Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Flamingoland Holiday Village

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Flamingoland Holiday Village Reviews

Flamingoland Holiday Village
Kirby Misperton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6UX
Tel: 01653 668585
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
                8/10 from 71 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Daves mate 23 reviews from this member

 Firstly the theme park is brilliant. 5 big ticket coasters (hopefully 7 next year if the lost river ride ever re opens and the new coaster is up and running) with smaller rides dotted here and there. Some live shows. A great zoo. If you're staying on site you really don't need to leave the park.

There's a chippy, Chinese, burger bar, pizza buffet curry/kebab shop all on site plus a well stocked shop. Don't really need to say anymore about the theme park so all my star ratings are for the campsite only.

And so the campsite.

I was a bit disappointed to be fair. On arrival at the main gate I was directed to the campsite reception where I was greeted with a load of no parking signs, quite what I was supposed to do with a Nissan x trail towing a twin axle caravan whilst checking in I don't know.

Once checked in I was told to find an available pitch and set up. All the caravan pitches are hardstanding and tired looking. From what I could make out there was a service bollard shared between 3 pitches. Ours had 3 ehu points and 2 taps.

I connected to the ehu and our mains water hose to 1 of the taps. Not an issue while we were there as it wasn't full, would be a bigger problem if full.

There's no grey waste drain on the pitch so had to use the wastemaster, throughout our stay I couldn't find a grey waste drain anywhere. Asked in reception but the girl didn't know what I was talking about. Ended up having to empty at the field's edge.

We had one day of fairly heavy showers (nothing biblical) during our stay and it didn't take long for the ground in the awning to become waterlogged.

Toilets were a bit hit and miss depending on which block you used, I regularly found blocked toilets, flushes not working, taps not working, very frustrating.

Also, on 2 of the blocks the showers were in a separate building meaning a transfer from 1 to the other between shave and shower.

Pool complex is nice with the warmest pool water I've ever experienced. Nice hot tub and sauna. I'm getting really bored of having to book 1 hour sessions in campsite pools though.

Again this would be more of an issue with a full campsite but I find an hour isn't long enough. Good quality evening entertainment in the complex.

In short, the theme park is great but the campsite needs some attention 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jegordon 11 reviews from this member

 Friendly arrival. Directed to touring area and told to choose a pitch, found grass needed cutting and hard stand standings had a lot of weeds growing through. Showers push button lasting only 6 seconds so a pain to shower. (Granddaughter timed it)

On day of arrival, Tried to book a session at swimming pool with 2 granddaughters but was told nothing left for the weekend so a bit disappointing. Last session was 4. 30 due to covid, previous visit used pool in the evening.

Not all rides were running but was still charged full amount.

Shop was quite well stocked for essentials.

Very expensive weekend and overrated, won't rush back. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leshick 4 reviews from this member

 Wonderful stay. Camped for 2 nights in a tent. Facilities were good. Plenty of space.

Flamingo land was so good my grandson really enjoyed it. So mush to see and do.

Will be going back next year for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maureen gemmell 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 5 days with hubby and the 4 kids and had an amazing time as always.

Arrived very early on the Sunday morning and got checked in and on our pitch for 9am which was great and another bonus here we are allowed to put up our awning annex and sundbreakers ( which on a lot of sites it is not allowed).

We have always found the toilet and showers blocks to be spotless and loads of hot water.

The parks is fantastic and plenty to do for kids and adults of all ages, my 4 boys ages 14 12 11 & 4 had a great time.

We find this park value for money and gets better every time we visit.

We will be back 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alanakerr 8 reviews from this member

 We loved this park!

We were expecting the touring section to be out the way, it's not. Its literally a two minute walk from the theme park, so if you need to nip back to the van for anything you can.

As it was in October there was no queue's for any of the rides. We would do that again.

The touring section is fine, we got to choose our own spot. The toilets and showers are clean and there is a pool and leisure complex in the touring section also.

There are plenty of eating out places in the theme park, usual theme park prices and quality and there is a supermarket next to the tourers also.

I recommend this park and we would like to return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Foxyloxy 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived mid morning and there were lots of pitches to choose from including ehu.

The pitches were nice and spacious and flat. The showers are old fashioned, but lots of warm water. It's a shame that some campers don't respect property as the modern toilet block could have been a lot nicer.

You only pay entry fee on the first day so great value for money, with the zoo, rides and entertainment.

The food is reasonable and delicious too, the diner been particularly good. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wobbly Box 15 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to Flaingoland and we weren't disappointed. The pitches are mainly grass with a level hard standing base for your caravan. The showers rooms are excellent and the toilets were always nice and clean.

I couldn't find a grey waste disposal point and had to empty it in the Elsan point, which is no big deal but I would rather a separate disposal point.

There is security staff that patrol the touring and camping area 24 hours a day making sure everything is in order.

There is a shop on site selling your usual range that you'll find in most general stores. Slightly on the pricey side compared to a supermarket. If you fancy a wee drive into nearby Pickering you will find a co-op etc.

There is a a big entertainment complex offering evening family entertainment which was very good. There is also a swimming pool and gym if your feeling energetic.

The theme park and zoo are excellent. All in this is a brilliant place for a weeks holiday. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 After reading some of the very negative reviews on here we were apprehensive about coming to this site but it was on our list of sites to visit. We booked it early in the year and got discount. Check in was straight forward, the only thing that still confuses me is the payment of £5 per night I paid for an fully serviced pitch??? I aske the lady on reception which pitches were fully serviced and she said 'they all are' we cant charge you for water! She informed me that there is water on every pitch but some don't have enough to hook up every van, basically if you turn up when its full you end up with any pitch so don't pay the extra for water! We ended up having to use a splitter pipe with our neighbour who we didn't know which was fine, we didn't have our aquaroll with us as we tend to opt for all service pitches so its a good job we had a good neighbour who came well prepared! The site was full to busting over the busy bank holiday weekend. Pitches are gravel for the van and grass, it all looked like it had been revamped and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the touring field was. Tents have their own fields which looked the same, gravel/elec/water they were not pitched with the caravans. There were two shower blocks one looked really modern and new and the other was fine, we didn't use them. The pool complex is situated at the edge of the touring field and was really nice, we used the pool one evening its timed wristbands for 45mins and there's a small kids slide in there and the pool was lovely and warm, there's a Jacuzzi and they offer pool parties when it closes which is 7pm. There is also a nice bar area attached to the pool it all looked very well kept and new.

There is a huge entertainment complex on the theme park that is open at night and there were live acts on. We went in one night and it was very busy. We didn't witness any noise. We liked the outside arena and in summer this would be lovely sitting outside listening to music etc. This complex is a good 10min walk from the touring area and there's a shuttle cab that operates during the day to ferry you to and from the theme park. The theme park was fantastic, we couldn't fault any of it, the rides are fab and the staff were lovely we had a brilliant 3 days. Weather was mixed and very wet one day, again we didn't witness muddy fields it all looked ok, the roads were wetter than the fields.

We had a meal one night in the American diner and loved the atmosphere in there, pink ladies served us and loud music it was great, food average a bit like Franky & Bennys. We also ate the fish & chips on site and it was a proper chippy, no frozen chips!

Dogs are allowed on the theme park not in the zoo and it was very dog friendly all around the park.

We were pleasantly surprised with all of it, we all had a brilliant holiday and would love to return here in the future, maybe for a week and take in the lovely coastline area.

The kids were happy so we were happy! So glad we tried it out for ourselves. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Penfold703 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights starting Saturday May 23rd we had such a great time in the park only not the campsite

We thought we had got a great deal £216 for 2 nights 3 days with awning on the caravan van electric and access to the theme park for 3 days. However the reception then charged me extra for a serviced pitch with no explanation

Showers and toilets clean and modern,

All pitches where basic and a little overgrown with weed and grass in places and could do with tidying up, you would think with the amount charged they could manage this.

The site was quite noisy on an evening up to half ten, and then later in the evening noise was worse with with people singing and making general noise

One thing that made us very uneasy was the constant presence of security officers along with Police and Tow trucks towing 4x4 and caravans away and other people moving from pitch to pitch. I won't be in a rush to revisit 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yorkshire_Lass 3 reviews from this member

 This is a busy family site with a club and regular activities/shows. You can wander round the theme park during the night whilst it is closed, my daughter loved that more than the club lol.

The facilities are fine, I've seen better and worse, and there are three or four blocks to go to.

Dogs are welcome on the site and you can take them in to the theme park during the day (not the zoo though).

The main problem with this site, for me, is that there's no designated place for the dogs to be let off the lead to run. My dog (off his lead) was attacked by a Labrador who was off it's lead playing with another dog, the owner did not apologise and his dog was off it's lead the every day following it.

My dog was very young at the time, his first time camping, and full of energy. There really needs to be somewhere for the dogs to run off some steam 


Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Flamingoland Holiday Village child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Flamingoland Holiday Village have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Flamingoland Holiday Village?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Flamingoland Holiday Village dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3359 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window