Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > Llandysul > Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park Reviews

Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park
Penbryn
Sarnau
Llandysul
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6RD
Tel: 01239 810900
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 8 Reviews
                8/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Greg Wingrove 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, clean and well maintained,

Very friendly owner,

Good and clean but small facilities.

Would highly recommend for camping or caravan as we as a family have done both and will do more again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PennyLS 3 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for location, close beach, pub, and on way Newquay Wales. 3 touring pitches, 1 already had a caravan long stay on it. We were close to our 26ft length motorhome, on ours with 18inches either side. Whilst the lady was friendly, and the grounds immaculate we failed to see why the toilet and shower block (2 of each) were locked and needed a key. With close on 50 static vans we were the aliens. Unperturbed we managed the 5 minute (more like 15) walk to the beach/pub, vastly overpriced beer £7. 20 for 2 pints usually no more than £5. 50 in west wales where we live and the tables outside had not seen coat paint in about 3 years. Our dog loved the beach but we shall not be going there again. Overall very disappointing all round despite lovely weather. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Phil1490 2 reviews from this member

 Have camped & been in statics at Dyffryn over the last 5 years, what a great site, always friendly, a very quiet site. Yes when the campsite is busy there is some noise, & yes when the campsite is nearly full it puts a strain on the toilet block, but the staff always do the best & it is a great site. Take a trip up the road for big sites, lots of noise, no space, but wow they may have a couple more toilets & showers, its all about choice. Lovely place, my son who is 9 loves it so much he wants us to get a static there. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Davnor 1 review from this member

 I and my wife have stayed at Dyffryn Bern caravan site every year since 2003. I find the site quiet, very clean, the area between the vans are kept in immaculate condtion and the owners of the site very friendly. Its very close to all beaches and hotels and pubs making it an ideal base for holidays in Ceredigion 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Ysbrydyhiraeth 1 review from this member

 I have been at dyffryn bern for 18 years and have never had any problems with the facilities being unclean - nor anything less than helpful friendliness from the people there .

If you do not want a holiday with dogs or children I suggest you book that type of accomodation .

Many many people return several times a year , because it is well kept and quiet , with great views , and a short walk to the beaches of tresaith and penbryn. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Emma T 1 review from this member

 I must agree totally with Charlie. One of the most positive things I remember about my holiday to West Wales was the wonderful stay I had there. I found the owners very helpful and polite. After reading Jones W's comment I am questioning whether he had actually stayed at the same caravan site as myself and my family did.
I would recommend this site to anyone whether alone or on a family holiday. Well done Dyffryn Bern and thank you. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Charlie 7 1 review from this member

 I completely disagree! The caravan park was beautifully kept, the grounds were well maintained and it was a real delight to stay there. The staff were not arrogant, I found them all very helpful personally. All in all it was a peaceful, relaxing holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jones w 1 review from this member

 Only one thing going for this campsite is its location as only 5 mins walk to beach. Horrified by state of toilet block totally filthy. Showers equally dirty. Dog mess on footpaths had to dodge the mess. Dog mess outside toilet block. Groups playing loud music, and gangs of teenagers hanging around shower block. Not the family friendly atmosphere I expected. Staff arrogant and unhelpful. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dyffryn Bern Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandysul      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3790 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement