Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lodge Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Lodge Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Lodge Farm Holiday Park
New Hedges
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8TN
Tel: 01834 842468
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 30
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 27 Reviews
                7/10 from 27 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Custyclerk 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at Lodge Farm for only a few nights. Park is kept very tidy, and the showers/toilets were always spotless and the showers were nice and hot and free, just let them run a little. The grass in the field was kept short and tidy. We had no children, however those that did loved the chickens, rabbits, pigs and the sheep, although there were a few families with young children the site was quite after 9ish. The site is away from from main roads, but there is a bus to Tenby and Saundersfoot, although we walked to both (a little hilly though). There's a well stocked shop/post office near to the site entrance, and a pub a little further down.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: M3gan 1 review from this member

We stayed on Lodge Farm for few nights last week (2x Adults and 2 children). We had a fantastic time, park is kept very tidy showers have been upgraded from last year and were spotlessly clean every time I went in, showers were very nice with hot water at all times. The kids loved the chickens and rabbits, they also bottle fed 2 lambs. It is in a great spot on bus route to Tenby and Saundersfoot. There is a minimarket at entrance of the park that sell everything you will need. There are 2 restaurants approx 2 min walk. We have already booked our next visit for Whitsun. Looking forward to it.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Happyasharry 9 reviews from this member

Location excellent, but that's where the good points end

20.00 a night charged, far too expensive for such poor facilities

Cold shower in a building that should be bulldozed, the worst bathroom facilities I've ever encountered on a campsite, thick cobwebs round the windows, cracked dirty tiles, honestly darn't remove my flip flps, the signs stuck to the walls, 'please leave how you would like to find them' were a joke, permanent marker pen like graffiti 'no talc' all over the shower doors

Drive by and go to windmills just down the road, cheaper and immaculate

New hedges is a nice area with shop and 2 pubs and great for bus route to tenby or saundesfoot or walking the coastal path

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dippydonna 1 review from this member

Stayed at Lodge Farm for 1 night on Sat 13th July in a tent, very busy due to Tenby Long Course weekend taking place, no interruptions with EHU at all, was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews, beautiful site, very clean, toilet and shower block very clean, centrally located, 25 min walk to Tenby, Londis Shop at the bottom of the drive, Galloping Major pub very close by, also New Hedges Tavern Steak House, all very family orientated and pets welcome.

Would most definitely come back here again.

Dawn in the booking office was extremely helpful.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kareana 2 reviews from this member

We only stayed for one night but enjoyed our stay. We pitched in the field with a sea view and the pitches were generous.

We didn't experience any problems with EHU. The children's park must have been updated following on from a previous review as there is lots more than described for the children to play on my children enjoyed the facilities and there is now a baby swing!

The facilities were clean. Shop is at the entrance and very well stocked. We visited monkstone beach which is a bit of a walk and accessed via another campsite. I wouldn't recommend for anyone with walking difficulties as you do have to go down lots of steps to access the beach, however it's well worth it when you get there my 2 children (4&7) managed the walk there and back.

We would return use the site again when returning to Wales !

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stroake 1 review from this member

Stayed for Jubilee weekend and had a nice time on the whole. Campsite is nice with lots of green space for children to play in. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival. The site is a working farm and has an array of animals close by for children to enjoy, the lambs were particularly appealing.

However, The Electric Hook up was a big disappointment and the whole site electrics failed several times and prevented us from watching the Jubilee Concert which was a big disappointment at the time and generally annoying problem to contend with.

The pitches are also too closely spaced for our liking and each pitch is quite narrow but space is plentiful lengthways. We stayed 4 nights and there was no soap provided for handwashing in the toilet block at any stage.

Site is located short 2 minute drive away from Tenby with fabulous beaches and nice shops but the EHU issue will prevent my family visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lurkio11 1 review from this member

Drive in past the statics up a slight slope, turn left around the one way and there's a static caravan with a lizard on the wall. If no one is there, pick a pitch and they will find you. Maybe even the next day!

We have stayed in a tourer on this site in all weathers on and off since 2004. Yes the toilets are out-dated but clean, and the park is crap but the location is spot on for all.

You have the Gallopping Major with excellent food and wonderful customer service across the by pass (bottle of wine 7. 50)serving food 7 days a week (01834843505). A steak house is near by if you are desperate, cheap sizzlers but expensive drink and no atmosphere. BBs on Broadfield farm is also around the corner and does good food with cheap house wine.

There is a rather pricey Londis at the entrance that is open from 7 till 9 but it does a wonderful bacon roll & coffe for 1. 99. Bus stops are at the gate either way and take you to Sanudersfoot and Tenby in 10 mins - 3 an hour.

On top of this, the coastal path is a 10 min walk behind the site. The site managers are friendly, wonderful people and there is loads of organic fresh veg and eggs on site for a pound or so. The main caravan field now has a road and doesn't get boggy.

Walking distance to Tenby, Saundersfoot 25 mins. I highly recommend Lodge farm although few new park things for the kids would make it perfect.

Clean, friendly & secure site with eyes everywhere for the kids. Deputy manager near the gate and main man Steve by the toilets make it a safe, child friendly site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Crystal 41 2 reviews from this member

If your looking for a very basic camp site then this is the place camped here with my 8 year old showers and toilets kept clean

Plenty of hot water for dishes and showers

Park is only 2 swings for older children not toddlers and a see saw

table top freezer for ice packs free when a lot are camping not much room

Dryers 60p and washer 2. 50

Beach near site don't bother went through woods have you almost have to abseil down to the beach which was shingle

Wisemans bridge great place to eat near saundersfoot. Must book.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Teesy1 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from this site stayed for a week, we had a lovely time the site was clean and tidy bins were emptied about 3 times a day,it was also close to local shop and steak house.

When booking in no-one was in reception so had to go and look for someone to book in, but when we found them they were very helpful.

Yes the toilet block was outdated but whenever I went in them they were clean.

I did find it expensive as paid 8 per adult and 2 per child (children are classed as 14 and under)a night.

The bus stops are close and convenient and so much easier than parking in either tenby or saundersfoot.

Would visit this site in future only if I didn't have children with me as they are over 14 now.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leanne3464 1 review from this member

This site is a lovely peaceful, pleasant, and is well situated for both Tenby and Saundersfoot.

The playground is rather small consisting of only a swing and a see-saw, however there is a larger park within walking distance of the site.

The toilet block although dated is always spotlessly clean and the water was always hot. What more could you ask for.

There is a well stocked and reasonably price shop just off the campsite, with a bar/restaurant also within walking distance. Will definitely visit again.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2980 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019