay for.

The walk to the beach takes about 10 minutes and was lovely for the dogs. Tide times change rapidly so you never know if it will be in or out! You can also walk along the promenade into Hunstanton which was bracing! The town itself is a bit dated with the usual amusements and burger vans etc. Most of the pubs were dog friendly and you could have them with you whilst you eat.

Mobile phone signal was very hit and miss but after all you are on holiday.

Will we be going back - no. Love Norfolk but there are far nicer places to go.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mdangcontract 14 reviews from this member

We spent three nights at Manor Park over the Easter holiday.

Booking by phone was good and easy.

The location of the park is one of its better features, 2 minutes walk from Tesco, very important as there is no shop on site, and 5 minutes from the beach.

Upon arrival, fair to say the park could be better signposted.

It operates a one way system that people are unaware of so they do not follow.

Greeting at reception was fine and we were shown to our very wet and muddy pitch by a friendly chap who tried to tell us that we were on one of the drier pitches.

Not sure if he doubled up as the park comedy act at night.

We had an issue getting a TV signal and the Security guard Tony visited and helped us, going beyond the call of duty. His help and knowledge were a great help.

We struggled with a mobile phone signal where we were sited and for all three days at Manor Park, Wi Fi was faulty which can usually be used in the bar complex.

Near the bar there is an arcade, big screen TV for sports viewing and a pool table and darts board.

The park and its staffs main purpose is to sell Static holiday homes and these are unashamedly punted at every occassion.

The toilets were generally dirty, mainly because of the poor drainage on site resulting in mud being treaded everywhere.

Usually you are asked to leave your pitch by 10am, thankfully we were allowed to stay a while longer to clean everything down before packing the hardware into the caravan upon departure.

Overall nice people, fairly bland entertainment (see how many creme eggs you can eat in a minute), but disappointingly for a Park Resorts site poor facilities. No swimming pool, despite the advertisments, no Wi Fi, poor pitches and too few showers for the amount of tourers catered for. As a commercial site, you get an impression that your money is more of interest to the organisation than your happiness. Maybe that's how life is now and we are too prescious about such things.

We felt that this park was towards the lower end of the parks we have visited and is not a place we would rush back to.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Red51 11 reviews from this member

Just back from a great two night visit to the touring side of this park. Booking by phone was simple with friendly staff. We had requested a pitch away from the play area and toilet block, though couldn't guarantee a pitch the one we had was ideal. On arrival booking very swift with no fuss about rules etc. Shown to the pitch by another helpful member of staff who ensured we knew where everything was. Pitch very good size flat with plenty of grass still left on it.

Shower and toilet block spotless and plenty of hot water, only downside no sink plugs.

Its a 5 minute walk into Hunstanton and there is a Tescos 2 minutes walk away. If you want the best fish and chips try Bears which is next to Thomas's amusement arcade,

Great value at 14 a night.

Didn't use the clubhouse or swimming pool but if there are like the rest of the site will be spotless and well staffed.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richardsdee123 7 reviews from this member

Fantastic value for money, 110 for 10 nights inc bank holiday weekend, very clean, only fault was drainage of rainwater, club and entertainment was great( we went to see the Ivy League, ) toilets and washing up area was always kept spotless, tesco store is a 5 minute walk away, beach is also a5 minute walk, clean beaches, and I must give the park attendant JIM, or Aussie jim as he is known a special mention, what a character ! And a great helpful bloke, thanks jim! We will be back again soon, all round great holiday,

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldtott 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site because of price and location. Excellent welcome and we were shown to our pitch. First impression was how cramped the site was, it felt as if you were on top of each other with no view apart from another caravan. Pitch, although start of season did not have much grass. This mixed with rain created a muddy entrance to our caravan. Site facilities were very good, toilets were cleaned often and overall spotless (Probably due to security code entry). Playground was great for kids and well laid out. Pools were closed. Did not visit the clubhouse so unable to comment. Lots of ducks around the park with their young waddling from caravan to caravan which fascinated our kids.

Great location for Hunstanton - 500m to the heart of town. Beach about 200m away, Tesco store about 200m from the site.

All said and done, good site for entertainment and beach but not for us.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2559 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019