Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverside Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Wooler > Riverside Leisure Park > Reviews

Riverside Leisure Park
South Road
Wooler
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE71 6NJ
Tel: 01668 281447  or  03300 535524
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 70 + statics
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 59 Reviews
                7/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barkspoor 36 reviews from this member

 Great site for Children two parks and small stream running through the site

Great club house with kids disco with violet and vinnie characters at 6:30 every evening

Also a small amusement room and small swimming pool. Need to book a slot for the pool

Our pitch was large but some pitches were very small

Downside is toilet block showers are the smallest Iíve ever been in with push button lasting 10 seconds only

Saying this I would still return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mjh73 8 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet site. Bliss!

Site has a large number of statics and quite a few touring pitches. The pitches are a little on the small side and rather crammed together.

Facilities are very tired and could do with being renovated, especially the showers.

The club house is a pleasant stroll away, food is OK, staff are very friendly and wecoming.

The positives outway the negatives, that is why we'll be back 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 608 reviews from this member

 Nice site well placed for visiting Wooler, the Cheviots and Northumberland coast.

Nice welcome from site reception staff. Plenty facilities but toilets not clean.

Pool is nice enough. Amusements and entertainment for kids was fine, but food and service in the bar poor. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nuevo1 2 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a 2 night stopover on our way to Scotland

The staff are friendly and helpful. we booked a hardstanding pitch very disappointed the ground is just rubble very tough on the tyres and the units are to close.

It's near a main road but not to noisy

The food from the on site takeaway was very nice bit pricey

Don't think we will stop here again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely site but very overcrowded, pitches far too small and close together. With caravan and awning there is nowhere to park your car.

There are a few large pitches but these seem to be given to Motorhomes who frankly don't need as much room.

Facilities not really adequate with all pitches taken. Excellent swimming pool well maintained.

Site close to town which has everything you require.

Very friendly people. We asked for bigger pitch but told not possible even though we booked year in advance.

Will not be visiting again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site

Plenty entertainment for kids

Lovely walks

Downside only three showers and two in the menís

Quite a few tourers on site, felt a bit crammed

Other than that ok 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 608 reviews from this member

 Large static site with a nice touring section.

Lovely town and great walks from the site.

Facilities were a little tired but mire than adequate.

Good service and welcome from site staff.

Good value. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thedeedar 10 reviews from this member

 Excellent site well situated slight road noise.

Great facilities wife loved the free swimming pool.

Helpful friendly staff well set up for covid plenty sanitisers on site

Level pitches all hardstanding a bit too close together we thought.

Great walks alongside the river and well situated for visiting a lot of

Northumberland 20-30 mins to coast. Small but well stocked shop on site.

5 min drive up hill to wooler co-op, bakers butchers etc.

From site gates toward Coldstream drive in butchers and mace shop. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jjclb 2 reviews from this member

 We loved it here!

Having been before pre COVID my children were excited about the parties and after explaining to a 3 and 5 year old the entertainment wasn't ounderstandably due to the current pandemic we all wondered if we would still have a good time. We were also joined by their 4 year old cousin for a few days.

At previous stays we have gone on daily outings this year we spent most days at the site.

We loved the location, close to wooler which has plenty of places to eat out, also on site pub. A river to paddle and even get the rubber dingy in. 2 play parks which meant we could split the days up one in a morning and one in an afternoon. And it didn't feel so repetitive.

It has a small arcade located in the pub, which entertained the children with the 2p slot machines.

The swimming pool is small and needs to be prebooked- we went 4 times in the week with no problems booking. It was warm and changing facilities big enough for the 3 girls in one- it is gender changing so dad got off lightly.

Lovely ice cream shop over the road, in the heat was an almost daily visit.

Only down side for me was a noisy family late into the night but the children were so tired after playing it didn't disturb them and crossing the road to the pub which at times with was difficult with 3 young children and swim bags but we managed. A crossing here would be good but that's a council issue not the caravan parks.

Staff were lovely with my children both at this visit and previously when the Children's disco was up and running. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stelfe 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site, good facilities on site.

The only negative point is the site was advertised with a fishing lake but unfortunately this was not the case, there was a lake which looked very unkept and no fishing. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverside Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Riverside Leisure Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverside Leisure Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Riverside Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wooler      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement