Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Bridgnorth > The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site Reviews

The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site
Cleobury Road
Eardington
Bridgnorth
Shropshire   (Browse area)
WV16 5LS
Tel: 01746 762670
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 23/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 76 Reviews
                7/10 from 76 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robert 1 review from this member

 Clean tidy site, excellent facilities and friendly and welcoming service in the pub.

Definitely will return.

We took our 2 dogs with us and were made welcome in the pub at all times. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chrish 1 review from this member

 Great location and family ran business, but could do with updating on cleaning slightly.

It's a friendly local pub, with interesting people.

It's location is great for bridgnorth and peaceful site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Rachel321 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night here with 2 teenagers, chosen for last minute availability and because it allowed us to bring 3 small tents without charging extra for "pup tents".

Pitched in overflow field with only one other tent there so plenty of space, although toilet was a bit of a trek across a road and through the owners parents garden which was slightly stressful during the night as an allegedly friendly Labrador was surprised to see me there.

Some noise from traffic and dogs as mentioned previously but for one night it wasn't a big problem.

Owner was friendly and allowed us to leave car on site for second day while we walked into Bridgnorth where we had a very enjoyable day 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Staff were polite and courteous. Pitches are good with water provided.

Clean and tidy. However regular site users congregated together and were disrespectful to other site users by playing extremely loud music.

At all hours we could hear a pack of dogs barking even in the early hours of a morning. From Monday heavy noisy traffic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tollie 2 reviews from this member

 We did stay at difficult time, after lockdown was eased but I felt that the owners should have spent a little more time thinking of how to open back up.

It was expensive for what was available, shower block was closed.

The pitches are quite crowded in, luckily we were the only ones there for the majority of the time.

There is a kennels near by didn't bother us (or the our dogs) after the first night.

All in all I wouldn't visit again, the pub food was fairly pricey but not great. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrs Jayne Lynex 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 1 night to try out our motorhome, as we are new to the motorhome family!

On arriving we went into the inn on site and was welcomed and shown where we could park up. All going well, nice and cosy, But when we were all snuggled in bed we were awoken by what sounded like 30 or more dogs barking and howling, from a nearby kennels, this was firstly at about 3. 30am, then about every hour after that all night.

Now I know its not the site owners fault but surely they should have this info on their website or at least warn you about it on arrival. So wont be going again, as we do like our sleep.

Don't think it was worth the £25 for 1 night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomas 1 review from this member

 Nice stay

Ground a bit wet but stayed on hardstanding pitch

Pub great

Will probably go again in the summer

Peter was a very good host in the pub

The site is easy to find and easy to get on and off 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Treetrunk11 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly, made more than welcome by all,

Beautiful food,

Location to town and Severn valley Railway perfect,

Coal fire blazing to keep everyone warm on a winterís day 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris6 1 review from this member

 Great site for bridgenorth visit

Very quirky pub, food excellent home cooked, great service

The weather was poor but we enjoyed the site

The owners very friendly and chatty

Will return again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melbrookes 12 reviews from this member

 Spent August bank holiday there - 4 nights as I wasn't allowed to book less.

It was very expensive at £27. 50 per night and I made inquiries with other campers who seemed to be charged different rates with some tenters being charged per person and forced to eat in the expensive adjacent pub restaurant. Seemed to be a rip off to me.

On the good side, nice area, very quiet only a couple of miles from lovely Bridgnorth which is worth a visit 


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Halfway House Inn Caravan & Camp Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgnorth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1365 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement