Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trem Y Mor Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Abersoch > Trem Y Mor Touring Park Reviews

Trem Y Mor Touring Park
Sarn Bach
Abersoch
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 7ET
Tel: 07760 777500
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 26/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Atba28 1 review from this member

 If anyone is looking for a tranquil stay with spectacular views over Abersoch Bay on the Lyn Peninsula, Trem Y Mor is the place for you.

This was our 3rd stay here and we weren't disappointed. Arwyn and his wife manage the site and they are so friendly, laid back and helpful. The site has recently been improved with hard standing pitches and gravel awning pitches.

The toilets and shower facilities are spotless and although there are only 4 showers and toilets in the block we never had to wait to use them. There is a food prep area as well as a laundry (£3. 00 per wash and £3 for dryers) and a separate area for pot washing if required.

The site is also geared up for water sport fans with a boat and wetsuit wash down area. It is a short walk ( approx 20-30 mins ) to Abersoch where there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants to try and the beach is within walking distance.

The site is also very well placed for walkers with easy access to the beautiful countryside.

I would highly recommend Trem Y Mor for families and couples of any age and we are about to book again for next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Greatwhiterabbit 9 reviews from this member

 This nicely terraced site is in a great location, close to Machroes Beach and a pleasant walk through a golf course to Abersoch.

It was very quiet even in July. Most of the caravans appear to be on seasonal pitches and were unoccupied.

The facilities were well maintained throughout our stay.

Only criticism was the lack of a sign from the road; the turning is easy to miss! 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kayvi3 1 review from this member

 An excellent stay, we had everything we needed.

The site is immaculately maintained and the shower and washing facilities very clean.

It is a lovely walk to the beach and golf club without having to go on the main road.

We will definitely stay here again. The owners are very helpful and accommodating. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maryha 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite with amazing views.

Showers/toilets very clean

All covid rules in place

Great location for all the local beaches and town. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marcj1 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a lovely 4 day break over the bank holiday,

The site was great we were in the top field with an amazing Sea view, the family that own the site were very welcoming and helpful.

The site felt safe for the children to play in the park and the fields,

Itís location is good for walking or cycling with a 5 minute bike ride to abersoch beach. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leahe2 1 review from this member

 Really lovely campsite with amazing views.

Showers/toilets very clean & site managers helpful and friendly.

Great location for all the local beaches and town. Will definitely return.

Only slight downside is you canít have a fire. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Surfgypsy 5 reviews from this member

 Thank you for a wonderful 7 days stay.

The people who run this site are very kind and accommodating and pleasant.

The facilities are very clean and freshly decorated. Showers are hot. The separate areas for caravans tents etc is ingenious and very well kept.

Fantastic location, great for Hells Mouth.

Lovely local pub in Llanagan, The Sun, super food.

Excellent value for money.

Thankyou for having us. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cliffbrown 6 reviews from this member

 Just got back after an excellent week at this site. We arrived early and had to join a queue to get pitched, the wardens were not harassed, very welcoming, went to check if our pitch was free and returned to inform us it would only be a few minutes, 'you have the best view from your pitch', she told use and she wasn't wrong, WOW what a view. We where on the top terrace overlooking Abersoch and onto Snowdonia it was amazing.

The pitch was a bit sloping but well drained considering the rain we had. Overall the weather wasn't as bad as give on even the local forecasts.

The site is a mile out of town via the road. We preferred the walk down through the golf club onto the beach then the walk along the beach and back into town.

Abersoch is a very nice little town, not very many shops, there is a Londis shop for all your everyday things and a butchers, deli, newsagents, the rest are shops selling designer nautical style clothing, there are three pubs, and a few restaurants and cafes, two fish and chip shops also. We didn't eat anywhere in town apart from the chippy on the high street which was very popular and very good.

The golf club is open to none members and we often stopped there to recharge the batteries before the walk back up to Sarn Bach. They did meals between 2 and 6 unlike all the places in town which served from 12 - 2 and 6 - 9. The food here is very good and very reasonable, mainly bar food.

The surrounding area is very beautiful, Morfa Nefyn has a pub on the beach which was very busy but the service was very quick, a bit pricey but very good value.

Aberdaren is a lovely village, after walking the dogs on the beach we had a coffee in a quaint cafe on the main road, later it started to rain but we where allowed in the hotel overlooking the beach, in the back bar as we had dogs, again we had a very nice bar snack which was good value. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 176 reviews from this member

 Reviewers- mature couple with campervan and bikes.

We booked this site at the last minute, hoping that the recent rain would have passed by. The lady on the phone only asked for my name, no other info, and as the phone line was so poor I didn't get to ask any questions.

The directions were very clear off the website, and when we arrived at tea time we were expected, the friendly lady led us straight to our pitch, then left immediately.

The site is on a hillside overlooking the bay with the mountains in the background, very scenic, and is advertised as a family site.

The site is on a slope, but the pitches are levelled, ours was gravel, well drained. We had our own water tap on the pitch. The grass on the site was cut nice and short, and didn't seem too affected by the heavy rain, the drains seemed to cope very well. There are lots of static vans here, with touring pitches dotted around.

The sanitary block is spacious and clean. The facilities seemed adequate for the people using them. There's a separate laundry room and food prep room, also a washing up area outside under cover.

It's about a mile or so into Abersoch, either by bike on the road, or you can walk down the lanes towards the beach and walk round to the village that way. The village has a number of pubs, cafes, fashion shops and a general store, plus seaside type shops useful for a boating/beach holiday.

The area is also ideal for walking, lots of lanes and footpaths.

The wardens are very friendly and laid back and try to make your stay as relaxing as possible. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dreamer36 11 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd visit, the first being in 2005, both times to visit Abersoch for my husband and son to compete in a sailing competition. The shower block is large, incredibly clean and even has free hairdryers.

The washing/drying machines were good commercial ones and cheap to use. Definitely among the best campsite facilities I've seen. Rubbish bins are emptied frequently and kept in a gated enclosure

There seems to have been a subtle change to the site since our last visit, in that the vast majority of the pitches are seasonal Hobby Caravans, many of which look like static pitches with decking etc. No problem really with this as although the site looked full, many units were not occupied so the place wasn't really full for August.

Really laid back helpful site managers. Only two niggles: we could have done with a dog poo bin and booking the site is rather harder than normal.

When I made a booking enquiry in January via email it wasn't picked up. So I phoned and was told their emails didn't really work. Then I had to ring back later when they'd have something to write on.

No deposit was required and it all seemed rather haphazard. Everything was fine in the end, but I think they could make their booking system more professional. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trem Y Mor Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trem Y Mor Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trem Y Mor Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abersoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3441 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement