Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marston Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Marston > Marston Caravan Park Reviews

Marston Caravan Park
Kingsbury Road
Marston
Warwickshire   (Browse area)
B76 0DP
Tel: 01675 470902
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 85 Reviews
                8/10 from 85 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: OldSnowdrop 3 reviews from this member

 Travelled for work, delivering First Aid training. The site was very secure with controlled access and exit, rising bollards as well as barriers.

Toilets and showers were very clean, and the cleaner loves singing while she worked. :-)

We like a serviced pitch, but there didn't seem to be any available, but it wasn't too far from the water supply.

Electricity is on a card meter, but you can only top this up when reception is open. We used about 9 over 3 nights using it for heating, fridge and hot water, with the gas as a boost.

Only 'bad bit was traffic noise from the motorway, but it wasn't too intrusive and faded into the background as we got used to it.

Go to Kingsbury for the chip shop, and as you enter the village there was a great little shop with locally produced meat. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donna Nicholls 8 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site. Nice and clean toilets and showers.

Security is excellent.

Staff are very friendly.

Park was good for the children and close to amenities 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Keithtaylor371 1 review from this member

 Was very welcome by warden, I ask for a pitch I seen when I drove on to park and she said no problem, she explained about electric card and card for barrier and showed me were all amenities where,

Showers and toilets very clean.

I would return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jooka 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 4 nights caravanning. Large 10 acres of pretty flat grass. Laid out in an oval with vans round the outside and tents towards the middle.

Even though it was Bank holiday weekend there was still plenty room in the middle for children to play. Entrance is by electronic barrier for which you are given a card for 24hr use. Wardens were fine and showed us to our pitch. Very approachable.

Toilets and showers were ok. Some seasonal pitches with very friendly owners. Prices were reasonable but weren't told the ehu wasn't included in the price. Saying that we used 2. 50. Overall very enjoyable and would return

5 mins off m6 toll and m42 so easy access to local places of interest. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cmjn 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed at marston caravan park for the weekend was very disappointed with the the site for the money the website says 18 with electric but when arrived it was 18 just for pitch

Electric was extra and you have to pay 5 deposit for an electric card that you top up in reception you do get the the deposit back on departure along with any electric not used. The toilets and showers where clean.

There is 3 that I could see drinking water points for 120 pitches and only one elson point that was situated next to the toilets very long trek

If you are on the other side of the field there was a small play area in the middle of the field there was a lot of permanent caravan's on site

I felt a little uneasy as there seem to be a lot of work van's coming and going off site regularly and would seem to have a good look at your set up every time they came past

They need to update they web site as to not confuse people of the price when booking 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 58 reviews from this member

 We had two nights at this very well maintained site, which is convenient for Kingsbury Water Park (about a 15 minute walk down the dog walking path - longer if you go the road way). I love my wild swimming and this part of the Water park was perfect for that- no people around unlike in the busy part by the main entrance. It's also only a 20 minute drive from our home in Birmingham - perfect after-work getaway.

There is plenty of space, with a large area of grass in the middle of the site, and caravans/ campers arranged around the edges (it may well fill up during school holidays). This creates a really nice atmosphere, with children all playing in the middle - I notice there was also a kids' playground. Access is via a code-controlled barrier (they give you the code when you check in).

The place is dog friendly - we did have one busybody (resident I think, not staff) telling us to put our dog on a lead, even though she was not being a nuisance to anyone, but on the whole we were left to get on with it.

I walked to the nearest shop which was one heck of a mission, be sure you have everything with you that you need if you don't want to get mobile again once you've set up!

The owners/ managers were really friendly and nice.

The showers were lovely and hot (but I do wish they would install some little shelves for shampoo and the like - really grinds my gears!)

Toilets spacious and clean enough.

An indoor washing up area/ laundry room which was great. You have to pay to use the laundry facilities but we didn't need them.

I should point out that the site is very close to the M42 as well as being under the flight path for planes taking off from Birmingham International. If you are bothered by noise (I think it would only be an issue if you are hanging out on site during the day), then be aware of this. I couldn't hear anything at night and in fact find it quite good fun watching the planes, but some people might be bothered by it.

We paid 42 for 2 nights - campervan, 2 adults, 1 dog, with EHU. Considering the nightly rate is advertised as 18 this must mean that dogs are 3 a night which seems a bit steep, but all in all a nice place. There is a campsite actually inside the park, which has wi fi, so we might give that a try next time - still, we may well be back to Marston. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DJgaz 2 reviews from this member

 Weekend stay 19th - 21st June We thought the main advantage of this caravan site was its price at 18 per night for 2 adults in a caravan with EHU, we had a shock when we got there on booking in to be told Electric was now token meter were you had to pay extra for electric.

Be careful when booking as this is not stated on their website but states prices are with EHU.

The site consists of a very large oval field with a playground in the middle.

Not many hardstand pitches available as these are taken up by permanent residents they told us on chatting to some of them.

The toilet block is well established; it is clean,

The waste and elsan point are the same and it is a hole in the ground but easy to use.

The downsides of this site include

Road noise

New Site Manager not as friendly as previous chap

Electric Meters installed not included in price as advertised

Gipses turned up on site, noisy and annoying. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sorrelstar 11 reviews from this member

 We live locally so have passed this site many times. Having just bought our first caravan it was the obvious choice to visit to give the caravan a try out! I have to say we will be again and again!

The site is near the A road from the M42 but I couldn't hear it during our stay. There are hardstanding pitches on one side and grass on the other, and all pitches electric, and flat if not a little too close to one another but this wasn't an issue for us as we met some lovely neighbours.

There is a good play area in the middle of the triangular site which was safe for our three children to play in whilst we could sit and view from a distance.

Facilities were excellent (despite us only being 5 mins from home!) clean loos and shower block, 2 sinks and laundry room, elson and waste points all good. The reception sold a few basic items (mainly sweets) and was open only limited hours. We paid a fiver extra to stay on until 6pm on our last day.

All in all a highly recommended site. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charlienlia 1 review from this member

 We have 3 children and are in a touring caravan. We visit this site every year at leat 5 times. We can not knock it. Facilities are excellent and play area is brilliant for your children. Brilliant secure site and close to all amenities.

Time to time you can have a few loud groups but that's just people having a good time. We have all been there and done it including us.

I recommended this site to everyone with children who actually realise children and parents like to enjoy themselves.

They also let you stay later in the day for an extra 5 if you have a hangover 5* to me 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Bryan1324 16 reviews from this member

 This site is well located and is just around the corner from the Camping and Caravan Club site at Kingsbury Water Park. On entering the site it appears to be well managed. The pitches are all flat. There are Electronic barriers on the entrance/ exit.

The Wardens are really nice helpful people. We were given a choice of pitch on arrival. The caravans are placed around the roadsides and trailer tents and tents go into to the middle of the circular area.

The kids play area is well set out and is visible from most parts of the site.

The elson disposal point is easy to use.

The showers were clean, plenty of hot water and there was a bucket & mop with disinfectant in for people to use after showering. Most people used this.

Seperate toilet facilities, the mens urinals could have done with being cleaned, instead of just relying on the disinfectant blocks placed into them. The WC's were clean though. Plenty of soap, hot water and a hand dryer that worked.

The dish washing area was good, plenty of hot water, No plugs on the sinks, but two bowls provided that fit into the sinks. There is a good sizes commercial washing machine and dryer on site priced at 3 and 4.

The reception sells a few basic items.

The only problem that we encountered with our stay was the fact that we were woken up at 2am by people in tent behind us who were sat around a fire pit, laughing, shouting, screaming, Drinking alcolhol. Plenty of empties around their feet. One of their party was urinating onto the grass pitch. I went and asked them to be quiet as we had two small children with us. As I walked away the abuse came along with more noise.

It was at 4. 30 am that the noise ceased as a couple of other campers (very large handy looking guys) approached them and told them to shut up.

Next morning after a few complaints, two young women were removed from site.

We were told that the others had been tld to leave, but they stayed for an extra day.

On our final night, there was another domestic at the far side of the site that spilled out into the park and others jhoined in. The noisy crew behind us began shouting, but we were saved by a very heavy rain storm that made everyone go inside.

On speaking to a few regulars, this site does attract the rowdier elements. The low price may have something to do with it. We were also told that it is always the campers in tents that cause issues (they certainley did behind us), mind you when you allow 2 adults and 3 children to share a tent made for 3, there's bound to be problems.

A lovely site with a poor reputation, maybe the owners should ban tents to see if things improve.

I cannot recommend this site as it is at present, its a real pity. 


Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marston Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marston Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marston Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Marston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3475 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement