Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wern Isaf Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Wern Isaf Farm Reviews

Wern Isaf Farm
Wern Road
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 8DU
Tel: 01978 860632
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 70 Reviews
                8/10 from 70 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JennyJH 6 reviews from this member

 The location of this site is fabulous, being around half a mile/1 kilometre from the centre of Llangollen.

The views are stunning from the site. The fields are lush and green where the pitches are and the neatly-mown grass is always gathered up.

Helen is so welcoming, professional and friendly. She made our stay so pleasant. She kept the communal areas extremely spotless. The facilities were very organised.

Our only (slight) criticism would be the very narrow road to the site, but we knew about this before our arrival and found much bigger motor homes on the site than our converted van, so it was not a problem at all and was not the fault of the site, just something to consider. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Doraxp 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well laid out good facilities.

Need to be aware of the steep hill all the way upto the site and narrow lanes. Do not arrive before noon and leave well before noon to not get into difficulty! We have an extra wide width caravan twin axle towing is fine if you don't meet anyone coming the other way! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carlan 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our stay at this campsite.

Very accessible and all facilities were excellent on site and just a 10 minute walk from Llangollen.

Will return soon 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bill 2 1 review from this member

 Decided to go to Llangollen with my two older sons on a bit of a whim Friday after work. Called ahead and the lady on the phone was lovely and squeezed us in for the night.

Young lady booked us in on arrival and showed us where everything was. Very accomodating and friendly. Having stayed before we were able to get right on to the town for meal and some drinks short walk. The site is beautiful clean tidy and very well run

Highly recommended for a peaceful time Bill 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Amuirh 1 review from this member

 The site was just what I hoped and what I was looking for.

Great facilities, excellent views and the management were very helpful and friendly.

The site was ideally located for walks and a short walk from the town centre.

I will definitely be returning soon. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Marka1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, clean facilities and very welcoming host.

Hedge rows provide protection against the weather.

Great location only 15 mins from the town, although a bit of a steep road coming back.

Views are worth it though.

Would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol Jean 35 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Beautiful views. Friendly owners. Llangollen is a lovely little town.

When you come along A539 you need to take the road on the right hand side of the Bridge End Hotel so slow down if you are like us with a touring caravan! You then bend to then left then cross the bridge over the canal then turn right.

The lane leading up the site was quite narrow but there was very little traffic on the road so don't worry (says me who gets very tense!).

It was a 15 minute walk down the hill to the Bridge End Hotel. We cycled the 4 miles along the canal to Pontcysyllte Aqueduct which took us amateur cyclists 35/40 minutes. Lovely views on the way as the canal is high up.

At the Aqueduct we visited the Chapel Tea Rooms over the road and had nice soup. We had a little drive up to Horseshoe Falls where there was white water rafting which we would do next time as there were adults and children partaking and looked fun.

The Falls are not spectacular (don't expect a big waterfall) but its a pleasant area to visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Koni 1 review from this member

 The website pictures don’t do it justice,

A great little find

Very clean nice fully serviced pitchers,

On a working farm

Very friendly family that own it,

10 minute walk into Llangollen. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Neil Heb 14 reviews from this member

 Recently returned from a good 5-night stay at Wern Isaf Farm.

Following the recent wet weather, we booked a hardstanding pitch (to be safe) and on arrival Claire gave us the choice of a few pitches in the main ‘field’. We picked one that best suited our set up - campervan with side awning tent, which we pitched on the grass to one side. Having recently invested in some rock pegs, this worked fine where there was stone below some of the grass.

Note that out of the around 16 hardstanding pitches in the main area (there are some more on a terrace level above), nearly half had caravans well established for the season. All of these pitches appear to be ‘fully serviced’ with hook-up, water tap and grey water drain. There are also 5 static caravans at one end and a separate grassy field, which during our stay had a few caravans, motorhomes and tent users.

The toilet and shower facilities are modern and always kept clean. Shower cubicles are large, with a separate changing area (but no stool or bench). The only down-side is the use of 20p meters for the showers, but I always managed to finish washing long before the time ran out. If this limits the time people take, all well and good.

A few comments - gents wash basins could do with more mirrors - men do need to look at themselves from time to time! Also, some coat hooks in this area (in addition to those in the shower cubicles) would be nice. Doormats at the door might limit the amount of cut-grass on the shower floor.

The wash-up facility is similarly well equipped, with 4 sinks and loads of draining space. Local info leaflets are also in here, plus a couple of washing machines.

The farm is located up a fairly steep hill on the edge of Llangollen. Allow at least 15 minutes to walk back up from town. The campsite is located on a working farm and we got used to watching the cows parade across the field twice a day for milking, seemingly of their own accord. If you assume there will be farmyard smells and noises, then you won’t be disappointed.

Unfortunately one evening we had to complain to the management about loud music from one of the seasonal caravans. They asked the people to turn down the music, which they did. The middle-aged delinquent then spent the next 20 minutes shouting abuse across the park at us (as clearly we had complained), but soon got bored. This spoiled the atmosphere a bit, but otherwise a good campsite in a good location.

We would definitely return if in the area in the future. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 86 reviews from this member

 Just spent two nights on this wonderfully peaceful site.

The approach road was a bit alarming as it got narrower towards the farm, but no real problems.

The hardstanding area was classed as fully serviced and we felt was a bit pricy for what it was.

The facilities block has been upgraded with brand new equipment but the rooms were very cold, coming out of the shower (and yes - it's still 20p for those).

The camping field had much better views over the valley, but unless you could pitch just inside the field, it is very sloping. 


Previous     70 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wern Isaf Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wern Isaf Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Wern Isaf Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3512 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement