Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trefalun Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Trefalun Park Reviews

Trefalun Park
Devonshire Drive
St Florence
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 8RD
Tel: 01646 651514
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: Easter - End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BraddersGain 1 review from this member

Fantastic site, superb toilet and shower blocks, really helpful site staff.

If you have children, there are several activity parks nearby.

Worth going into Tenby to the beach.

Excellent park for children, highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Forest campers 1 review from this member

Trefalun is a lovely site and the pitches are well maintained. We stayed in a tent on a gravel pitch. I was not convinced at first that a gravel pitch would be appropriate for a tent but after our stay I am now a fan. It helps the site remain in a good state as even though we stayed there weeks into the summer season, the site was in a really good condition. There was no mud on the ground sheet despite the rain, making it easier to pack up. The owners were accommodating and always willing to help. The site was quiet throughout the night and we were able to get a good nights sleep. There was plenty of room around the pitches to sit out and enjoy the good weather. The site is well positioned for local attractions. The kids enjoyed the park area a lot and we liked that they could safely ride bikes and scooters around the site. We had a lovely week.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lizgwynn 8 reviews from this member

Returned home after a great weekend in trefalun celebrating my grandsons birthday. The tent pitch was a great size for our 5 man. Despite being a little wary of pitching on gravel worked well as warmer than surrounding grass.

The facilities were superb the showers and toilet better than often experienced in hotels. There was even a baby facility and great for washing our 14month old grandson.

The site was well laid out and spotlessly clean with a great park for children. The site was well secured with barriers on the entrance and exit. The owners were also helpful without being intrusive. Everyone on site were very friendly. The adjoining facilities were also great. The location is brilliant for visiting dinosaur park and manor house zoo as well as beaches in tenby and saundersfoot. Had great meal in st. Florence. Well recommended will definitely book again.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PDSURREY 11 reviews from this member

Good site. Excellent staff who were very helpful. Good countryside location and easy to get to other locations/sea. Visited neighbouring campsite clubhouse one evening - very good music. We were given some cycle routes to try by the campsite owners - tried 2 of them - absolutely fab! Could do with a shop as miles to nearest shops though.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Buccaneer94 4 reviews from this member

Trefalun Park is an excellent choice for exploring the area around Tenby and environs. Despite the narrow lane which leads to the park it was easily found and we were greeted in a helpful and friendly manner with assistance offered to park and information about the locality. Loads of room and first class facilities for washing, showering and waste disposal but no on-site shop. This was not a negative because a village called St. Florence had a good local shop and two good pubs that catered for dogs and even kids and was a 30 minute walk or five minute drive away. As we have a dog we had to consult the local magazine to find beaches which allowed access, Tenby and Saundersfoot are no go between May and October, but of those we visited I can vouch for Freshwater East (huge flat and clean, Wisemans Bridge (free parking and good pub) Barafundle Bay (5 to park because its National Trust but well worth it) excellent sandy beach but no facilities and Manorbier (pay to park 3 for three hours) a little less tidy but we saw a kestrel there. Tenby itself is gorgeous with a lovely harbour but avoid the multi-storey car park it is a nightmare to squeeze into and no directions as to how to get out ! Marvellous ! All over the area around Tenby is stacked with amenities and adventure parks for kids so boredom wont be an issue but I have no idea of prices. Carew Castle is well worth a visit and if not too busy try the little cafes Bara Brith (tea loaf) home made and delicious. The tidal mill offers bird watchers the chance to see loads of waders etc. It was our first visit to South Wales but despite taking six and a half hours to get there we will return soon.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Karen May 1 review from this member

My husband and I along with the 2 springer spaniels spent a wonderful week at Trefalun Park. The site is well laid out and the owners were very helpful, helped us find a nearby shop as our airbed deflated on the first night and dog friendly beaches close by. The amenities on site were lovely and clean, shower block, washing up area and toilets. The dog walk is fabulous, a large field with wide mowed grass paths, doggy heaven! Tenby and Saundersfoot are both lovely places and Freshwater East has a wonderful beach where dogs are welcome all year. Would definitely stay here again. This site is a credit to the owners.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 4princesses 11 reviews from this member

We've stayed at this site previously in one of their static caravans. We are new to touring caravans, and decided to make our first trip back here as we felt happy towing to a place we knew the route too.

Having a tourer, we used the on site facilities a lot more and hence felt it a good idea to post another review from a different viewpoint!

The toilet and washing facilities were one of the cleanest I've seen (and I've visited a lot!) not once were they anything less that perfect, the showers were nice and hot :)

The children loved the park, especially the zip wire and had a lovely time there despite the weather not being great.

The owners were happy to help us and answer any questions we had too.

Our dog also loved the exercise field!

The whole site is maintained to an excellent standard and the site owners should be proud.

A place we will definitely be returning too time and time again!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Denise 01 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for a week and can I say its a great site. Good facilities and owners are really helpful. Only down side is no club house. You can use next camp site but during the week its not very lively, but a weekend there's music and food which is very nice. Would definitely return to this site

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JamboUK 2 reviews from this member

An absolutely wonderful site which is beautifully kept and maintained. Aided greatly by an amazing week of weather of course! The owners were friendly and unobtrusive and got the balance just right. The children's play area is large with plenty of space for ball games and an innovative play park. It was a magnet for all the sites children and a great social space where only good natured play was witnessed. As previous posters have pointed out there is no on site shop (even for small items like milk etc. ) but this really was not an issue. Pitches are lovely and spacious even for a big family tent unit such as ours. Shower and toilet facilities were excellent with showers always available.

Only slight constructive niggle (if it can be called a niggle) is that it would be nice to have user access to a freezer for freezer packs as it felt an inconvenience to go and track down the owners who were off doing the daily duties and the reception was often unmanned which resulted in quite a few visits on some days before we were able to hand over the freezer packs. The owners were more than helpful to sort them out once located though! Be nice to take that hassle from them and from their busy day as well as make it easier all round.

The site itself is situated so close to so many wonderful attractions and beaches (including the NT Stackpole estate) and Tenby. A must use site for the area and one to be recommended and used again.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Celt Tog 1 review from this member

This site is an absolute gem! Excellent facilities - with the exception of a shop. The children's play area is superb and well thought out. Shower and toilet facilities are spotless and well maintained. The site is generously laid out, without the problem of overcrowding which happens too often. Viv & Jacky were very welcoming, and ensured that all the facilities were pointed out. The site was quiet and also very family friendly. However, if you wish to avail yourself of further facilities there is, with mutual agreement from the respective owners, a short walk through at the top of the site into the New Minerton lodges and static vans site, which also has an extensive dog walking area, club-house, swimming pool, etc. Easy access to Tenby and local attractions. One word of warning though - don't trust your GPS. Ensure that you come in on the B4318. This is a site which we hope to visit again and again.

Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3007 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019