Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Yr Eithin Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Denbigh > Tyn Yr Eithin Farm Reviews

Tyn Yr Eithin Farm
Mold Rd
Denbigh
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL16 4BH
Tel: 01745 813211
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/08/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gtrbikeman 1 review from this member

 First time at this Campsite, found it we'll set out with plenty of space. Toilet blocks were the cleanest we have seen for a long time.

Sanitiser ready available at different points.

Booked on line with the minimum of fuss. We were met by the owners son who showed us to our pitch very polite. 15 min walk to Denbigh town, would not hesitate to go back there.

Very good price at £20 a night wit hook up. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claire2868 1 review from this member

 We decided to stay here on our first glamping experience. I can honestly say itís set standards high. The night has been bought as a birthday treat.

As we arrived we were greeted by the owners son. A very polite young man, extremely helpful with brilliant information of local facilities.

The pod itself was spotless and cosy. Every little detail has been thought about.

I didnít want to sleep I just wanted to take in the stunning views!

Great stopover for North Wales

I canít wait to return and will be recommending it to everyone 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Patdewis 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned home after a short stay at this lovely site. We were greeted at the entrance by the owner and really liked our pitch - flat, on well-kept lawn with a beautiful lilac tree.

Site very pretty and well-kept. Facilities were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Owner really friendly. Site had a family feel - no noise or disturbance.

My husband enjoyed the cycling and I did a few good walks with the dog. (Plenty of footpaths on the OS map. Recommend the walk from the Brookhouse Pub, along the river. ).

Highly recommend this site and hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Spa lady 5 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. We were greeted by Gaynor a really lovely lady, and were offered a choice of pitches. The site is extremely well kept and tidy. As in other reviews, the showers are basic but there are loads of hooks for clothing, mirrors at all levels and lashings of hot water. We never had to queue to get a shower which is always a bonus.

It is a 5 minute walk into town with restaurants, pubs and various shops including a Lidl. There is a retail shopping outlet 4 miles away I think it is called Tweedmill, with everything under one roof. Pavers, Cotton Traders, Rectella and loads more.

The site was very quiet which suited us, although lots of caravans, not a lot of people.

We loved the site that much we have left our caravan there until we return next weekend, and will be returning for may weekends in the future.

Would we recommend it? Absolutely. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toplock16 3 reviews from this member

 Went to this site for a late-season weekend break, wanted to explore Denbigh and also to visit Bodelwyddan Castle. In terms of access to the whole area this site is perfect.

Arriving late on a Thursday evening, the 'lovely lady' referred to in other reviews lived up to her reputation, and couldn't have been more helpful in getting us settled quickly and pointing out where everything was. Facilities were adequate and clean, seemed to be quite a lot of seasonal caravans, so maybe it gets busy some summer weeks / weekends but there were only a few folk around when we visited.

Whole site clean and tidy. Negatives? Hookups are only 6A (fine for us, we weren't looking to run heating etc); its a big site, and over the next couple of years it will need some refurb to continue to command the £20 per night price tag;

And finally, there is significant road noise - not a problem in October when you are mainly inside, but probably not an ideal location if you are looking for a summer rural idyll. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Massa 11 reviews from this member

 Stay'd on two separate occasions for 1 night as I was attending meetings at Denbigh Town Hall prior to the National Eisteddfod,

The site is in a beautiful location and is kept in excellent condition by The owner who's welcome is second to none, she even drove me to my meeting in her car, a really lovely lady,

I shall definitely be returning there as it is an ideal base for the surrounding area 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Craine1998 4 reviews from this member

 Booked for two nights for two tents for 5 of us staying Saturday and Sunday. ( over Bank Hol weekend) Lovely cheerful welcome from the owner who showed us to a camping area.

We appeared to be the only two tents as the majority were touring caravans and one camper van. Showers and toilets were clean and functional ( couple of missing tiles but made no difference)Small shed with local information and books to borrow.

Site five minutes walk from local shop and restaurants. Good location - used as base to visit Conwy, Anglesey & Caernarfon. Offered EHU on arrival but didn't need. Site decorated with baskets and lanterns. Lots of birds and a small babbling brook, with minimal traffic noise.

Given use of a wooden picnic bench so this made a brilliant addition for sitting out with a citronella candle. Most peaceful site we have ever stayed on - few children playing but no noise etc. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendlloyd 1 review from this member

 We have visited this lovely little site on several occasions whilst passing through North Wales towards the coast. The views of the Clwydian Range from our sun loungers are a treat to embrace. You can even see the historical Denbigh Castle from here.

As we have been here a few times, the owners keep us informed of the best places to eat locally. There is an Italian restaurant about 5 minutes walk away where the food is amazing and you can even dine al fresco! Another two minutes from the Italian is a lovely pub where the locals were friendly and the beers cold.

Back to the site, the following morning we walked 5 minutes again to a cafe where we filled ourselves on egg and bacon. This site is kept immaculate and there are lots of flowers and plants around the site. The grass is well kept also.

The showers and toilet block are clean though slightly dated but there is always plenty of hot water, soap and toilet roll. This site is quiet as there were not many children around on our visit though there is a small play area for them.

My husband and I will continue to visit here and the Town of Denbigh for its lovely people and amazing views from through our caravan window (though 2012 did not bring much sun!) 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phylandken 1 review from this member

 My wife and I have had a seasonal pitch here for 2 years. It is a quiet, well maintained site with good views. The facilities are good and the site is well positioned for the town centre and visiting North Wales.

I cannot praise the owner enough. I was taken ill while staying there, she took me to the hospital, visited while I was in there and when I had recovered she came to collect me. She did far more than could be expected. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kathyden 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite. Ideal for using as a base to explore the surrounding area. Not much room for tents but two small fields for caravans with electric hook ups. Most a seasonal pitches.

The daughter has taken over the running of the campsite and has made it nice with baskets of flowers dotted around the site. Stopped two nights at a weekend. No facilities for children ie no playground and no on site shop but a short drive to the village.

Toilet block is basic and did not use the shower. Fifteen minutes walk to friendly village pub. Need a car to drive to nearby attractions such as Ryhl. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Yr Eithin Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Yr Eithin Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tyn Yr Eithin Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Denbigh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December