Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brownhill Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay > Brownhill Holiday Park Reviews

Brownhill Holiday Park
Synod Inn
New Quay
Ceredigion   (Browse area)
SA44 6JZ
Tel: 01545 560288
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GillyF 3 reviews from this member

 Not our usual type of site but really nice. Fully serviced pitch which for us is a novelty but also a boon as the gents shower block is a little tired and the water is at best tepid.

Some work been done on the Ladies side but still the cool water. Lovely indoor pool which we used a couple of times. Small clubhouse which has entertainment during school holidays. Lovely large field to let the dogs run. Made use of Charlies

Field for Cei beach which was lovely and clean. For famalies this is a great site as for the area coming fro Devon and cornwall on our doorstep we know we have the best coastline. 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Bluebird-1 2 reviews from this member

 I have this week purchased a holiday home at Brownhill and thought I should update this parks amenities. It is a fantastic, well kept park that caters for everyone. The large heated swimming pool is now indoors and is brilliant. Along with a great clubhouse with entertainment throughout the summer season (evenings only). The park do now cater for tents and trailer tents as well as tourers but is mainly a static caravan park. The owners, the Davies family are lovely and accomodating and very pleasant to deal with. TV and radio reception good but wi-fi is a bit dodgy though they are planning on upgrading this. There is a small shop on site supplying all your day to day basic needs plus a laundrette. New Quay is just 3 miles up the road and Aberaeron is 7 miles, about 15 mins by car.

All in all. A great place and worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barnabys 30 reviews from this member

 Can't believe this site only has 5 reviews!

Stayed beginning of August family of 4 with a dog.

Easy approach to a lovely site mainly statics but has about 50 good sized hardstanding fully serviced pitches, slightly sloping so 1 leveling block required under 1 side. There was a few tents pitched up so they must accept them even though it states no tents.

Good tv and mobile signal but wifi a bit hit and miss.

Outside pool which is nice and warm and never too many people in, laundry, small shop, bar, good kids playground to suit all ages, another field for football ect, good dog walking field.

The toilet block is small with 2 toilets and 2 showers but never had to wait to use them and was nice and clean although there isnt any space to change or hang your clothes as not to get them wet.

One of the quietest sites we've ever stayed on!

Great base for exploring W Wales and the bonus of his site is they own a field near New Quay where residents can use to park for free and has direct access to the beach where at low tide you can walk to New Quay.

The owners son Richard gave me the height barrier key so I could take my campervan into the field so massive thanks for that.

The only negative is that you will need to drive everywhere but there is a bus stop outside the site.

We really enjoyed our week here and highly recommend this site and if returning would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobobs 9 reviews from this member

 Well what a great site. Fantastic location for New Quay and seeing the dolphins as well as access to main coast road for visiting places like Tresaith, Aberporth & Cardigan. Very easy access into site off the main road with well kept gardens.

Lots of positives and only a couple of negatives:-

Positives - good value for money on fully serviced hard standing pitches, outdoor heated swimming pool (great), free showers, toilet/shower block clean and well maintained, bar with a food counter (fish & chips very nice & good value), helpful & friendly reception & bar staff, small shop in case you run out of things, very quiet site especially at night, large laundry room (did not use), fantastic dog walking field, seasonal caravanners friendly, site well lit at night & use of a field towards far end of New Quay bay where you can park and walk down a path onto the beach.

Negatives - hard standing pitch slightly too narrow causing the awning to be pegged over kerb edging and some pitches could do with a spot of weed killer, toilet/shower block basic but adequate though may become busy during peak season, no designated dish washing facility after having our bbq.

Great butchers in Llanarth, great places for food such as the Penrhiwgaled Arms at Cross Inn, Lime Crab, Dolau Inn, Hotel Penwig and Penrhiwllan Inn in New Quay & Ship Inn at Tresaith. Nice tapas at the Hungry Trout in New Quay. Amazing carvery at the Crown Inn in Llwyndafydd and Thai takeaway delivered to site. A shop close by at Cross Inn but didn't do the lottery.

Would happily stay here again when visiting the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happydragon99 1 review from this member

 Returned today from our second visit to this site. We have again had a fantastic time. My 2 sons age 4 and 8 have been able to play freely and safely. I have not had to worry about keeping them constantly within eye site.

If you are looking for an action packed site then this is not the place for you. There is a heated pool, a park, launderette, shop, pub/ takeaway and toilet/ shower facilities.

It is ideal for us as a family. We have totally relaxed and enjoyed on this friendly, laid back site. Roll on next year so we can return again and for many more years 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lent2096 4 reviews from this member

 Very warm welcome,great price, I got a discount for staying 7 nights. Very good pitches, lovely set out, great outdoor pool for the kids, it was heated, but too cold for me.

Toilet block was good, nice and clean.

Club house was good, two rooms, if you didn't want to play bingo or see artist on sat night, prices were very reasonable.

I would go back to this site again, its nice to see owners that are not trying to be millionaires over night

Thanks for a wonderful stay at your site. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Edwards009 2 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a visit to this site, nice warm welcome from the owners, told us to go and pitch up and then pay after getting sorted.
It's a nice little site, quite a few statics and a small touring field. Field is a little bumpy but quite flat, you will need to peg your tent down well as the field is open to†the†elements looking down the valley towards Newquay and it can get rather windy from that direction.
Toilet blocks are OK (not brilliant but cleaned once a day) . Outdoor pool looked OK, didn't use it as a bit chilly weather when we were there. Clubhouse OK for adults but nothing for young kids there. I was quite disappointed with the fact the kids park was in the middle of the statics and not on the touring field.
Overall a nice site to use as a base to see the surrounding area from. Would go again but not on a windy weekend 


Reviewer: Onionbargie 10 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We visited Brownhill and had a very warm welcome on arival. Nice level pitches,very clean facilities,onsite shop selling almost everything you could want. Great heated outdoor pool, also onsite bar, stunning beaches/countryside, plenty of things to see and do. And the dolphins(WOW) 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brownhill Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Brownhill Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brownhill Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brownhill Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near New Quay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Ceredigion

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3123 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement