Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Auchterarder > Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park Reviews

Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park
Nether Coul
Auchterarder
Perthshire   (Browse area)
PH3 1ET
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Lodges for sale Only
Open: 01/01/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 31 Reviews
                8/10 from 31 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer offers touring caravan, or tent camping facilities of any sort. Grand Eagles Lodge Park is now exclusively luxury lodges for sale.  


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Thor3857 1 review from this member

 I have been visiting Grandeagles for 4 years now and every year there has been site improvements made. The heart of Grand eagles is Jerry who can not do enough to help. Auctarader village is 10 minutes walk it has a CO-OP butchers bakery chemists post office and a number of excellant tea rooms and restaurants. Grandeagles is only a 20min walk from Gleneagles golf course. The pitches have all had new electric boxs installed this year and new one way system and reduced speed limit to 5 mile an hour. We will be back next year 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mcneils 1 review from this member

 We stopped here for a brief respite before the madness of T in the Park. The site is lovely and peaceful, with a lovely wee river walk. The staff and other visitors were friendly and knowledgeable, happy to chat and help without being overbearing. Facilities perfectly adequate, although a couple of miles from nearest shop. Showers and other facilities were clean and working fine. Crucial info - we had no issues with midges.

Totally recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: F7GSY 1 review from this member

 We came to Grand Eagles just over a month ago on our first trip out in our new caravan, fully intending to travel around Scotland and check out a few sites. Grand Eagles impressed us so much that we have taken a year round pitch and have been back every weekend since, nowhere else got a look in.

The site is lovely, nestled in the amazing countryside around Auchterarder, which is a lovely small town, with lots of quirky wee shops, excellent butchers and the best Fish & Chip Shop I have ever eaten from - even though we do come from the West Coast of Scotland which boasts about having the best.

The site is quiet and friendly, with everyone taking the time to stop and have a blether with each other.

The Manager offers an excellent service and has helped us in every way possible to get set up and comfortable - nothing is a problem and he seems to keep the place running along like clockwork.

There is a great walk over the river and through the woods which our German Shepherd loves and he gets to cool off in the river on his way back.

I would totally recommend this site for either a short break or a longer stay and have absolutely no negatives to report - just very glad we found it. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbotts3 4 reviews from this member

 We loved this site. We arrived on the Friday to be greeted by the warden he was very helpful. We choose our own pitch. It was a lovely day so we choose one that the sun was belting down on. Our 2 boys were playing away they are aged 5 and 7. The warden came round to check we were okay and told us about the site and the area were to eat etc. Our family arrived later that evening in there van. There was 9 of us as a family in total including 1 disabled. The showers were hot and clean as was the toilets. Everyone who was on site a few of them base there vans there all year were all very friendly. There is a river runs through the site and a great wee walk in the woods too. There are lodges which are amazing. We would definitely go back to this site we are thinking of returning this year. In the village we ate from the Chinese, Indian which was amazing and delivered to the site and the chippy food was good too. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steve 10 4 reviews from this member

 Phoned to book this site no problem doing that also told them it would be 5. 30/6. 00 I would be at the site. When I got to the site at 5. 30 the office was shut so found a pitch. Sat and sun never seen warden/owner and never seen the office open. They are doing work on this site but don't know if its for the tourers. The lights on the site are poor as was the toilets no heating on could have done with a clean. They did have hot water. Didn't see a motorhome service point. The electrics didn't take much to trip on our pitch. Had a walk into town to get a paper looked in a few shop windows and seen the prices. Don't think I will be back at this site again. They could take the grand away from its name. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Midgeeater 2 reviews from this member

 Ok - booking was fine no problems

The site is in a good spot and convenient. The site itself has lodges and camping. Checking in. Sorry left a lot to be desired and was not very friendly consisting mainly of scowls and grunts, this seems contrary to other reviews but its what we got!

Its a nice enough site, decent enough loos and facilities and clearly work is going on to further improve the site which is great. There is a little bridge over a stream for a bit of a walk which was pleasant but the bridge itself was extremely slippy and the wood rotting in places so care needs to be taken.

Overall, reasonable price, a nice enough site and clearly fairly popular but I wouldn't go back due to the very poor check in. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tommyt 1 review from this member

 We came here in February as we like touring all throughout the year. And never left! It is a beautiful quiet site, well maintained and the owners / management are all very friendly, can't do enough to help ensure your stay is all you would want.

We took a year round season pitch after only staying for 4 nights! Even bought another caravan for touring now and then when wanting a change of scenery, which they also store for us at a very competitive rate.

There is no playpark area just lots of wide open space for kids to ' get back to basics ' playing ball games etc or just cycling around on their bikes. There is a strict speed limit of 10mph which must be adhered to or you will be told off!

Also all dogs must be kept on lead at all times. There is a lovely secluded dog walk over the river, which both my German Shepherds love!

This site has been under new ownership for just over a year now, and the difference they have made is outstanding.

The shower block is a little dated but always clean, this will be replaced in year two of their three year project.

On one occasion when away with the other van for the weekend we encountered a problem with our van which no-one was interested to help us. We called the manager back at Auchterarder and he pulled out all he stops, even getting a moblie repair man to call us to talk through the steps to rectify our problem. This was at 10. 30pm! How's that for service!

We have spent nearly every weekend up at Grand Eagles and would totally recommend this site to anyone looking for a peaceful relaxing time away from it all. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tamis 1 review from this member

 Arrived on grand eagles in June and was made very welcome from the off set, The owner and the warden where extremely helpful and the seasonal pitch holders were friendly and always had time for a chat. My father also took a seasonal pitch, he is disabled and finds this site one of the easiest sites to get about. On my fathers arrival the site warden took The time and made the effort to accommodate my fathers needs.

With finding this site it has given my father the freedom he needs to use his touring caravan on his own as the staff check in on him daily and gives him assistance if required. I have been on countless sites around Britain very few with the same level of help and assistance for the disabled. This has given me great confidence in leaving my father on this site as I work abroad and I'm away for long periods of time.

Auchterarder itself offers a selection of bars an restaurants, and caters for every one, If you fancy a wee quite dram or to get out and socialize you will find it here. There are also several takeaways which offer a good variation of fine food for the quite nights in. It also offers a variation of shops for the browser.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Grand eagles to people of all ages. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leighbarker2374 1 review from this member

 We stayed at gleneagles caravan park for a week. Great base as site is only 2 miles off the A9, 12 miles south of Perth, 22 miles north of stirling, 20 miles east of Dunfermline and approx 40 miles north of Glasgow.

The staff are all really friendly, wear

T-shirts with the site logo. The site was only taken over in December, there have been upgrades on site with lots more planned, the wardens and owners have lots of great ideas.

The original site has been extended for camping and caravans with beautiful chalets and log cabins also available. No shop on site but may be one in the future, nearest village to site is Auchterarder which is approx 1 mile away where you will find a co-op, lots of take aways, post office, chemist and lots more.

The toilet block was basic, but cleaned to a high standard, radio played into the block, lots of hot water and the block was also warm.

Lighting on the new part of the site was poor at the time of our visit but the wires have been laid for new lighting and should be connected in the very near future. This is a site that I can see my family visiting again and again. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grand Eagles Luxury Lodge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Auchterarder      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December